My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Co-operate Hotel

(Reception @ D4, 17/F Block D) Flat B3, Block B, 5/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
ok for just a cheap overnight stay

Location, price, wifi in room
6.7
I did not realise the HK hotel prices are almost double on a saturday night, otherwise I would not have stayed in this hostel. Like an apartment really where there is a front door and several rooms - mine had a small bathroom. My room was quite tiny, just enough for the bed (which was not a double size although it was supposed to be) and bags, although there was plenty of room for bags under the bed. I did not eat there as no restaurant inside. A very bust place where you have to que up for the lift which is so slow and small.
Lok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
The place is close to shopping centres

The hotel is very closed to shopping center. The room is ok but a little small. The host is very kind.
5.7
Fatimah M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
As per hotel nothing to complaint

Nothing interesting just ok
5.7
it is a budget hotel. Nothing much to complaint. I was on business trip and everything went smoothly.
Jennifer A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
No bolt locks on room doors. I felt uneasy.

Location, price, near train and main bus stops.
4.7
I was scheduled to stay in the hotel for four nights. When I first checked into the "hotel" room, I was immediately turned off because the room didn't have bolt locks from the inside of the room. I DID NOT feel safe as a result! Day two I began to get this gawd awful smell from the pipes in the bathroom. I had to keep the bathroom door closed. I then began to notice these tiny insects in the bathroom on the floor. In the evening, the guys who worked the reception desk in the public area HOCKED and SPIT all night. It was absolutely the most vile disgusting sound ever. These unprofessional attendants played loud music until the wee hours of morning. I don't know if this is a cultural difference, but it made me feel very very uncomfortable. Day 3 - Around 6am, I saw a roach crawl down the wall. I called and made reservations at a real hotel, and checked out of the United Co-operate Hotel immediately. I will never stay there again when I return to Hong Kong.
Lei F. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Budget Stay

Clean, near mrt
5.7
It located at a good location. The room is small but clean. However, it was like a maze finding the hotel. Overall it was a fair stay with the amount of money paid. Value for money based on its location.
Jean B. Couples Switzerland, September 2, 2013
Smoothless stay, small rooms and clean enough

Cleanliness, free wifi, location
8.7
I go to HK very often these last months and I hate wasting money in hotels, especially because I don't actually spend much time there besides sleeping. United Co-operate Hotel and their affiliated hostels (because you actually never know in which one you end up) is my safe bet. It's among the cheapest place to stay in HK, even though I'd prefer a little cheaper, and the quality is more or less constant: clean, air-con, free wifi, easy check-in, check-out, and little noise from other rooms.
Jean B. Couples Switzerland, August 28, 2013
conveniently located and comparatilively cheap

location, cleanliness, price
9
i always pick the cheapest hostel on agoda. i've had rooms with noisy a/c, and that i hate, but on average i've had always a great stay. checkout is super easy and rooms are clean enough. this time i was really lucky to have a room with two large windows and a tiny view over the harbour... couldn't expect better
Jean B. Couples Switzerland, August 27, 2013
Great place for one of the cheapest hostel in HK

clean, easy check-out, location
8.3
It was my 2nd time at one of the group's hostel. This room was as clean as the first time, though this time the bathroom was a bit smelly and the air conditioner was quite noisy. But on my 2nd night, I asked to change room and they gave me another room without question. The price and location make it one of the best place to stay if you are on a budget.
Wong V. Solo travelers August 20, 2013
fair enough

check in smoothly, good staff and location
8.3
I have had a good rest. May be I will go to Hong Kong next time and book this hotel again!
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Hong Kong itself was ok. The hotel is a shamble.

Nothing about this hotel is worth commenting
2.7
This hotel has a Very bad attitude. I was given a riduculously micro room with just enough space to crawl onto the bed ( photo to proof ). Real big jokes to be even called a budget hotel. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Really ridiculous. Agoda shouldn't allow this hotel to be posted on it's website. Total disgrace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Co-operate Hotel Hong KongUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Fan


AS-AGWEB-3C07