or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Co-operate Hotel

(Reception @ D4, 17/F Block D) Flat B3, Block B, 5/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom United Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
3.8
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
ok for just a cheap overnight stay

Location, price, wifi in room
6.7
I did not realise the HK hotel prices are almost double on a saturday night, otherwise I would not have stayed in this hostel. Like an apartment really where there is a front door and several rooms - mine had a small bathroom. My room was quite tiny, just enough for the bed (which was not a double size although it was supposed to be) and bags, although there was plenty of room for bags under the bed. I did not eat there as no restaurant inside. A very bust place where you have to que up for the lift which is so slow and small.
Lok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
The place is close to shopping centres

The hotel is very closed to shopping center. The room is ok but a little small. The host is very kind.
5.7
Jennifer A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
No bolt locks on room doors. I felt uneasy.

Location, price, near train and main bus stops.
4.7
I was scheduled to stay in the hotel for four nights. When I first checked into the "hotel" room, I was immediately turned off because the room didn't have bolt locks from the inside of the room. I DID NOT feel safe as a result! Day two I began to get this gawd awful smell from the pipes in the bathroom. I had to keep the bathroom door closed. I then began to notice these tiny insects in the bathroom on the floor. In the evening, the guys who worked the reception desk in the public area HOCKED and SPIT all night. It was absolutely the most vile disgusting sound ever. These unprofessional attendants played loud music until the wee hours of morning. I don't know if this is a cultural difference, but it made me feel very very uncomfortable. Day 3 - Around 6am, I saw a roach crawl down the wall. I called and made reservations at a real hotel, and checked out of the United Co-operate Hotel immediately. I will never stay there again when I return to Hong Kong.
Wong V. Solo travelers August 20, 2013
fair enough

check in smoothly, good staff and location
8.3
I have had a good rest. May be I will go to Hong Kong next time and book this hotel again!
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Hong Kong itself was ok. The hotel is a shamble.

Nothing about this hotel is worth commenting
2.7
This hotel has a Very bad attitude. I was given a riduculously micro room with just enough space to crawl onto the bed ( photo to proof ). Real big jokes to be even called a budget hotel. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Really ridiculous. Agoda shouldn't allow this hotel to be posted on it's website. Total disgrace.
Otgonbaatar B. Solo travelers Mongolia, February 23, 2013
chaos

location was great, but it was hard to find the place
4
Small and dirty room, however price and location is okey.
Elvis T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Awful Hotel in my LIFE!!!
3
The hotel room is Refugees Cave! The picture of the room, which is TOTALLY different from the advertisement, out of expectation.
Travel tip: The Room is not cheap, also with this kind of service, is TOTALLY not WORTH!!! I dont hope other traveler have such bad experience like me.
Soewandy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2013
nice hotel. near the train station

the room was very comfort
6.7
i like this hotel because it's near the train station, just walk about 10 minutes from the train, no need to use the taxi, watch out for the taxi driver. it usually like to cheat tourist like us
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel was very clean and comfort, but it a little bit hard to find something to eat
Hung V. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
Tiny tiny room, great location!

Location only!
5.3
The room was tiny tiny, very very basic facility! Just up from it is Lily's Garden Guest House, cheaper and bigger rooms, same great location. I recommend staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just up from it is Lily's Garden Guest House, cheaper and bigger rooms, same great location. I recommend staying here.
Hiroshi U. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
Clean and Nice but could be Better

Clean Rooms!
8
Overall, I was satisfied. The room was clean and sufficient. After all this is just 1 star hostel. They could be much better if they replaced their blanckets and towels to new ones. They were clean but old. Old towels were very hard to be pleasant even though they were clean. The same could be said about their blankets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Co-operate Hotel Hong KongUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnited Co-operate Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Fan


AS-AGWEB-3C04