Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 82 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.1
  • Service 5.3
  • Value for Money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 4.4
Sort by

Altaf K.
Australia
December 23, 2014
small room , be careful from people
business traveler and family please never ever go there . avoid that area full of bad people

mohd A.
Malaysia
December 02, 2014
two night at co operate hotel
cheap,clean
fine

Thilan H.
Sri Lanka
November 17, 2014
Unsafe Environment
Only best thing about the hotel is the price.
Hotel room is cozy, but not soundproof. U can hear sounds in other rooms. Also, daily cleaning or housekeeping is zero. Owners of the Hotel are Indians, so they treat the white skin people only. If u brown skin or black skin person, don't go to this hotel. There's no hospitality for you.

cyrus M.
Philippines
August 19, 2014
Cleaner and Bigger than most budget guesthouse
locatio, more spacious, free water
I've stayed in many budget guesthouses in TST for several times in many different times. I know what guesthouses in Chungking Mansion look like but I'm stil surprised how overcrowded this building had become. Before you could come up to your room, you have to wait in a long line at the elevators at the ground floor w/c could really take a while and test your patience. Also these united co-operate chain had their reception in a different flat (the one ar 17/F where you need to use the stairs because the lift only reaches up to 16/F) and once checked-in you're given a small note to your room assignment on a different block. But overa, once inside the room, it's clean and livable, internet is fast, toilet is clean and room is more spacious than Cosmic Guesthouse in Mirador Mansion. There's both A/C and ceiling fan (although a/c would not turn low) and the sheet I think felt itchy. But overall, you get the value for what you paid for and maybe even more, since you get free water from their dispenser.

Lok T.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2014
The place is close to shopping centres
The hotel is very closed to shopping center. The room is ok but a little small. The host is very kind.

Kenneth F.
New Zealand
April 28, 2014
ok for just a cheap overnight stay
Location, price, wifi in room
I did not realise the HK hotel prices are almost double on a saturday night, otherwise I would not have stayed in this hostel. Like an apartment really where there is a front door and several rooms - mine had a small bathroom. My room was quite tiny, just enough for the bed (which was not a double size although it was supposed to be) and bags, although there was plenty of room for bags under the bed. I did not eat there as no restaurant inside. A very bust place where you have to que up for the lift which is so slow and small.

Jennifer A.
United States
December 02, 2013
No bolt locks on room doors. I felt uneasy.
Location, price, near train and main bus stops.
I was scheduled to stay in the hotel for four nights. When I first checked into the "hotel" room, I was immediately turned off because the room didn't have bolt locks from the inside of the room. I DID NOT feel safe as a result! Day two I began to get this gawd awful smell from the pipes in the bathroom. I had to keep the bathroom door closed. I then began to notice these tiny insects in the bathroom on the floor. In the evening, the guys who worked the reception desk in the public area HOCKED and SPIT all night. It was absolutely the most vile disgusting sound ever. These unprofessional attendants played loud music until the wee hours of morning. I don't know if this is a cultural difference, but it made me feel very very uncomfortable. Day 3 - Around 6am, I saw a roach crawl down the wall. I called and made reservations at a real hotel, and checked out of the United Co-operate Hotel immediately. I will never stay there again when I return to Hong Kong.

FATIMAH M.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
As per hotel nothing to complaint
Nothing interesting just ok
it is a budget hotel. Nothing much to complaint. I was on business trip and everything went smoothly.

Lei T.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
Budget Stay
Clean, near mrt
It located at a good location. The room is small but clean. However, it was like a maze finding the hotel. Overall it was a fair stay with the amount of money paid. Value for money based on its location.

Jean B.
Switzerland
September 08, 2013
Smoothless stay, small rooms and clean enough
Cleanliness, free wifi, location
I go to HK very often these last months and I hate wasting money in hotels, especially because I don't actually spend much time there besides sleeping. United Co-operate Hotel and their affiliated hostels (because you actually never know in which one you end up) is my safe bet. It's among the cheapest place to stay in HK, even though I'd prefer a little cheaper, and the quality is more or less constant: clean, air-con, free wifi, easy check-in, check-out, and little noise from other rooms.