or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Bathroom United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Exterior
United Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - United Suite United Hotel Taipei - Twin Room United Hotel Taipei - Executive Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Chun H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Bad

Location. But very noisy all day thru the night and can't sleep
5
Daniel L. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Excellent location, attentive staff

Location barely 2 minutes walk to the metro station; attentive staff which answered all of our requests; close to nearby amenities
8.7
This was our family's first trip to Taiwan and we were recommended this hotel by a friend who had just visited. Booked a slightly bigger room as we had two children in tow. Was expecting the hotel to insist that we added another bed but was pleasantly surprised that they didn't as our older child is only 8 years old and could use the sofa as her bed. The room was meticulously clean upon our arrival, everything in its place and felt cosy without being cramp. Perfect for a small family for our 4 nights' stay. When it came time to explore the city of Taipei, we found that the MRT station was just across the road! Such convenience. Also, just barely 50 paces away, there is a 7 eleven, and slightly further a Starbucks outlet. Superb! Daily breakfast was a buffet style spread of western and local asian fare. As our room came only with 2 adult breakfasts, we paid 1 child breakfast for our 2 kids. They waived the younger child's portion which was nice. Overall, this was the best possible introduction we could have had to the lovely country of Taiwan. We'll be back for more!
Jisu M. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2014
Pretty good

Clean and location is good
9
I've satisfied their service and its location. I will stay again if I could back to Taipei.
Vincent L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2014
Convenient location

Room is large. Just next to MRT station. Good view of 101 from some rooms.
7.3
The layout of the toilet is a bit inconvenient though. No place for your own toiletries. Rooms facing the Main Street would be a bit noisy.
Alexandre G. Couples Spain, December 13, 2014
The best is his localization but expensive.

Expensive, grear staff and localization.
7.7
Normal
Ho S. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Excellence

Location, staff service & clean.
8.7
Excellence.
Pi-Tsu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2014
Clean and convinient

1) close to metro, 2) spacious room, 3) lots of restaurant nearby
7.7
Hotel is quite old, you can tell from the ceiling water stain. However, the location is great~near metro and close to shopping mall. Breakfast buffet is kinda boring without much selection~
David W. Business travelers France, November 22, 2014
A rather good stay

Good location, good staff, comfortable stay
8
Reserved an executive suite and when I arrived they gave me a rather large vintaged nice looking room. However, there was a very strong smell in the room, which forced me to call the front desk to ask for either a scent diffuser or a room change. They sent me a staff who also thought the smell was really a problem. They finally transferred me (after 20 minutes) to another room slightly smaller, but quite nice too. The breakfast buffet was quite ok, with plenty of choice. Location is very central and one can walk to Taipei 101 (about 10 to 15 minutes stroll). The price of the room could be slightly cheaper compared to some other hotels around with same or newer features.
Ban W. Families with older children United States of America, November 19, 2014
a very comfortable and satisfying place.

service, location,
9.3
yes,
Tsui S. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
Good location, but average breakfast

Good location
8.7
The breakfast does not have much food to choose from. The room is not clean. I got insect bits on my legs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - United SuiteUnited Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - United Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04