Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10694

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1092 reviews

467 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Quek W. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Review

Room, cleaniness, big
8.3
We recently stayed at United hotel for the new year countdown, which is a short distance from Taipei 101. The hotel upgraded our room from deluxe room to executive room and the room is big and spacious. The best part is that there was a good view of the Taipei 101 fireworks From our room and we need not go down and jostle with the crowd! We could watch the countdown in the comfort of our hotel room! The hotel also provided simple amenities such as cotton wool etc which not many hotels provide. We are really pleased with our stay there. It is just a short distance from sun yat Sen memorial hall station.
Report this review
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Hotel with great location

Location, nearby restaurants, helpful staffs
9.3
My 2 day stay over the new year was fantastic. This is probably the best value for money hotel that is near Taipei 101, which is 15 mins away by foot. There is a train station just 3 minutes away for you to get to other places
Report this review
Sally L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel stay

Good location close to MRT. Food was nice too.
9.3
Enjoyed my short stay. Will consider to come back next trip.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
convenience

near to mrt station , breakfast , nice view 101 tower
10
Report this review
Chin-Wen T. Couples Canada, December 31, 2015
So so

Good location
7
Not the worst place I've stayed but defiantly not 4 starts worthy
Report this review
Jen H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 31, 2015
Great location, transportation and comfortable

comfortable, great location and great transportation.
7.3
Overall the stay was pleasant. The location is great, easy access to food, bank, MRT, Taipei 101. I think the room rate is alittle pricey (but it maybe because its too close to the new years eve). Overall the breakfast is simple, I feel you can get more if you go for local breakfast like (YONG HE DOU JIANG DA WANG 永和豆漿大王)
Report this review
Mei N. Business travelers Taiwan, December 31, 2015
Great location, comfort room

Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, conform room, convenience location
8.3
Report this review
Ying H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Yee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Excellent hotel excellent location

Very good location, room spacious
9
Report this review
Supasit Y. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Valuable to stay

Good Location, Free WIFI, Big room
7.7
Hotel is Good Location for Taipei 101 count down, just walking distance, It next to MRT just 1 minute walk, Free good quality WIFI, Big room and clean, Breakfast is OK, but same as everyday. But it's not good location if you travel to another city or shopping. Taipei main station or Ximen will be better.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 467 reviews Next page
United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08