or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Bathroom United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - United Suite
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Sayaka M. Groups Japan, August 14, 2014
Nice people

friendly staff, delicious breakfast, near from metro
9
Christopher C. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2014
Location, location, location!

Location is superb, very close to a subway station, also close to this new converted old tobacco factory where there is an Eslite bookstore. Room is nice and spacious.
9.7
Taipei is a fun city, so there was no short of places to go. United is just a super convenient hotel, anywhere we can't walk to or take a subway to, we just jump in a cab right out front. But this converted old tobacco factory, what a gem!! There is this big area, where old warehouses, office building have been nicely converted and there seemed to be always lots of art events and activities going on. Kids don't care, they just love running around in the open area! Then there's a new mall building I believe is managed by Eslite Bookstore. Now this is a very nice nice mall, with lots of nice cafes/restaurants and stores, and of course Eslite Bookstore. Ok, our room, we stayed at one of the bigger suites, with a pretty big living area. I think it has been some years since the hotel was renovated but the room has been really well kept. Only complaint for the room is in the bathroom. Our shower room has no door, maybe they thought it was big enough, well, it's not and the floor right outside the shower gets very wet. And there's nowhere to hang towels! Only one hook behind the bathroom door. Very inconvenient. But we will definitely come back to United Hotel when we visit Taipei next, which I hope is soon, Taipei is such a fun city and I would like my kids to know Taiwan and Taipei better!!
Chi N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Conveniently located but a bit old

location, staff, breakfast
9
Lorraine H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
Very good stay

Customer service, location, and room size
7
I had a very good stay at this hotel. What stood out was the excellent customer service. The room seemed a bit dated, but it was very comfortable. The hotel location was very convenient: there was easy access to the subway station and bus to the airport.
Trishma B. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Spa and Breakfast
7.7
The best thing about this hotel was it's location. Close to many restaurants; serving a variety of cuisine, close to clothing shops and an MRT Station. The actual hotel itself wasn't bad. The rooms were a reasonable size and they were clean. I enjoyed breakfast at the hotel but the menu stayed the same for the three days we were there. We did have a little problem with the cleaning staff. They tried to charge us £10 for leaving lipstick stains on a towel. Nothing came of it in the end but it didn't leave a positive impression.
. Couples July 23, 2014
Location is good

Location is good
8.3
Kwok L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
Very goog

Room is bigNear the shopping mallNear the train station
7.3
Recommend friends to book this hotel as it is near to city and nice staff
Richard P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2014
Perfect location and great deal

location, price, staff
10
The price was very competitive for the area and it was closer to the subway than other higher priced hotels in the area. The MRT is located across the street. It is also next to a famous memorial that you will want to visit and also serves as a park where people gather for exercise and fun. The staff spoke English well enough and were very friendly. A really great deal.
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
very great hotel.

It is not my first time staying in United hotel. The location is great and the room is very comfortable and clean. The staffs are nice.
8
Brooke D. Business travelers Canada, June 29, 2014
Not Bad.

Location, and really nothing else
5.3
The room had terrible air conditioning. When I arrived back to my hotel after my conference, staff were sleeping and totally un-attentive. The room was nice but the shower was terrible, spraying water everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - United SuiteUnited Hotel Taipei - Single RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - United Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01