or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Lobby United Hotel Taipei - Entrance United Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Facilities United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Entrance United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Bathroom United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Bathroom United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Chen H. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2015
A nice stopover in town

convenient location, fairly spacious, friendly staff
7.3
Chung M. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Hotel of Convenient Location

Convenient location, comfortable, clean and tidy
8.7
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 28, 2014
A very good stay with good price

Convenience, good service with reasonable price
8
A very good hotel, room is big with reasonable price. Very clean and service is good.
Bl L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Taipei 2014

Location, breakfast, brightness of room
9.3
Great
Teljya O. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Adequate but not spectacular

Staff was helpful, clean bathrooms , comfortable linen
6
The hotel was a standard low- four star hotel. Bathrooms were clean and staff was helpful, but definitely not 5 star, as the hotel seems to self- rate itself. The elevators smelled a bit off and the breakfast was pretty average quality as well. Definitely costed more than I'd have expected, but perhaps this was because it was peak season.
Angela Y. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2014
very nice

great location with good transportation, clean comfortable king size bed, nice staff
9.3
great price for good quiet family hotel, convenient good breakfast
I H. Couples Taiwan, December 26, 2014
Nice
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Chun H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Bad

Location. But very noisy all day thru the night and can't sleep
5
Daniel L. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Excellent location, attentive staff

Location barely 2 minutes walk to the metro station; attentive staff which answered all of our requests; close to nearby amenities
8.7
This was our family's first trip to Taiwan and we were recommended this hotel by a friend who had just visited. Booked a slightly bigger room as we had two children in tow. Was expecting the hotel to insist that we added another bed but was pleasantly surprised that they didn't as our older child is only 8 years old and could use the sofa as her bed. The room was meticulously clean upon our arrival, everything in its place and felt cosy without being cramp. Perfect for a small family for our 4 nights' stay. When it came time to explore the city of Taipei, we found that the MRT station was just across the road! Such convenience. Also, just barely 50 paces away, there is a 7 eleven, and slightly further a Starbucks outlet. Superb! Daily breakfast was a buffet style spread of western and local asian fare. As our room came only with 2 adult breakfasts, we paid 1 child breakfast for our 2 kids. They waived the younger child's portion which was nice. Overall, this was the best possible introduction we could have had to the lovely country of Taiwan. We'll be back for more!
Jisu M. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2014
Pretty good

Clean and location is good
9
I've satisfied their service and its location. I will stay again if I could back to Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - United Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03