Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10694

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1429 reviews

583 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1429)
Sort by:
Cheng M. Families with young children Taiwan, May 22, 2016
Great location near 101 and national Dr. Sun Yat-s
6
Near MRT.
Sebastian T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2016
Good location but weak facilities
4.7
Need to shower in the bath tub yet it was so high tub. Have a hard time getting in and out of the bath tub and it is a dangerous toilet.
Jon L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2016
Decent value.
4.3
Decent value.
Christopher T. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2016
Functional and clean
5.3
I liked the United. Comfortable. I asked for a non smoking and when I detected some smoke smells they immediately put in an air purifier which eliminated the odour. The breakfast is plentiful though a little samey each morning and there was a lack of English breakfast tea! Reasonable gym with multi-gym machines, treadmills and some free weights. No pool though. The cleaning ladies were very cheerful and lovely.
Zongdeng F. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2016
Comfortable
4.7
Comfortable stay, great location.
Chiang P. Business travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2016
High CP
5.7
good location. High CP value
Mike M. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2016
BEST for the price.
6.7
Best location, great staff, really great rooms, amazing breakfast, super-affordable price!
Miu S. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2016
Meet expectation
5.7
Everything is quite good except the gym (equipments should be upgraded)and the shower faucet (slow flow)
Leslie L. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2016
Bad food
4.3
Breakfast buffet was average. Dinner was bad, soup was tastekess.
Khairuddin M. Couples Japan, May 8, 2016
Very helpful staff
5.7
We were impressed with the services from the hotel's staffs. They were always smiling and helpful. We don't understand Chinese at all but they speak English very well. We enjoyed our Taiwan trip from the time we checked in to the hotel. We also glad that the hotel's location was superb to our needs. The only one that made we can't give full mark was that we couldn't switch off the room's light at night. We took off the card key anyway to solve the problem.
1 - 10 of 583 reviews Next page
United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06