Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

United Hotel

200, Kwang-Fu S.Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Lobby United Hotel Taipei - Restaurant United Hotel Taipei - Facilities United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Ballroom United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room United Hotel Taipei - Bathroom United Hotel Taipei - Suite Room
United Hotel Taipei - Suite Room United Hotel Taipei - Suite Room United Hotel Taipei - Entrance United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Interior United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Guest Room United Hotel Taipei - Suite Room United Hotel Taipei - Exterior United Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 243
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 762 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Angela S. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2015
Execllent location

Close to MRT
6
Was upgraded upon checkin. However, they do not allow early checkin and can only get to the room at 3pm. Average stay, room was a little old. Electrical sockets for computer/mobile phone is under the table.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
good location / staff good service

good location / staff good service
7.3
good location / staff good service
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
good location / staff good service

good location / staff good service
7.3
good location / staff good service
Sebastian T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
Great Location

location, location, location.
8
Karl H. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Excellent service!

Friendliness of the staff, comfort and location.
10
Fantastic, I will definitely return and recommend.
Su Y. Couples Switzerland, June 21, 2015
Great hotel with nice location and value

Location, Cleaness, Quietness
9
I was born in Taipei, when I decide to have a weekend escape with tight budget, I thought about united hotel. It located between east and xinyi district, which is the main reason that I choose this one. I like east district which fulls of local taiwanese vibe and small streets to explore, but sometimes, could be a bit too noisy. I like xinyi district, where fulls of nice clubs and restaurants,but you cant catch local feeling. Thats why I choose united hotel and it kinda feels like japanese hotel, staff are very polite and friendly! The room is clean and very comfy. After late night party, you can find some decent restaurant nearby!
Kim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Friendly staff, reasonable price
3.7
overall it is good, but the toilet flush does not work very well as it overflow. The staff told me that toilet paper is not supposed to throw inside the toilet bowl. I am not quite happy because i would expect 4-5 stars hotel will not face this kind of issue!
Kim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Price Reasonable and friendly staff
3.7
overall it is good, but the toilet flush does not work very well as it overflow. The staff told me that toilet paper is not supposed to throw inside the toilet bowl. I am not quite happy because i would expect 4-5 stars hotel will not face this kind of issue!
Albertine K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2015
great location. noisy as near to the mainroad.

location, location,location
6.7
Average.
Yeh-Lin L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2015
Confortable room and staff with good performance

Staff performance, Confortable room, location
8
wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

United Hotel TaipeiUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - LobbyUnited Hotel Taipei - RestaurantUnited Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - BallroomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - BathroomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - EntranceUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - InteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - ExteriorUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomUnited Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - United Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03