Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

University of Toronto-New College Residence-45 Willcocks Residence

45 Willcocks Street, University of Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: University of Toronto Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
15 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Lennox S. Solo travelers Canada, June 25, 2014

location price
The bedding was clean, but the tiled floor of the room had not been swept. It had a lot of human hair on it as well as scattered tags from the previous occupant's newly purchased cloths. Useful to sweep the floor between occupants. For the price it was satisfactory, but it was not very good on these 2 dimensions.
Report this review
Victor W. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
Great value for money!

Cost, Spacious Room, Convenient Location
I booked a few days for my Mom and it was great. The room was bigger than we thought and clean. There was the bed, desk, two chairs and a closet with drawers. Local calls were free using the provided phone in the room. There was also free wifi in the room and all around the residence i think. You can also control the temperature in the room with air conditioning or heat. The young staff were friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was quiet and safe. Only thing is there were one set of washroom for both men and women on the floor. An extra set would be awesome. Definitely would recommend to anyone with a budget!
Report this review
Shuangxi Y. Solo travelers China, June 1, 2014

Report this review
Yao S. Solo travelers Canada, July 6, 2013
only for lone traveller

low room rate
treat it as a youth hostel, the room is smelly, and not room service. not recommend for visitor, location is excellent and convenient. will not stay here next time.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Sweden, May 18, 2013
Very affordable, great location

Location, price, friendly staff.
Report this review
Shinyoung K. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2013
Clean and Simple

Cheap and good location
Good value for your money, especially in Toronto downtown area
Report this review
Lara S. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Wonderful hostel, great service, perfect location

Location, value, rooms
Very affordable, exceptional location (right in the heart of the city, at University of Toronto), lots of beautiful buildings and fun stuff to do in the area
Report this review
Lara S. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, great value for money

Location, value, room
I think this is one of the best deals in Toronto. Nice, convenient area, affordable, and you can enjoy the pretty U of T campus as well.
Report this review
Ross G. Solo travelers Canada, May 9, 2012
Clean and cheap

Central, cheap
a university residence during the school year, a small clean room with the bathroom down the hall. cheapest room in the city, central location, 20 minute walk to yonge street, near public transportation, restaurants five to ten minutes away. towels provided.
Report this review
Renee B. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2012
Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Emplacement excellent, autobus très fréquents à la porte, métro à dix minutes de marche
je suis ravie de mon séjour à l'université. c'est un très bon rapport qualité-prix. je prenais le petit-déjeuner à la cafétéria de la résidence (un buffet très complet) et il y a de bons restaurants dans les environs. le personnel était très sympathique et dévoué. yorkville et ses magasins de luxe sont à une quinzaine de minutes de marche, tout comme le royal ontario museum et l'ontario art galery. china town et kensington market sont à quelques minutes de marche, tout comme le quartier italien.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.