Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

University of Toronto-New College Residence-45 Willcocks Residence

45 Willcocks Street, University of Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: University of Toronto Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
18 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Thongchart K. Business travelers Japan, August 11, 2014
Excellence hotel

Clean, safe, friendly staff
Report this review
Lennox S. Solo travelers Canada, June 25, 2014

location price
The bedding was clean, but the tiled floor of the room had not been swept. It had a lot of human hair on it as well as scattered tags from the previous occupant's newly purchased cloths. Useful to sweep the floor between occupants. For the price it was satisfactory, but it was not very good on these 2 dimensions.
Report this review
Victor W. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
Great value for money!

Cost, Spacious Room, Convenient Location
I booked a few days for my Mom and it was great. The room was bigger than we thought and clean. There was the bed, desk, two chairs and a closet with drawers. Local calls were free using the provided phone in the room. There was also free wifi in the room and all around the residence i think. You can also control the temperature in the room with air conditioning or heat. The young staff were friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was quiet and safe. Only thing is there were one set of washroom for both men and women on the floor. An extra set would be awesome. Definitely would recommend to anyone with a budget!
Report this review
Shuangxi Y. Solo travelers China, June 1, 2014

Report this review
Andrew T. Families with older children Canada, August 22, 2013
central location to get things done in the city

location, cheap price and ease of access
We enjoyed our stay as my son is planning to attend the university. The location is fabulous and the staff are very helpful. Accommodation is spartan and the low price reflects that.
Report this review
Yao S. Solo travelers Canada, July 6, 2013
only for lone traveller

low room rate
treat it as a youth hostel, the room is smelly, and not room service. not recommend for visitor, location is excellent and convenient. will not stay here next time.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Sweden, May 18, 2013
Very affordable, great location

Location, price, friendly staff.
Report this review
John R. Business travelers Canada, May 17, 2013
University residence partially used as hotel

Location, close to UofT. But very basic rez room, shared bathroom (ok)
As I was in the room relatively little, it worked well for me. I am a university professor attending a course at U of T, so the proximity to Hart House was excellent. Room was very quiet. Lots of restaurants a few blocks away. Exercise facilities nearby. Very central. I would use it again. Room could use a better floor cleaning however.
Report this review
Shinyoung K. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2013
Clean and Simple

Cheap and good location
Good value for your money, especially in Toronto downtown area
Report this review
Lara S. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Wonderful hostel, great service, perfect location

Location, value, rooms
Very affordable, exceptional location (right in the heart of the city, at University of Toronto), lots of beautiful buildings and fun stuff to do in the area
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.