Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

University of Toronto - New College Residence - Wilson Hall Residence

40 Willcocks Street, University of Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: University of Toronto Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
11 reviews

5 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Jeremy P. Solo travelers Canada, June 27, 2013
clean cheap convenient air-conditioned friendly

location price access to transit
4 nights stay, total cost about the same as 1 night in a typical hotel, and place has all you need--bed, shower, air-con, desk, internet
Report this review
Yun C. Groups Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
Clean tidy room and convience traffic

Some staffs are helpful, if no teenage student (summer) there is quit quite
Good and tidy room. Pentry not much equipment there i.e. kettle need to bring yourself for hot water, no dishes or bowls for borrow, etc.. but with fridge and microwave. Since share bath room the way is a bit long. If no summer course teenagers there it is quit quite when they back it is a bit noisy.
Report this review
Heejang S. Business travelers South Korea, June 6, 2012
cheap price

cheap price and laundry, common room
I 've got three parking tickets. please take care not to take them. If you plan to use your own car or rent a car. This hotel can be a bad choice. However if you use public transportation, it is not that bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: I 've got three parking tickets. please take care not to take them. If you plan to use your own car or rent a car. This hotel can be a bad choice. However if you use public transportation, it is not that bad.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2010
Think back to all your past dorm experiences...

On UofT campus, Staff was friendly
First of all, I'm a pretty easygoing traveler. I spent the weekend before my trip to Toronto sleeping outside on the deck of a research station in Mexico with all the little bugs crawling around and it was just fine for the money I spent. But if you're staying in Toronto, it would be wise to (1) spend less money and stay at a hostel, which has nearly identical living conditions plus usually a kitchen and/or common room, or (2) spend a little bit more and get into a hotel in which you don't have to walk a minute and a half to use the restroom. Accessing the internet cost five dollars (for the high speed cable), which you have to purchase rather than put down a deposit for; I was led to believe by the ad that WiFi would be free on campus but this isn't true. The staff was frequently unreachable and their voicemail was full, but they were quite nice when we did interact. A large school group kept us awake both after the "quiet hours" began and before they ended (10pm-8am); this probably wasn't a one-time thing since just about anyone could wake you up from down the hall due to the lack of sound insulation (if you don't mind people hearing your phone calls, this place is for you). It's at a good area (on campus) at least. Of course where you stay all depends on your preferences, because maybe you like living in a dorm, but I'll spend a few bucks extra next time and stay somewhere nicer.
Report this review
Mohd M. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 17, 2010
University of Toronto-New College Residence-Wilson
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Axel B. Couples Germany, May 19, 2012
Tolle Lage innerhalb des Uni Campus

Zentrale Lage
Direkt in der Uni. Normalerweise wohnen hier Studenten! Die zentrale AC ist ein wenig laut. Gemeinschaftsküche, -WC und -Bad sind nicht jedermanns Sache. Uns hat es trotzdem gefallen. Für einen Urlaub in Stadt ist die Uni Super gelegen und auch vom Flughafen gut zu erreichen.
Shopping Tip: Viele schöne Läden auf der Bloor Street
Report this review
Filippo V. Couples Italy, August 5, 2010
Dormire in università

Prezzo, zona
Sono gli alloggi di una università e come tali offrono il servizio di pernottamento, i letti sono solo singoli e i bagni sono in comune. Ma tutto è perfettamente pulito ed è in una zona tranquilla della città
Report this review
Yoshiki K. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2012
Quality is price. 安かろう悪かろうです。

Cheap. 安い。
There is no waterworks in the room. So when you wanna use water, you need to go to restroom. The room is totally not so clean. 部屋に水道はないです。なんでもトイレまで行かないとです。部屋は決してきれいとは言えませんが、僕は平気でした。
Report this review
Lee Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2012

從Bus terminal到這裡有街車可以坐,要轉一趟車,但不用走太久,還算方便。校區風景不錯,離Queen Park及博物館也近,餐飲也算方便,走一小段就許多餐廳。 房間沒有Wi-Fi是較不方便的地方,必須要付費或到附近的Cafe shop,關門聲很大,夜間會被吵醒...
Hotel Feature Tip: 衛浴在外面,男女分離,看房間位置,有時要走比較遠
Report this review
Yang H. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2014

Report this review
1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.