or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Upper Room Hotel

Rankestrasse 3., Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Business Center Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Entrance Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Business Center Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant
Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub/Lounge Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Reception Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Reception Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Breakfast Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Breakfast Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Double Room
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Maria S. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2013
Awesome hotel right around the big shopping street

Super clean rooms, great staff, nice breakfast
9.3
I can really recommend this hotel. I stayed in a double room by myself. The room was not very big, not desk or anything like that, but it was very cosy and had huge windows. The staff was super nice and helped wherever they can. The Hotel is right around the corner of Kurfürstendamm, where you can shop and find something to eat. But there were cute bars and restaurants right outside the hotel, too. Breakfast at the hotel was very nice. So all in all, I would definitely stay there again.
Kimberley F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Great location but smelly hotel

The room was big and the breakfast good
7.3
We reserved a room for ourselves and for my parents (aged 64&68). I thought about the title of the Hotel when I booked and just thought it meant it was at the top of a building. It was located right at the top of a building with no lift to the entrance of the Hotel. Once in the Hotel reception you had to climb a spiral staircase to get to the floor with the rooms on. My mother has oesteoarthritis and has difficulty climbing stairs at the best of times but this was just unbelievable. The whole Hotel had a funny smell which wasn't very nice. The ladies who were dealing with breakfast were not very friendly. ( I speak fluent German and tried to communicate but they couldn't understand as they were foreign)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on a bus to Spandau and visited the wonderful Christmas Market.a
Charles E. Families with young children Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Terrible access but Good Location

Location and Clean Room
8.3
don't bring in too many luggages when you're here, it was gruesome, cause the hotel is situated on the 5th floor, the elevator only goes from 1st floor to the 4th floor, so you have a flight of stairs from the ground to the 1st floor and from the 4th floor to the fifth floor. we were carrying 4 large luggage and the day we left the power was out and we had to walk all the way down the flights of floors, you can imagined the load we had to carry through the flight of floors. not recommended if you want to shop and carry heavy load.
Line C. Solo travelers Norway, September 18, 2012
Nice room, bad reseptionist, lots of stairs!

location.
6.3
The hotel only have an elevator for some of the stairs. The last few stairs are really hard to walk with alot of baggage because it's so narrow and goes around. The receptionist that was there under my stay was terribly bad at service and seemed to really hate his job, but i think it was just bad luck since the other people i talked to there was very nice (washing service, the restaurant and the bartender). The room was a good surprise, i liked it. It had no aircondition but alot of windows (that had a strange way of opening.)
Shopping Tip: If you are not looking for top brand clothing, go to alexa on alexanderplatz instead of Kadewe shoppingcenter.
Rose M. Groups Ireland, September 17, 2012
Awesome location

Price, clean, comfortable and safe.
10
This hotel was very central and the area was safe. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have to climb stairs so do not bring a large suitcase with you.
Wu L. Couples China, August 27, 2012
Hotel with good facility/near to train station

cheap/near to train station
6.7
there is good facility, near to train station breakfast is nice, but need to walk staircase not good for visitor carring large baggage
Panitas S. Couples Thailand, August 16, 2012
Great location, reasonable price

Location, Price, comfortable room
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room is comfortable,, the location is great. It nears the underground station. The price is reasonable. The breakfast is good.
Caroline G. Couples Switzerland, July 12, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
Location in the center of west Berlin. All staff are russian but they can speak english.
Piotr J. Couples Poland, June 22, 2012
Great location for short stay in Berlin

Clean and well equiped rooms, very good breakfast
9.3
we stayed only for 1 night but i will use that hotel again if i would come to berlin privatly. it is almost in the center of the city, well comunicated with subway or busses, thera are a lots of shops or restaurants arround, the are 2 big parkings just 50 m from hotel, it is easy and quick to get there, however it is not easy to find hotel building on the street - hotel is just on the top 2 levels of standard building.
Wei K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
An enjoyable stay!

Convenient location, great breakfast, excellent value for money!
9.3
the location is excellent, right smack in the middle of action, near the zoo (and train station). the room is very clean, and the shower / toilet facilities are excellent. i loved the breakfast -- a good spread and tasty, which is an excellent way to start the day. the staff (at both kitchen and reception) are also friendly and helpful. i also appreciate the free wifi. and it's not expensive too, so, excellent value for money! the only gripes: 1) the rooms are far from sound-proof, so when neighbours return or leave while you are sleeping, you can get woken up. 2) the rooms can get a bit too cold ('cos they are at the roof), with windows you can't close tightly and a duvet that's too thin. but in summer (or if the heating is turned on), this won't be a problem at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Business CenterUpper Room Hotel Berlin - EntranceUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Business CenterUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeUpper Room Hotel Berlin - ReceptionUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BathroomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BathroomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - ReceptionUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet BreakfastUpper Room Hotel Berlin - PubUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Double RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02