or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Upper Room Hotel

Rankestrasse 3., Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Business Center Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Entrance Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Business Center Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant
Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub/Lounge Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Reception Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Reception Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Breakfast Room Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet Breakfast Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Double Room
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
David N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Okay

Location
5
Only stayed one night. Positives - Good location and friendly staff. Negatives - Reception is on the 4th floor. To get to the lifts you have to climb two flights of stairs. I had a heavy suitcase with me, and having to carry that up the stairs was a real inconvenience. The corridor/stairs are also not well lit and looked a bit dirty. The rooms are also quite small. Wouldn't stay there again.
Walter P. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
If it wasn't for the location would not bother

location is the best one good say
6
Staff have no idea of coustomer service in need of education, hotel access is not easy , don't expect help from staff, room was very hot faced the Sun most of the day, thank God for Air-Con. Need to be fit to move around. Older Persons stay away, staff wont get up of the backsite to help regardless how much u struggle with your luggage, only for younger persons who want to save and stay in Berlin in the centre of attractions.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2013
Great Location

Value for money, location, breakfast
8
The location is close to the zoo station. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city. The room was tidy and the breakfast was included. The worst thing is the stairs. If you come with a big heavy luggaues it's very difficult to climb up the stairs!
Maria S. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2013
Awesome hotel right around the big shopping street

Super clean rooms, great staff, nice breakfast
9.3
I can really recommend this hotel. I stayed in a double room by myself. The room was not very big, not desk or anything like that, but it was very cosy and had huge windows. The staff was super nice and helped wherever they can. The Hotel is right around the corner of Kurfürstendamm, where you can shop and find something to eat. But there were cute bars and restaurants right outside the hotel, too. Breakfast at the hotel was very nice. So all in all, I would definitely stay there again.
Line C. Solo travelers Norway, September 18, 2012
Nice room, bad reseptionist, lots of stairs!

location.
6.3
The hotel only have an elevator for some of the stairs. The last few stairs are really hard to walk with alot of baggage because it's so narrow and goes around. The receptionist that was there under my stay was terribly bad at service and seemed to really hate his job, but i think it was just bad luck since the other people i talked to there was very nice (washing service, the restaurant and the bartender). The room was a good surprise, i liked it. It had no aircondition but alot of windows (that had a strange way of opening.)
Shopping Tip: If you are not looking for top brand clothing, go to alexa on alexanderplatz instead of Kadewe shoppingcenter.
Wei K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
An enjoyable stay!

Convenient location, great breakfast, excellent value for money!
9.3
the location is excellent, right smack in the middle of action, near the zoo (and train station). the room is very clean, and the shower / toilet facilities are excellent. i loved the breakfast -- a good spread and tasty, which is an excellent way to start the day. the staff (at both kitchen and reception) are also friendly and helpful. i also appreciate the free wifi. and it's not expensive too, so, excellent value for money! the only gripes: 1) the rooms are far from sound-proof, so when neighbours return or leave while you are sleeping, you can get woken up. 2) the rooms can get a bit too cold ('cos they are at the roof), with windows you can't close tightly and a duvet that's too thin. but in summer (or if the heating is turned on), this won't be a problem at all.
Saravut S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 20, 2012
Good Location

Many shopping center surrounding
7.3
there is located on very good location nearby many shopping center and train station(200m). the roon is very nice all neccessaried things are available i.e. wifi, hair dryer. many food on breakfast.
Natsuda K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 29, 2012
Clean and good service, I will stay there again

good location
9
The building of the hotel is a little bit old but the hotel looks clean and bright. The location is pretty good. The room was clean.
Franz B. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2012
nice hotel but there are better offers in town

no advantages
3.7
my hotel in the center was much better for the same price via agoda.....I would not recommend this offer with this price
Mizuki T. Solo travelers Japan, January 11, 2012
good location

reasonable price
8.7
the hotel is very close to zoologischer garten station and it's convenient to go for a sightseeing in berlin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Upper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Business CenterUpper Room Hotel Berlin - EntranceUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BuffetUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Business CenterUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - RestaurantUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeUpper Room Hotel Berlin - ReceptionUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BathroomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - BathroomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - ReceptionUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Buffet BreakfastUpper Room Hotel Berlin - PubUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Double RoomUpper Room Hotel Berlin - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02