Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Upstalsboom Hotel Friedrichshain

Gubener Strae 42, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
24 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Ferry I. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Hate this place

Nothing i can think of
It's very far from from metro!!! Very far from anywhere! When we asked the closest metro, the staff point out to the opened space and hot under the sun S-bahn which apparently has some contruction goin on, so we have to go around a few stop before we arrive in our destinantion Alexanderplatz. Free wifi ONLY in lobby area. Not in the room! No air condition. We have to open window and since we're on 1st floor, people's voices from down the street are very loud!
Report this review
Giuseppe D. Couples Italy, August 15, 2013
a great stay and a great value for money

big breakfast, good price, great location not far from city center but not expensive as center
it was really good!! the hotel serves a nice breakfast and the location is fantastic because it's not city center but it's very nearby and well connected!!
Report this review
Stefan G. Groups Sweden, July 15, 2013
Good hotel close to nightlife

Good breakfast, the location and the price.
The location was perfect, close to a lot of nightclubs and restaurant. Clean rooms and really good price for the stay.
Report this review
Leif H. Families with young children United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great breakfast buffet, clean room & bargain price

Clean, quiet room with awesome breakfast buffet
It's a handy location in "East" Berlin just walking distance to the nearby metro. Friendly helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples Canada, June 28, 2012
nice hotel, attentive staff

comfort room was big, bright and... comfortable
the hotel was well-positioned for former east berlin and kreutzberg and good transport links to the centre were close by. Although we had booked a comfort room we were given a normal room by mistake for the first night. it was fine but a bit cramped. Staff were very attentive and helpful and the breakfast buffet was good.
Report this review
Daniela G. Couples Switzerland, May 13, 2012
Perfect stay and great location

very nice staff, clean, spacious room
we stayed for 2 days and there is really nothing to complain about. we even went to the breakfast room (on weekends until 11, which is great, usually it's until 10) 5 minutes after they usually close it. they would extend breakfast time just so 2 hotel guests could have breakfast. awesome ! only thing, you have to pay 5.95 euro for 24 hours internet.
Travel tip: on sundays there's a flea market only 5 minutes away. at the revaler street is a lot going on. very alternative, huge area with clubs and bars (music from dubstep to techno to reggae, so many options) which is also just 5 minutes from the hotel. and there's a cute bar just around the corner "l'origine du monde" lead by a guy who only speaks french. really great people !
Report this review
Peter-Hinrich V. Couples Germany, October 26, 2013
Freundliches Stadthotel im Herzen Friedrichshains

Das gute Frühstück und die ruhige zentrale Lage
Report this review
Theresia C. Business travelers Germany, October 16, 2013
gute Preis-Lstng,freundliches ortskundigesPersonal

Personal, Frühstück, ruhige Zimmer trotz Innenstadt
ist bereits alles gesagt, gerne wieder, jedoch kleines Bad was mich aber nicht stört
Report this review
Melanie B. Families with older children Germany, January 27, 2013
Schönes Wochenende im super Hotel

gut gelegen schöne Ausstattung
Gutes Hotel in spitzen Lage.Total leckeres Frühstück.Gute Ausstattung.Gerne wieder
Nightlife Tip: Ringsherum viele Bars und Restaurants
Report this review
Doris H. Groups Germany, November 18, 2012
schönes hotel - freundlicher service - tolle lage

alles in allem sehr zufriedenstellend
waren zu zweit - mutter und tochter. zimmer sehr gut - frühstück hervorragend!! kommen sicherlich wieder
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.