or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Chic Hotel

172 Long Street, Corner of Long & Pepper Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior King Room at night Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at night Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobby Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Desk
Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby Attraction Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Gerhardus P. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2014
I will never stay in this Hotel again.
2.7
I was on my Honeymoon at this Hotel. I will never in my life go and stay at this Hotel again. I don't know who gives the STAR Rating to the Hotel but this is not a 4 STAR Hotel at all. I am not going to explain my self on an email waiting for some one to phone me so I can give my point of view what I think of Urban Chic Hotel. Thanks Their is nothing good about Urban Chic Hotel
Chye L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
A good hotel other than the location

A variety of breakfast choices, room cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
Overall, I enjoyed staying at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious for one person, with an open tub. The Internet connection was decent, but the television wasn't working. Unlike many other hotels, the breakfast choices were from a menu which you could pick from, so you can have a different breakfast everyday instead of eating the same things from a buffet line. On the downside, it can really get loud at night and into the morning (up to 4am), especially on the weekends. Fortunately, I am able to sleep even with loud noises, so that wasn't a problem for me. But if noise is a problem for you, I won't recommend staying here. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel along Long St, so having dinner nearby after sunset is not a problem, although you do have people coming up to you to ask for money. The immediate area is heavily patrolled by security personnel, so safety is not a huge concern. Parking is at the adjacent building along Pepper St, and if you're alone, you might have to park your car somewhere nearby (or right in front of the garage) and go request for the receptionist to open the garage door for you. This isn't a problem, except that you might have to pay the "minder" along the street while your car is parked. Although the hotel only has 10 parking spaces reserved in the building, this is usually not a problem since the hotel is small and not every guest will have a car.
Elvira M. Business travelers South Africa, August 18, 2014
Too much noise in the evening

Nothing just price
4.7
Far too noisy and will not be used again.
Roger S. Couples Switzerland, August 15, 2014
Basic needs met

Shops and restaurants within short walking distance
6.7
Basic needs met. Advertised free cake & coffee between 3-6pm. At 3:10 pm we were told the last 2 slices had gone. Manager had bad attitude when asked what she would do about it.
Tine-Mari V. Couples South Africa, July 24, 2014
Money's worth!

Breakfast was fabulous and variaty super. Bath big enough for relaxing after long drive. Bedroomspacious and
9
Andries J. Solo travelers South Africa, July 22, 2014
Not so Chic

Location, views, great room
7
Hotel staff member when I booked the room were not very helpful. Seemed lazy and not really willing to do a bit extra. Hotel seemed deserted. No one offered to take my luggage to my room. The rooms itself are chic indeed and very spacious. Nice view of the city and streets below including a breathtaking view of table mountain. Staff in the morning were completely the opposite of the evening. Very accommodating and friendly. Note: this hotel makes a photocopy of both sides of your credit card. Do NOT allow this. Also, ask for a receipt for the deposit you have to pay. Otherwise I can recommend this hotel if you must stay in the city. Close to all whats happening in Cape Town.
Mary V. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
Great place in city

Great location, great service, very comfortable
10
Easy access to hop on hop off red bus. Walking distance to St. George's Mall. Great place to stay.
Rhasheeda R. Solo travelers South Africa, June 12, 2014
Pleasant , loud music from outside was too much

Room size very spacious, modern and cosy during winter time,staff always friendly and helpfull,breakfast nice and big portions
7.3
Pleasant , will book this hotel again,but a room on higher floor and mountain facing
Mineshree M. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2014
excellent hotel with very friendly staff

excellent staff that made the difference
8.3
very good.
Kajel P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Great hotel right in the heart of the city.

Good location, accomodating staff and a confortable room with all the amenities
7.7
Very nice and the staff made it an enjoyable stay. Good excursions from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape TownUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - BathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior King Room at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the HotelUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby AttractionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - EntranceUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - LobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom - Twin rooms


AS-AGWEB-3C02