Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Chic Hotel

172 Long Street, Corner of Long & Pepper Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby Attraction Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: Cape Town City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Mphathiwethu K. Couples South Africa, July 29, 2015
good to be there

it is on the excellent location , wonderful big bathtub to relax & urgent attention by staff
8.7
good just that was cold those days. please change tv or have Dstv & also remote
Report this review
Tia E. Couples South Africa, May 31, 2015
awesome for young couples!!

view, citylife, modern and chic
9.3
We enjoyed it so much. The location is noisy but it should be known as your going to stay in Longstreet. The vibe is awesome and the staff are friendly. Definitely going back! The hotel is great for young couples going to have some fun in the city!
Report this review
Vini S. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Was ok

The room, the view, location
5.7
It was ok
Report this review
Shameel R. Business travelers Mauritius, February 14, 2015
Noisy location.

Not much was great about this hotel, the pictures and description on the travel websites are grossly exaggerated, not value for money. The street it is located on is the most NOISY street in CT
4
We were out in meetings all day, and when we returned at night it was almost impossible to sleep, due to the noise and music coming from the nearby bars and clubs. There is absolutely no sound insulation in the rooms, so the noise is unbearable when you want to rest at night, and only subsides at 2.00 am in weekdays, and until 6.00 am in week-ends. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you are out seeking fun and enjoying the bars and music. There were regular power cuts and no emergency lights were working, we had to request for torches to get down the stairs.
Report this review
Catherine M. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2015
F

Vvvbnn
8
Report this review
Nontandazo M. Solo travelers South Africa, November 16, 2014
Central location

Central Location, table mountain view
7
Had a lovely stay, the staff was helpful. The noise coming from the street was unbearable, thanks to the ear plugs offered by the hotel I managed to get some sleep.
Report this review
Gerhardus P. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2014
I will never stay in this Hotel again.
2.7
I was on my Honeymoon at this Hotel. I will never in my life go and stay at this Hotel again. I don't know who gives the STAR Rating to the Hotel but this is not a 4 STAR Hotel at all. I am not going to explain my self on an email waiting for some one to phone me so I can give my point of view what I think of Urban Chic Hotel. Thanks Their is nothing good about Urban Chic Hotel
Report this review
Chye L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
A good hotel other than the location

A variety of breakfast choices, room cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
Overall, I enjoyed staying at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious for one person, with an open tub. The Internet connection was decent, but the television wasn't working. Unlike many other hotels, the breakfast choices were from a menu which you could pick from, so you can have a different breakfast everyday instead of eating the same things from a buffet line. On the downside, it can really get loud at night and into the morning (up to 4am), especially on the weekends. Fortunately, I am able to sleep even with loud noises, so that wasn't a problem for me. But if noise is a problem for you, I won't recommend staying here. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel along Long St, so having dinner nearby after sunset is not a problem, although you do have people coming up to you to ask for money. The immediate area is heavily patrolled by security personnel, so safety is not a huge concern. Parking is at the adjacent building along Pepper St, and if you're alone, you might have to park your car somewhere nearby (or right in front of the garage) and go request for the receptionist to open the garage door for you. This isn't a problem, except that you might have to pay the "minder" along the street while your car is parked. Although the hotel only has 10 parking spaces reserved in the building, this is usually not a problem since the hotel is small and not every guest will have a car.
Report this review
Elvira M. Business travelers South Africa, August 18, 2014
Too much noise in the evening

Nothing just price
4.7
Far too noisy and will not be used again.
Report this review
Roger S. Couples Switzerland, August 15, 2014
Basic needs met

Shops and restaurants within short walking distance
6.7
Basic needs met. Advertised free cake & coffee between 3-6pm. At 3:10 pm we were told the last 2 slices had gone. Manager had bad attitude when asked what she would do about it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape TownUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby AttractionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - EntranceUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - LobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - LobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Night LifeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05