My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Chic Hotel

172 Long Street, Corner of Long & Pepper Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin basin’s in our twin rooms Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at night Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobby
Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The Gallery Cafe Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Desk Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel
Hotel Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Yvette F. Couples South Africa, March 21, 2014
Private but missing soap and towels

Very central
7.3
It was fine. We just missed things in the room and reception didn't answer the phone. We tried several times. The restaurant facilities were under construction and we weren't told when we booked. There was only 1 towel in the room SUPERIOR DOUBLE room?? No milk for the coffee - although we were supposed to contact reception but no answer there. No information on when to check out or anything about things to do in the area. The room was lovely but the above things do spoil it.
Rebecca E. Couples Germany, March 11, 2014
Nice hotel in the city center

Huge bath tub, nice room, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is very centrally located, but unfortunately it is very loud at night. There are a lot of bars and clubs around which makes it quite nice for party people but not for a relaxing night. We really enjoyed the huge bath tub. TVs are very old (no flat screens) which was very suprising. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast in a nearby café was very good and staff there was really friendly there as well.
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
great central location and cheap

location, affordability, wi-fi
8
I pleasantly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was a plus for those whom like to go out at night, the noise was not that bad at all.
Alexandria N. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Decent Stay but Nightlife makes it disruptive

Free Wifi, convenient location, good dining
7.3
There are pubs opposite the hotel and they are open till very late. The noise travelled into the hotel and kept us awake at night. a lot of horning and all loud banter.
Joao D. Solo travelers South Africa, November 24, 2013
Hip hotel in a hip city

Comfort, views,great staff
8.7
All great, really enjoyable stay, its where we wanted to be for the night-life and rowdy Long street, for folks that require peaceful environment , this will not do. Very easily reached from any freeway or road into or around the city and walking distance to a great deal of tourist attractions. Great staff.
Yj C. Business travelers South Africa, October 26, 2013
Recommended for foreign travellers

Big size rooms and baths rooms. Great breakfast.
8
The hotel is well designed with large bathroom sizes and great space in bedroom. Housekeeping was slow. Did not change complete set everyday. WI-Fi has poor reception or no reception at all in the bedrooms. Recommended for holiday not business as Long Street in Cape Town is all night party area.
Yj C. Business travelers South Africa, October 26, 2013
Great Location

Great rooms and bathrooms. Delicious breakfast. Parking available
8.7
Friday night got too loud from all the party places nearby otherwise, it is a great location to get to highway or to restuarants and bars or shopping area. No Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Gilliane S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 19, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

location, spacious room including bathroom and friendly staff
8
Stay was quite enjoyable, but if you want to rest, request a room not facing the street. During the week and the weekend Longstreet is quite busy and super noisy and Urban Chic is opposite a very busy cafe not plays music loud until late, you can throw ur own party in you room. 2 negative points of Urban Chic: The rooms are not soundproofed. You hear clearly all the noise from the streets and also from within the hotel. And when the kitchen is open the scents of oil travel up thru the vents and you smell cooking in your room.
Bukeni W. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2013
Enjoyable stay

nice staff, comfortable bedroom and secure
7.7
I had a nice stay but it was too noisy at night especially during week-end.
Aswin K. Groups India, August 16, 2013
Highly recommended, Was very pleasantly surprised

Location, Food, Room
10
Very very nice. It was very clean, very centrally location, breakfast was very nice. Staff were very friendly. Several agoda reviews for this hotel were not positive. Hence, we were very sceptical and had wished we booked a nicer more expensive place. But, upon reaching we were completely surprised at how nice this place was. This was by the cheapest option I found, by about $10-20 in Cape Town and I have no regrets. It was a great place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior King Room at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin basin’s in our twin roomsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - BathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The Gallery CafeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C07