Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Chic Hotel

172 Long Street, Corner of Long & Pepper Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 76 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
T.D L. Solo travelers South Africa, May 23, 2016
Boom
5.3
:-)
John T. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Noisy
5
Whilst the hotel was decent enough, the noise was INTOLERABLE. And it lasted until 0300! Long Street is not for anyone who values a good night sleep. The breakfast was, I think, of very poor quality. The room was fine and had a big bathtub.
Altaaf S. Business travelers South Africa, November 20, 2015
Pleasant stay
4.7
I had come for work so long street is not the ideal place to stay considering the noise and party scene - the room was good and breakfast ok
Altaaf S. Business travelers South Africa, November 20, 2015
Pleasant stay
4.7
I had come for work so long street is not the ideal place to stay considering the noise and party scene - the room was good and breakfast ok
Nolene S. Families with older children South Africa, September 10, 2015
Affordable stay in Cape Town city c, Urban Chic H!

affordable, friendly and convenient!
10
I loved my stay at Urban Chic Hotel! I got to know all the staff, who were helpful and friendly! Hotel conveniently situated in Long street, off street parking and best of all the least expensive hotel I have stayed in in ages. Very neat, clean and I will certainly be back! Thanks Urban Chic!
Mphathiwethu K. Couples South Africa, July 29, 2015
good to be there

it is on the excellent location , wonderful big bathtub to relax & urgent attention by staff
8.7
good just that was cold those days. please change tv or have Dstv & also remote
Tia E. Couples South Africa, May 31, 2015
awesome for young couples!!

view, citylife, modern and chic
9.3
We enjoyed it so much. The location is noisy but it should be known as your going to stay in Longstreet. The vibe is awesome and the staff are friendly. Definitely going back! The hotel is great for young couples going to have some fun in the city!
Vini S. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Was ok

The room, the view, location
5.7
It was ok
Shameel R. Business travelers Mauritius, February 14, 2015
Noisy location.

Not much was great about this hotel, the pictures and description on the travel websites are grossly exaggerated, not value for money. The street it is located on is the most NOISY street in CT
4
We were out in meetings all day, and when we returned at night it was almost impossible to sleep, due to the noise and music coming from the nearby bars and clubs. There is absolutely no sound insulation in the rooms, so the noise is unbearable when you want to rest at night, and only subsides at 2.00 am in weekdays, and until 6.00 am in week-ends. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you are out seeking fun and enjoying the bars and music. There were regular power cuts and no emergency lights were working, we had to request for torches to get down the stairs.
Catherine M. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2015
F

Vvvbnn
8
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - EntranceUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - LobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - LobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Night Life


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01