or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Chic Hotel

172 Long Street, Corner of Long & Pepper Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin basin’s in our twin rooms Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroom Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior King Room at night Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at night
Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobby Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The Gallery Cafe Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Desk Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby Attraction Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Mary V. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
Great place in city

Great location, great service, very comfortable
10
Easy access to hop on hop off red bus. Walking distance to St. George's Mall. Great place to stay.
Rhasheeda R. Groups South Africa, June 12, 2014
Pleasant , loud music from outside was too much

Room size very spacious, modern and cosy during winter time,staff always friendly and helpfull,breakfast nice and big portions
7.3
Pleasant , will book this hotel again,but a room on higher floor and mountain facing
Mineshree M. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2014
excellent hotel with very friendly staff

excellent staff that made the difference
8.3
very good.
Kajel P. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Great hotel right in the heart of the city.

Good location, accomodating staff and a confortable room with all the amenities
7.7
Very nice and the staff made it an enjoyable stay. Good excursions from the hotel
Benjamin M. Couples South Africa, May 18, 2014
entertaining, relaxing, night out

centrally located, in the middle of bars, clubs and raetaurants, cigar bar
7.3
relaxing
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
pleasant & satisfactory

clean. good staffs. value for money
8
it was centrally located and it was a pleasant stay. the breakfast was very good & the room is very comfy, just nice for the two of us. definitely value for money.
Yvette F. Couples South Africa, March 21, 2014
Private but missing soap and towels

Very central
7.3
It was fine. We just missed things in the room and reception didn't answer the phone. We tried several times. The restaurant facilities were under construction and we weren't told when we booked. There was only 1 towel in the room SUPERIOR DOUBLE room?? No milk for the coffee - although we were supposed to contact reception but no answer there. No information on when to check out or anything about things to do in the area. The room was lovely but the above things do spoil it.
Rebecca E. Couples Germany, March 11, 2014
Nice hotel in the city center

Huge bath tub, nice room, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is very centrally located, but unfortunately it is very loud at night. There are a lot of bars and clubs around which makes it quite nice for party people but not for a relaxing night. We really enjoyed the huge bath tub. TVs are very old (no flat screens) which was very suprising. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast in a nearby café was very good and staff there was really friendly there as well.
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
great central location and cheap

location, affordability, wi-fi
8
I pleasantly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was a plus for those whom like to go out at night, the noise was not that bad at all.
David E. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2014
A little disappointing

Location, Good Reception & Bar Staff, Well priced
7.3
Disappointing because a few things let the place down. At the time I did not take up problems with television reception or the safe being inoperable. This was to my cost later as US$50 and possibly some rand was taken from my backpack on my last night. By the time I noticed it there was no time to pursue this with management to seek resolution however I know it happened as I kept the currencies separated and in order of denomination. While the hotel met my needs and was ideal for my budget I will not stay there again and will not recommend anyone staying there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Chic Hotel Cape TownUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin basin’s in our twin roomsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - BathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Twin room bathroomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior King Room at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Superior/Luxury King roomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Urban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The exterior of the hotel at nightUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Staircase in the lobbyUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - The Gallery CafeUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - View from the HotelUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Nearby AttractionUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - ViewUrban Chic Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03