Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Hostel

67A Geylang Lorong 27 , Geylang, Singapore 388189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
210 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Ted S. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2015
cheap bed

cheap, location, location and cheap
5.7
Not a particularly desirable hostel, but good location immediately adjacent the MRT if you're just looking for a cheap bed.
Report this review
Pia N. Couples Finland, November 2, 2015
Horrible

Aircon
4
Oneword; horrible
Report this review
Mohamed A. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Nasty

the location
3
dirty, rude staff, bad smell, stayed like in a warehouse.
Report this review
Deng M. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2015
not good

no
2.7
Report this review
Belinda S. Families with young children South Africa, October 5, 2015
urban hostel
3.3
RUDE receptionist. ==> Asked for 40c to print the Agoda voucher. ==> On our second day while we were resting a man came into the room without knocking. He was fixing the aircon and had been told to just go in. When I locked the door firmly so my kids could sleep, a few minutes later the lady screamed at me to open the door immediately. DIRTY Place ==> The toilets and showers were revolting - the drains of basins had food and slimy things blocking them. ==> the rooms were disgusting. In our room there were used tissues down the far sides of the beds next to the wall and there were used ear buds on the floor. The only benefit of this place was its proximity to the train station. But it was NOISY. We could hear the restaurants below washing their dishes, we could hear the train and traffic. But the most disturbing noise was the laborers accross the balcony clearing their throats and coughing up vast amounts of phlegm.
Report this review
Julita O. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2015
not so good hotel

location
4.3
not nice
Report this review
Yunianto P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 19, 2015
The aunty at receptionist is such a money lady

location
3.3
i dont reccomend this hotel. The receptionist lady always charge for everything. She even charge for not printing the hotel receipt. Hello. This is 2015. What would you expect? People printing your hotel voucher and use paper? Shouldnt we reduce using paper to stop the global warming? And she never tell me that I will be charged if i put my bag inside the room though she never been there during my check out. Recommended if u only stay for a night.
Report this review
Cheryl E. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2015
A monster owner!
2.3
Not good,the bedsheets and blanket is smelly.
Report this review
Quoc G. Groups Vietnam, August 15, 2015
Not good....

Close MRT
5.7
Report this review
Fregelyn T. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2015
Applause for the beautiful staff Marbella good job

firstly the location is good. The mrt station is just few walk away. Secondly it's near all the cafe where you can have breakfast lunch or dinner. Thirdly is meeting their wonderful staff Marbella.
9.3
It's a good place specially if you wanna travel around Singapore. If any questions or issues just ask the receptionist Marbella and she will attend to you and give you her good advice. she is a loving and caring woman. Glad to meet her and stayed in the urban hostel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Urban Hostel SingaporeUrban Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomUrban Hostel Singapore - BathroomUrban Hostel Singapore - EntranceUrban Hostel Singapore - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04