Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Hostel

67A Geylang Lorong 27 , Geylang, Singapore 388189 (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Urban Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Urban Hostel Singapore - Entrance Urban Hostel Singapore - Entrance
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Kannie A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 7, 2015
Avoid This Hosted
2.7
Worst than any worst nightmare! Filthy.zero customer service.
Van T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 21, 2015
pig house.
2
Too bad. I can't stay and boss is unfriendly. So bad. The first time when i came a place too dirty. Many rent room so dirty. Boss not nice. So bad person.
Swe L. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 24, 2015
good location near mrt, good hearted staffs

location near mrt, among cheap local food shops so easy to find where to eat cheaply, staffs sell required items s/a drinking water at ease
7.3
I got upper bed in bunk beds so quite unfamiliar Great location near aljunied mrt No supply of food so no high score for that
Swe L. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 23, 2015
v good location.

location, good bed, good local food n street restaurants
6.7
Neutral.
Chun B. Solo travelers South Korea, January 25, 2015
pig house
2
The place is not clean. One toilet was very uncomfortable. Sheet is raised very dirty. Sleep did not stay hard. Was like a pig house.
Sam B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Small but ok

Near train station and airport
7
Stayed here one night between Xmas and new year before heading to sydney, was ok nothing special, lady at reception was nice, some nice local coffee shops near by. Perfect for a stop over.
Charles R. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Cheap and very accessible but avoid if you can

Very convenient location, fast WiFi, lots of food spots outside
6
We stayed there for one night. The landlady was not as accommodating as we expect her to be but we were given a fairly decent air-conditioned room for the cheap price. She said she was the only staff, which explains her rather grumpy mood. The beds, pillows, and sheets looked clean but we doubted if the landlady is able to change them regularly, given that she's the only one around. True enough, there were bedbugs in one of the beds. My brother had rashes all over his body when he woke up. Having said that, the hostel is very accessible and had fast WiFi. There are also a lot of food spots to choose from nearby where you can sample local cuisine. I would only recommend this to anyone who is dead serious about getting a cheap hostel in Singapore. You'll surely get what you pay for.
Achmad Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2014
only best on location, nothing else

location near aljunied mrt station, low cost, mny restaurant nearby
5.7
only for one night, really.. really.. urban hostel.
Van H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 2, 2014
Could not acceptable if business travel.

Cheap, Check-out every timing, Friendly
2.3
It is not really nice. A wet and smelly toilet, a dark room without sunshine. This room is for extremely poor people.
Romelyn U. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
thank God i only booked for 1 night

location location location
3
only 1 toilet shared by many aint that bad..i know the staff is tired but she should be hospitable enough she complains and complains that we were laate checking in. what can we do our flight arrived 1130pm and it took us an hour looking for the hostel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Hostel SingaporeUrban Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomUrban Hostel Singapore - BathroomUrban Hostel Singapore - EntranceUrban Hostel Singapore - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04