Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Inn

Luna Street cor. Arroyo Magdalo St. (In Front of St Clements Parish), Lapaz, La Paz, Iloilo, Philippines 5000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 193 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Marie P. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Good location to Church for Easter vigil
4.3
The location is perfect to attend Holy Week and Easter vigil masses. It is also very accessible to market and shopping. For elderly and senior citizens the building is inconvenient since there's no elevator. Though the room is executive and good for two there was only one set of soap and shampoo. The thin sheet and bed cover is one. Good thing when asked the staff provided us a comforter for cover and added warmth to the body.
Report this review
Danilo A. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2016
Clean, cheap, good location, friendly staff
8.7
Stay was very good. Very and helpful staff. Breakfast was quiet good, typical philippino breakfast with rice, egg and meat + 3-in-1 instant coffee. Clean rooms, hot shower. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Amit M. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
Great modern hotel but not the best location.

modern rooms, helpful staff & good shower
7.3
This is a nice looking hotel with really nice showers in the rooms but the location is a bit awkward to get to the airport and there is a standard fee from all taxi drivers of 400Pesos which is a lot. There is no public transport route which works out cheaper. The breakfast is very basic. Wifi not very good. Good for a one night stop but not really long term. It is close to the SM Mall however which is great.
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2015
Getting your money's worth

1. Location and proximity to public market and transportation 2. Staff was really friend and accommodating including the guard 3. tocino breakfast :)
7
We stayed here for a week. We were given room J at first and though it had lots of space, it didn't have enough storage or counters. It's also right next to the road so it's usually noisy and though you have plenty of windows, you can't really open all. The curtains aren't blackout curtains and sleeping in the morning can be very difficult. The dining chairs were stylish but uncomfortable. AC was new and worked well. We worked nights and slept in the morning during this trip and apparently they had construction going on right above our room. We complained and they had worked out to limit the drilling and hammering to a minimum. The washroom door conked out and we had to be moved to another room. The second room, which is the room on their logo/banner was actually quite nice. It had lots of counters and storage including a half walk-in closet. It also had a mini kitchen/dining area minus the cooking equipment. It's on the back side of the hotel so it was really quite. No windows so ideal for us who slept daytime. WiFi signal wasn't strong though. Bad thing about it was the AC which was old and made lots of noise. We eventually had asked to be moved back to room J. Both executive rooms didn't have a fridge. We had to ask them to keep certain things in their kitchen fridge for cooling/storage. Staff was friendly and accommodating, including the guard. The convenience store downstairs provides a good selection of knick knacks for midnight cravings. Accessibility to public transportation and local market is good. Free breakfast was ok, preferred the toast and egg and the tocino. Shower pressure isn't great. You would wish you had a pail and a dipper to use. Will probably stay there again next time but will be better prepared with what they can't offer. Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Report this review
Roxanne C. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2015
Good location, big rooms

Location, Room size and room rates
7
The hotel was easy to find. We were able to check-in quickly and the staff were very warm and friendly. The internet though is a bit slow, and the water is not that strong. We needed to check out early so we requested the breakfast to be packed instead. It was a bit disappointing since there was no one in the kitchen who assisted us. And what's quite disappointing is that they gave us our food in PLASTIC BAGS, no utensils at all. They even combined the breakfast for 3 people in one plastic bag. I just hope that they could improve on those things since they are pretty much basic.
Report this review
Roxanne C. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2015
Hotel food can still be improved

Location, room size and rates
6.7
Stay was good. The hotel is near the town proper so good food is just within our reach. 20 minutes away from Tatoy's Manukan and just a 5 minute walk to Netongs La Paz Batchoy. The hotel kitchen staff should improve. I was a bit disappointed on how they do packed breakfast for guests who will check out earlier than usual. They should have prepared the food with styro and utensils for emergency take away breakfasts.
Report this review
Roxanne C. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2015
Good location

Good location and large rooms
6.7
It was good. Accessible. We visited Casa Mariquit, Iloilo Museum and Iloilo Cathedral via their local transpo and it was sooo easy.... Needs improvement on the food though.
Report this review
Mariflor T. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2015
Great budget hotel

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, value for money
8
Comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
Ivo F. Couples Germany, August 29, 2015
Good

friendly staff, quiet
6.7
It was ok
Report this review
Dovicon D. Families with young children Philippines, August 15, 2015
My Review

Location. Staff.
7.7
I just hope all of the rooms that a guest will book will include free breakfast. Provide floor matt in the wash room. Other than that, the staff were friendly. Inn is located along La Paz and you can easily get to anywhere in the city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Urban Inn IloiloUrban Inn Iloilo - ExteriorUrban Inn Iloilo - LobbyUrban Inn Iloilo - LobbyUrban Inn Iloilo - Dining AreaUrban Inn Iloilo - InteriorUrban Inn Iloilo - Dining AreaUrban Inn Iloilo - Reading and Dining AreaUrban Inn Iloilo - Dining AreaUrban Inn Iloilo - RestaurantUrban Inn Iloilo - RestaurantUrban Inn Iloilo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08