or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Urban Rose Hotel

Jamhuri Street,City Centre, Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania 255 (Show on map)

Book now!

Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Ballroom Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Reception Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe Room Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Restaurant Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe Room - Sitting Area Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - 2 Bedroom Apartment Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe Bedroom Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Event Room Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Restaurant Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Restaurant Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Restaurant Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Ballroom
Area: Dar Es Salaam Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Room Is Nice

Room, food, staff
6.3
I Will come again especially to enjoy the apartment room.. Large and clean. The staff also very helpful. The best thing in the restaurant Is the indian food. Authentic
Rory L. Couples South Africa, April 6, 2014
Short and unmemorable unfortuantely

N/A
2.3
We certainly had our eyes opened. The hotel and the advertisement on Agoda looked great. But the reality is that the location and the state of the hotel was very poor. The hotel was located in a very dodgy neighbourhood , we didn't feel safe , the service was poor and room unmemorable that my girlfriend couldn't sleep all night. We had chanting in the streets at 5am in the morning. Our time was limited and by choice , we arrived late at night and had no other option but to stay, we left at the earliest possible time. Not impressed. Travellers should be warned about the location and state of the hotel.
Nigel S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Adequate business style hotel.

Location - central and seemed like a safe enough area even in early evening. Large rooms with kitchenette. Helpful staff at reception.
5.7
All was fine but nothing to really make it stand out. The one thing I didn't like was the "window" into the corridor from the bathroom. No glass, mosquito screen only. You could here every sound in the corridor, and vice versa.
Boopathy A. Business travelers India, September 25, 2013
Good hotel to stay if you are Asians

Location, Free WiFi, Breakfast
7.3
This is located in the Indian area in Dar Es Salaam. If you are an Asian then this is the best hotel stay in Dar Es Salaam. Breakfast is filled with Indian menu, WiFi is free, has Indian & Thai restaurant. Overall a comfortable hotel.
Anthony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Clean, cool hotel with helpful staff.

Rooms are clean and well serviced. The staff are friendly and helpful.
8
I damaged my knee at the airport. At the hotel, I was given ice to make an ice pack while waiting in the reception for the room to be made ready (it was before normal check-in time). They were genuinely concerned to help and give advice. Since I know TZ well, I was able arrange my own treatment. This was my third time of choosing this hotel. I find the service helpful, but not intrusive (something I am very appreciative of). The rooms (executive suite) are well designed, quiet, clean, mosquito-free and well-serviced every day. The lifts are a bit slow and not co-ordinated to one call button. When the knee is operational, I prefer the execise of using the stairs. As is usual in TZ, the stairs are a little irregular in height, so take care. The food in the restaurant is too spicy for my taste, but there are plenty of alternatives close by. Eat with the locals along Morogoro road, or European style a short walk or taxi-ride away. Or by some food at the small, Ten til Ten supermarket across the street. There is no bar or alcohol on the premises, since the owners follow the Islamic faith, which may also contribute to the quite atmosphere of the place. NBC ATM is next to the entrance but is limited to 200,000/= however, Barclays on Morogoro Rd gives 400,000/= .
Restaurant Tip: In the evening, the road-side vendors proliferate along the Morogoro Rd. Eat with the locals. The food has a high turnover, not stored and is freshly cooked - a good way to staysafe and meet people, Europeans and Tanzanians.
Anuradha I. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Lovely rooms - didn't stay long enough

Suite was spacious
6.3
Our stay was a brief overnight after an 8 day Safari before flying back home so, didn;t really get the opportunity to explore the surroundings. The rooms were comfortable. We were unable to partake of breakfast due to an early morning departure. Whilst the hotel was comfortable, the midnight prayers were not conducive to uninterrupted sleep.Some of the staff at the Reception desk were unable to communicate in English.
Travel tip: The hotel is not far from the airport and therefore conveniently located for a short stay.
Subas U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

NIL
10
1) Fantastic Location - near to everything I wanted. 2) Clean hotel 3) Good variety of food on offer at breakfast, tea and at night when pekish. 4) Friendly staff and very helpful. 5) Sports TV available, so that was fantastic for evening viewing.
Anoop G. Solo travelers India, July 16, 2012
Great location and nice room atmosphere

Good housekeeping
8.3
Hotel accomodation was good with all facilities. Only drawback was aitport pick and drop, if they provide the pick and drop also that would be much more better and conveninet
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant
Michael M. Solo travelers South Africa, April 22, 2012
big rooms, service fine

central, clean, comfortable
6
was fine, would i stay there again, maybe, the price is ok for dar, which is very expensive. the staff are friendly, which always makes a difference.
Travel tip: Dar es Salaam is expensive, don't be fooled.
Arshad M. Solo travelers India, January 4, 2012
great location

scenery
8
hotel was very good and the staffs were very friendly, would recommend everybody to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Main BuildingUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - BallroomUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - ReceptionUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe RoomUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - RestaurantUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe Room - Sitting AreaUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - 2 Bedroom ApartmentUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Deluxe Bedroom Urban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Event RoomUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - RestaurantUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - RestaurantUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - RestaurantUrban Rose Hotel Dar Es Salaam - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Urban Rose Hotel, Dar Es Salaam

AS-AGWEB-3A05