Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

URBN Hotel Shanghai

183 Jiaozhou Road, Jing'an District, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 92 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
Well design boutique hotel
5
Nice design with vertical greening, especially the restaurant with greenhouse design and lanterm decoration, it's conformable and relax!! The room is so cozy, comfy sofa and bed. Highly recommend with all of you.
Report this review
Pierre E. Couples France, April 26, 2016
Urbn
5
Two days stay
Report this review
Joerg S. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2015
Great Great Great

perfect style, great location, complementary afternoon tea
9.7
Report this review
Heidi T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
a relaxing stay

Good location. Great Breakfast. Nice room.
9
Report this review
David A. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Amazing little location.... just a little tired

Central Location, great feel and style, small size
7.7
Great concept. Nice quiet escape for our company team. Please get rid of the beer garden. Ruins the boutique feel that has brought us back again and again.
Report this review
Ramah D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2015
Beautifuly design boutique hotel.

Location, design & enviroment friendly
8
My family enjoyed our stay. We loved the design & even more with their green concept. The staffs are very helpful though they are lacking the experience of 5 stars hotel but this is can be improve. The food was great. The location also a plus since it is close to the metro station, shopping centres & restaurants. We definetely would Ike to come back.
Report this review
Sheridan L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2015
Great First Impression of Shanghai

Design, Comfort, Ambiance
9.3
Report this review
Joshua C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Good Design

Location, Room Design, Bathtab
8
Like the room layout and also the hotel secluded location.. Wonderful to have a bathtub in the room. Like the breakfast spread that they offered....
Report this review
William H. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2015
Thank God for this Hotel

The 3 best things about the hotel were the location, the restaurant on the first floor (Beergrdn), and the staff's customer service.
8.7
Lost our bags in the taxi just before arriving. Roxette, the concierge, went on a vigorous search for our bags and helped us have a worry free time. I really appreciate her effort in finding our bags. Besides that, the hotel was purely luxurious. I will recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay in Shangai
Report this review
Yu I. Business travelers Taiwan, June 11, 2015
Great boutique hotel in central Shanghai

trendy, location, service
9
I stayed there most of the times I have business travel in Shanghai. Great location. Great place to have a breakfast and happy hours with friends. Many foreigners stay in this hotel that they speak good English. Worth the price!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
URBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel GateURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorURBN Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05