or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

URBN Hotels

183 Jiaozhou Road, Jing'an District, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Urbn Hotels Shanghai

URBN Hotels Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe URBN Hotels Shanghai - Facilities URBN Hotels Shanghai - Reception URBN Hotels Shanghai - Garden URBN Hotels Shanghai - Interior URBN Hotels Shanghai - Restaurant URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs Restaurant URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs Restaurant URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs Restaurant URBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Suite Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Interior URBN Hotels Shanghai - Bathroom URBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN Fit URBN Hotels Shanghai - Terrace URBN Hotels Shanghai - South Wall
URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs Logo URBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN Fit URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs URBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN Fit URBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Hotel Gate URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs Lounge URBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Main Entrance URBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room URBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Mary S. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Penthouse, not so hot

design, beautiful space, good location
5.3
I stayed at the URBN for 2 nights in the Alcove and 2 nights in the Penthouse. The Alcove, as other reviewers have shared, is beautiful but not user friendly. Aside from the stairs that are difficult to navigate, the bathroom is very dark. The Penthouse was huge and nice, but still too dark in the bathroom and shower areas. As a woman getting ready in the morning, this is quite problematic. The sink and tub looked like it was made with a black stone, but was in fact black paint on some stone. It was peeling off when I was there, so a bath was not possible. My problem with this hotel is that the staff does not speak English, so communicating the most basic needs is a huge chore. For business travelers, I do not recommend this place, the Puli or Indigo are a better choice. Staff in the dining area does not seem to understand the basics of providing silverware/napkins/glasses, and does not check in to refresh drinks. Internet/WIFI is really horrible. It is slow, and you have to log in every couple minutes to keep the connection going. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but for 2 nights I there were smokers underneath me and the smell was seeping into my room. When I made a complaint, the staff said there was nothing they could do to regulate the guests in their rooms. Unfortunately, there is no way to guarantee that you will be in a non-smoking room. If this matters to you, I suggest a hotel that is upfront about smoking/non-smoking rooms. In short, the surface is nice, location great, but not so swell once you experience it. I recommend the hotel for drinks or an outdoor brunch on the weekend.
Kiezin T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Cosy, comfortable, and a great breakfast

Service, Breakfast, Room design
8.7
It was a great stay, the check-in and check-out was supremely fast (very important if you are rushing for time), and the breakfast is simply amazing - although it would be great if it had some local flavours. You can transport the restaurant to any part of the world, and it would still work (that's both a good thing and a bad thing)
Regina T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Nice hotel but design is not the user-friendly

Huge room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
7.7
Room was oddly designed, I do not know what to do with the big sunken in sofa area. The sink area is way too small to hold my toiletries even though the room was huge. However, bed was comfortable and breakfast is great!
Regina T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Could be better designed

Nicely designed hotel, Great Breakfast, Nice Staff
8
Comfortable bed. Room is huge but not that functional. Design elements are not user-friendly. Breakfast has lots of variety and is really good though.
Annabelle B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Trendy, Modern, Eco hotel

Unique take on quality hotel service. Stylish room and facilities. Great service.
9
After a series of business hotels this was a refreshing change. Really great style for a great stay experience. Actually took photos of my hotel room which is a first. very cool. Delicious food, and staff with great knowledge. Stay here!
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
Best part of my Shanghai trip

the staff, the hotel design, the location
10
From the moment I checked in until the time I checked out, I always felt the staff were genuinely happy to see me. Talk about great hotels...this one lived up to all of the positive customer comments I read before I booked my room. I checked in early, but they had a nice room ready for me...thankfully because I had been traveling a lot beforehand. The manager and all the staff I met spoke fluent English, were extremely polite and above all friendly...not in a way that seems fake...I mean they all took time to chat and after experiencing many hotels in China, this one will always stand out for the excellent friendly atmosphere, the superb hotel design, and the fantastic location set off from a main street and nestled in a quiet neighborhood with trees and birds all around. I really like the Jing'anTemple area, and this hotel is my new favorite. I wish I could have stayed longer.
John V. Families with older children Australia, August 24, 2013
beautiful design, central but quiet inside .

location, design of the hotel, peacefull and traquil feel inside the hotel grounds.
8.3
We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back hopefully very soon!
Toby T. Couples China, June 15, 2013
Good experience

Convenience, Safe, comfortable
8
Easy access with good service and comfortable
Greg L. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Home away from Home

The best things about the URBN are the spacious clean garden rooms with opening window, the tranquil courtyard for delicious meals or a drink after a busy day sightseeing and shopping
9.7
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Ok experience, but expected much more. It was too

Location, interior design, restaurant
5.7
Disappointing as the air conditioning was not turned on. This was a decision made by the hotel manager for some arbitrary reason. My room was very hot at over 26.5 C and when asked to turn on A/C i was told by the front desk, it is off for the night, just open the window? Completely unacceptable. This went on for the first two nights of a three night stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

URBN Hotels Shanghai - Hotel GateURBN Hotels Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeURBN Hotels Shanghai - FacilitiesURBN Hotels Shanghai - ReceptionURBN Hotels Shanghai - GardenURBN Hotels Shanghai - InteriorURBN Hotels Shanghai - RestaurantURBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs RestaurantURBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs RestaurantURBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs RestaurantURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - Suite RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - InteriorURBN Hotels Shanghai - BathroomURBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN FitURBN Hotels Shanghai - TerraceURBN Hotels Shanghai - South WallURBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs LogoURBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN FitURBN Hotels Shanghai - DownstairsURBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN FitURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - Hotel GateURBN Hotels Shanghai - Downstairs LoungeURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - Main EntranceURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest RoomURBN Hotels Shanghai - DownstairsURBN Hotels Shanghai - InteriorURBN Hotels Shanghai - URBN FitURBN Hotels Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03