Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Armin N. Families with older children August 26, 2012
great location but the room was switched

near shopping area
6
the room gave to us seemed to be another inn/hostel(winglee guesthouse) located at 10th flr because the reception n address of usa hostel is in the 13th flr. hot water for coffee or tea are available only at 10 am. the nearby area is under renovation you should wear a mask if you have allergy.no supplies (soap n tissue)and only 1 towel available. the accommodation we paid is for 2 star but what we experienced is no star, for backpackers only.
Report this review
Denny R. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Good location but dirty

Only good location
3.3
This hotel is avarage compare to everything it has. From the building into the rooms are very dirty.mI booked a room for 3 pax and get a very small room, I think it is only suitable for 1 or max 2 pax. The bathroom is tiny and kinda dissapointed with the closet (I even have to find another place to pup) :D There is no wifi internet connection in my room then I asked the hotel staffs where I can find wifi connection, they only said "outside" (but outside where???). The hotel staffs are not friendly at all. The mineral water they provide at the water dispencer were running out very quickly, I found they refill it only half from it capacity in the next morning. Only the location is near to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a really tight budget traveller maybe you can put this hotel on your list, but you better find out another one beside this hotel. When I stayed at this hotel, I checked another competitors at the same building (Mirador Mansion) or maybe you can find so much hotels near to this building. They offered much better than this hotel.
Report this review
Rodolfo S. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2012
nice location

Good for transient travellers
6
It an affordable hotel and suitable for travelers without any big luggages
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are just a transit passenger bound to other places is just nice place to stay
Report this review
Gary M. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Room was bigger than expected, wifi
7.3
i stayed at this hotel not expecting much, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was bigger than i expected. not suit size by any means, but bigger. i was happy with the size. the room was clean and tidy and the ad, toilet and shower worked properly. they also provide free wifi. the hotel is also in a forest location and just minutes for the mtr station. i wwould recommend this hotel for the budget-minded traveler to hong kong
Report this review
Zainul A. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great Location, Small Room

Easy Transport at center
5.3
this hotel consist of many room in difference floor on same building. wifi located on 13th floor only near the reception. reception only 0900 - 2400 only if you would like to check out early morning you need to adv the reception one day before. basically with this price hotel location is very good for sightseeing traveler or budget traveler. ensure you read all instruction given while you check in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel location in center of shopping area, near start avenue just walk, shopping center harbor city just walking distance
Report this review
Preeda P. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2012
Not as bad as many reviews, but not good

Good location
4.3
The hostel doesn't allow you to stay inside the room during 11.00-18.00 according to the building that has reached 50 years policy by HK government's project. No door for the bathroom!
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Small rooms

location
5
I booked my friend in this hostel. She stayed there for just one night and when she checked in, they asked for HKD but they returned it when she checked out. We booked for 3 nights in other hostel and she stayed a little longer in Hongkong that's why I needed to find a cheaper hostel for her cause she is just a solo traveler. The room is literally small. You could barely move your baggage. The bathroom is very very small as well. There is only one electric socket. You need to unplug the TV first before you could charge your gadgets like phone, camera, ipad, etc. This was really very unconvenient. In terms of location, it is very accessible! You could just walk from there to the shopping malls, avenue of stars, macau ferry terminal and MTR station.
Report this review
Darleen C. Groups United States of America, August 22, 2012
good location but terrible service

close to the pier and shopping center. convenient metro line
5.7
the staff isn't friendly at all, a couple manage the reception and they aren't helpful at all.
Report this review
Seungho S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2012
OK for what you paid

very good location
5
wonderful location but hope all employees could smile at least once.
Report this review
Kenichi T. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Not worth money

Only location is good
4
Although staffs speaks English, they are very unfriendly and unkind. I saw some staffs laughing at guests many times as they were seeking help for finding their room and how to check in. Location is very good as it is very near to the MTR station. However, building itself is very old and can be dangerous when it is to be set on fire. Room was so small and smells bad. I dont think I am going to stay here again. it just not worth money.
Shopping Tip: There are many shops around the hostel.
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 2217 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04