My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4158 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4158)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Budget hotel right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui

Right next to MTR and 200 meters to the ferry to Macau
6.3
Room, though small, is very clean. Hot water for drinking and bath available. Nice view of Nathan Road from Room 504.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exit F of Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (Mody Rd.) is right at the entrance of the Mirador Mansions of which USA Hotel is located. Dependable Tin Cheung and New Sankyo camera stores just next door.
Xiangmei M. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

wifi
4.3
it has a very convenient location. it took you only a few minites to k11 or sogo for shopping, or go to star road for night scene. it is very nearby the mtr station which connects to other places like zhong huan or sha tian etc.
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, January 1, 2012
excellent location but very basic

top location, free wifi, cheap
7
this place is very basic, suiting especially young people and backpackers, as it is also very cheap (hong kong standard) for it's top location in the heart of tsim sha tsui. i stayed here 30-31 december, as nearly every other hotel had ridiculously high new year rates in excess of 100% and more whereas this hostel gave me nearly the normal price, which was fair. i was happy with the location, as tsim sha tsui is one of the main shopping districts and the avenue of stars was also very close. the elevator system gives you a headache. the sheets are clean. the standard room has no window. my room was silent enough. for people with little time and little money ideal stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The avenue of stars is a short walk away. Habour City, which might be Hong Kong's largest Mall is also in short walking distance. You can get to central by MRT or star ferry very fast. My personal favorite was Macau, which is one hour with the ferry from Tsim Sha Tsui. Do a roundtrip around the world heritage sites and afterwords take a walk through the city it is much more original than Hong Kong and people are way friendlier!!!
Yang X. Couples China, January 1, 2012
nothing but convenient in shopping

good place in shopping
4.7
it's just so so.
Shopping Tip: it's convenient shopping here
Surya O. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Great Location

Small Room
7
location is good but the room is very small. it is an apartment building with many guest house inside the building
Joki J. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2011
Good locations but very small room

Convenient location
3.3
The hotel is located just a few steps from the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station but the room is quite small and the cleanliness is a question as well.
Dzulkhairi A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Great location but lack service

near to business center. near to everything
6
the room is small, the service is unfriendly, very hard to access to the free internet, very hard matress and very small towel. First time i experience a hotel limit the usage of hot water in the bathroom. The bathroom was leaking but knowing the service is minimal, we didnt bother to complain. It took us almost 4 hours to get the towel for the room. The hotel is coveniently located near muslim restaurant area and just beside the subway (MTR). You can walk to the avenue of stars. Security is adequate and small lift.
Miriam R. Groups Austria, December 21, 2011
Nice hostel in city center

Loction
6.3
Very nice room, small but clean, nice view to nathan street
Restaurant Tip: There are very nice restaurants all around the area... All different types of food
Shemin C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 20, 2011
You get what you pay

Location and price
8.7
It is a budget hostel, really for people who only need a place to sleep and are used to simplicity. We enjoyed our stay as it is in a very convenient location, 2 mins to the MTR and it is surrounded by shopping malls. It is also a 5 mins walk to the Starferry, Avenue of the Stars and some museums. It was an awesome location as it had a lot of eating places and even an Irish pub nearby. We stayed on the 5th floor and it had about 6 rooms and a water dispenser. Reception was on 13th floor, it was a bit of a nightmare getting up there as there are only a handful of lifts that service certain floors but there are stairs you can take which takes awhile to get used to as the layout of the building can be a bit confusing. Just look for signs, be alert and be VERY patient. The room we stayed in was tiny but it had a bathroom and the water pressure was good. Our room overlooked Nathan Road and an excellent view of shoppers and diners in iSquare Mall and I am sure they had a good one of use as well so do remember to draw your curtains. We had fresh towels and our bin emptied everyday. However, there were time restrictions on when the water heater was turned on which didn't bother us and certain entrances and lifts were out of use after 10pm due to security reasons. The ground floor or Mirador mansion has security guards 24hours a day and you will bump into 1 or two of the local residents. We felt safe, there was an internet cafe in the building and also stalls on the ground floor which sold SIM cards and international phone cards. You really get what you pay for,a bed and a toilet. We liked the place very much.
Travel tip: Shops and restaurants are walking distance. Great location but do be alert and just be watchful of your belongings. Really affordable. Patience will be needed when waiting for the lifts.
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
very near to mtr station but low class hostel

location near mtr station
3.3
room to room very near each other.it was "disturbing" when d others open theirs room. water heater only provide 7am-12am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06