Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 4632 reviews

2246 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4632)
Sort by:
Pua B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Superb location but building environment not good

Location superb, room is clean
7.3
Everything about the hotel is in terms of location, pricing, cleanliness is good. But the environment of the buildings is not so encouraging. The other tenants of the buildings have mixture of locals and foreigners. Some of them not so take care of the building's cleanliness.
Report this review
Bran V. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2012
As needed

1minute to MTR, close to ferry terminal to macau, supermarket nearby, malls, souvenirs shops, etc
9.3
We stay there for 5days. I went to HK with my parents, the first impression is: damn, long queue for the lift. But after stay for several days, it came to easy to use that lifts :). The building management separated 2 lift for separated floors! So it would take you sometimes to wait, but it is acceptable for me. The other negative side is: one of the girl receptionist was so rude, (although I have no specific interaction with her, but watching the conversation of her and the guest make me quite frustrated), I dont know whether it is HK's culture or not?but the night shift receptionist was very friendly though, thx. Our room is clean and very quite, it was noisy if the other guests came to their rooms with loud voice. The woman who help cleaning the room Is very nice too. I remember a girl from the receptionist was very nice eager to help me print out my boarding pass. I will stay in this hostel if i visit HK in future. Thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really close to go to china ferry terminal to go to macau :) easy to get taxi, easy to get to MTR station. Recommended
Report this review
Rattiya B. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2012
Nice location

Price
4
Near MRT, nice location , low price , but very small room and no service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near MRT, nice location , low price , but small room and no service
Report this review
Julianita N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location, friendly staff and very clean

Very decent reception area and friendly staff
9.7
Of all the hotels I stayed for my brief stay in Hong Kong, USA hostel stood out in terms of cleanliness, room size and reception area.
Shopping Tip: Since there are numerous stores in the area, you can compare prices immediately. Canvass first before buying.
Report this review
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location but small room

The location
4.7
Very small room.overalll the hotel is for adults only.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel isnear to mtr station,also with the shopping mallsand other tourist atrractions in hongkong,also close to star ferry which my kids are enjoy with the ride.
Report this review
Kristine A. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Rude staff, unsafe location

Location is good, w/ free purified water
4.7
This hotel is centrally-located. It is not recommended for families with kids because it's very unsafe. At night there are lots of goon-looking guys just outside the hotel. In order to connect to a wifi, you have to go to a particular floor w/c is also a part of this hotel and just sit on the table w/ the others. Staff is really rude. They talk behind the guests' back, in front of the other guests. They don't even treat you like a guest. More like a stranger with an issue. What I like about this hotel is that it has free purified water at the hallway, big deal for budget-travelers.
Report this review
Agrifino F. Families with young children Philippines, September 17, 2012
Poor customer service

location of the hostel is near in station and shopping malls
3.3
we are so disappointed on the hostel plus the receptionist was so rude. the building was so old and the rooms is so small. the air conditioned did not function well. the only good in the USA hostel is the location, they are really near in the MTR station and shopping malls. Hope they improve their customer service and even the rooms and facilities.
Report this review
Bilal L. Business travelers Canada, September 17, 2012
Great Location but small clean rooms

location is great
8
This is very small hostel, They have 3 apartments on 3 different floors, basically its apartment and they designed to make small 8X8 rooms including washroom, but was clean and neat and price was good. When i went to HK it was electronics fair and all hotels were books but I got this luckily but I stayed one night only. Also this is in heard of tshim sha shui area and very close to metro and railway station.
Hotel Feature Tip: They offered me free wifi and phone service which was bonus point. Next day I checked out at 1:00 but no charge.
Report this review
Man C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Backpacker hotel

great for budget traveller
5.7
Small room and the lift to the hotel has to be share by other people in the building
Report this review
Singaravelu T. Couples India, September 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel, selling points
4.7
it was not great . but okay
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 2246 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08