Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Herschberger R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
USA Hostel, Hong Kong
very bad experience.No shampoo,bathshop, no drinking water for 2 days, no hot shower for 2 days, the cleaning girl throw away my stuff,
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rudy H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but old room
location, near mtr
if you just need for sleep this hotel is ok, mtr is near from hotel just a minute walk
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Steven L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Bad services
Good location
We got bad services and the staffs are unfriendly.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Peter L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location but bad service
Location is near to MTR, train station and harbour
There were 3 of us so the triple room was suitable for us. Rather expensive for the standard of accommodation. I guess we are paying for the location. Bad service from the receptionist and housekeeping lady. Door was hard to open and the bed was hard.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Richard Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Small room and good location
Good location with many shooping places and access
Near to MTR line and shopping malls. Lift access with other residence.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Richard Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very small room in good location
location
I have book 2 single rooms and one without table and one with table. it is not fair to have without having table for those room.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Connie F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small room
Near by shopping mall and MRT station
This is my 4th times staying at this hotel. Great location but small room. Nearby shoppingmall and transport hub. WIFI is available. I have to leave to China for 2 days for this trip. I am allow to place my luggage at hotel reception. Charges id HKD per piece per day.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Connie F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but small room
Nearby trasportation hub
It was noisy in the evenings. The room is really small(around 5 square meters)but pretty clean. Full of backpackers from different countries. Maybe it's not the best choice for holiday because their rooms are quickly sold out.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Rohani T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean room, service not that great
the location on Nathan Road
The location of the hostel was shocking as we had to go through many apartments before finding it. Yes, it is safe but a lot of strange men staring and trying to pick up my 30 year old niece. The service was bad, they do not pick up the phone and staff not that helpful. The room is okay but having one plug outlet is nory that great. It is very busy with high demand of guests and they are concerned with money only and not much on the guests. Will not recommend this place
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Czarina B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
accessible location but dirty building
location
the hotel was near the mtr so it is very accessible to go to different locations. the room is clean but the building and elevators were dirty. since the building houses different hostels, it is quite confusing. the cr in the room is also small.free wifi is great. over all, the hostel was just okay. indeed, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed October 22, 2012