or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4360 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4360)
Sort by:
Purnamaningsih P. Groups Indonesia, April 18, 2012
unfriendly hotel service and the room is dirty

the location is near to mtr station
3.7
sorry too say but i really don't recommend to stay in this hotel. here are some reasons that might be your considerations: 1. late check in: they asked many guests too wait for more than 1 hour because their rooms is not cleaned yet. i was one of them, 1st they asked me to wait until 2 pm but then they delay it 1 hour again. 2. bad management: i booked to stay in usa hostel but then they put me in another guesthouse "friendly guesthouse". when i complain about it, they say "friendly guesthouse is one of their group and they have no rooms for me in the usa hostel". i think it's a seriuos matter because i feel being cheated by that, i pay more money to stay in hostel with better review but they easily put me in a downgrade guesthouse. if i can express my madness... 3. very rude and unfriendly receptionist: they are really not nice, they used to yelled at you and really not helpful. they talk bad about you in cantonesse and they underestimated you. you'll very dissapointed with their service. 4. dirty rooms: no facilities at all, bugs and ants on your bed. their cleaning daily service is only changing the towels and folding the blanket. 5. no 24 hours receptionist: it'll make you uncomfortable. because when you have check out in the early morning, you have to wait until the morning receptionist open their service in 7 am, but the reality, they late for 45 minutes and let you wait while you urgently need to catch flights.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's better to spend more money to stay in hotel with good recomendations than choosing a hotel by their price.
Peter N. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Good Location

near mtr
6.7
the hostel is about 2 mins walk from tsim sha tsui mtr and 5 mins walk to ferry point. there lots of shopping areas around and good foods to eat
Jeannie A. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2012
great location but small rooms

riding mtr
6
its fun and enjoy, especially our kids enjoy staying, no noise, downstair had shopping area where we bought ours souvenir for our family in our country
Riza M. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

gerous & hospitable front desk lady, have internet cafe @10th flr., located in the heart of the city surrounded by stores that sells stuffs @ a very low price, specially when they're going to close
7.3
when we arrived we're quite disappointed due to none compliance of the hostel for the transfer that we’ve requested from hk international airport to the hostel, we call the person in charged but unfortunately he couldn’t understand english. thus we find ways in our own to get to the hostel. when we arrived in the hostel, another disappointment because the room given to us is not the room we saw in the picture in the internet and it’s not really the room we booked and it’s very small for four (4) pax. then we approach the gentleman in charged in the front desk, then he forwarded us to his assistants luckily his assts. were filipinos, we were glad when we saw them because we believe that they will assist us or just give a little goodness but unluckily they are not the people we think, they doesn’t care to help or give a little generosity. we rather commend the hk young lady front desk for being generous and approachable and even the mid 30’s lady she’s also very nice and very welcoming wearing a big smile. whenever we have questions they immediately responds, especially in asking directions they’re really trying their best to give us right direction even though they’re a little bit struggling on speaking english you can really see their eagerness to help. and because of that we still like the place. we’ve also gone to their internet shop @ 10th flr. of the bldg., good thing the owner is filipino and she’s very kind hearted and hospitable, she treated us very well. i commend her also.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Pricey for such a small room

a place to sleep
6
The hostel is in a pretty good, central location. It's not too difficult to locate the building, but then you need to go take an elevator up to a certain floor to actually find the set of rooms that they rent out. Also, only one of the two elevators actually goes to the floor that you need, so you'll have to make sure you're on the right elevator. The room itself was tiny, but it worked. It was also pretty hot, with no windows or air conditioning for air circulation. I feel like the price was a bit steep, but maybe that's just the going rate for a night in Hong Kong.
Sittinherma T. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2012
please remove that hostel off

i did not enjoy my stay on that hostel, the room stinks , the bathroom did not have a door just a shower room
2.3
the room is so small for 4 people, the hot water goes out at 12 midnight, the room smells, the cr doesn't have a door just a curtain, it was so stressful staying on that hostel, the minute we arrive we beg to get a refund of at least one night of the three nights we paid for, and they can give the room to someone else, but was not allowed to get any refund, so we dicided to stay because will be wasted,all we ask to at least get at least of it, and we will find other hotel. I recommend to have that hostel remove so others will not experience what we went through
Hotel Feature Tip: don't book at USA hostel
Akin Z. Couples Turkey, March 24, 2012
great location but not clean and small room

location
4
I don think to stay there again. in same building have too many guest houses with half price. i wont stay this place again
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
USA hostel

Good location
7.3
i really can't remember how many time i stay in this hostel.every time in hk also staying there cause the location and price are good.small but clean room
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
USA hostel

Small but clean
7.3
good location in tsim tsa tsui near by the subway station and many good restaurant around this area.
Hesarandi B. Groups Indonesia, March 20, 2012
Good location, small room, overall is acceptable

near mtr and bus stop
5.7
one of the receptionist is not friendly, and the sink is smelly. the others is acceptable. definitely a good choice for a backpacker due to the good location in the crowds centers of the kowloon island
Restaurant Tip: there is an affordable chinese restaurant at the back of the mansion (carnavaron rd.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08