or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4415)
Sort by:
Richard P. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Simple, clean value hotel

best feature is location to mtr, air conditioning worked real well
8
This is a value hostel with several positives... I found it to be clean, within walking distance to the MTR exit with luggage in tow, and the air conditioning in the room worked wonderfully during my hot weather stay. You should know that the decor is very dated and simple but the room was very functional and clean so I was comfortable. The room is about the size of an inside cruise ship room. I considered it a good value for the money... It was also within walking distance to the water front and the Star Ferry...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the Star Ferry and take the 8 p.m. harbor tour and see the magical building light show at Hong Kong. Ferry tour is $20 USD and well worth it. Watch out for all the peddlers on the street wanting to measure you for shirts or suits. If you make eye contact they are all over you. Avoid eye contact and keep walking and they drop it.
Yeonjung K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2012
perfect location in budget

very convenient from the airport
8.7
perfect location in budget and very convenient from the airport.
Chai C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great location but the hotel environment too bad

price is low
3
- the location is impressive but the hotel environment too bad with the old building and dirty
Felix A. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Good location but small room

Near the shopping district and MTR, easy acess to Hong KOng via mtr or star ferry
6.3
Staff very accommodating, but room is small. If you want just a place to stay, the place is ok already. very reasonable price for a night stay.
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2012
"Great location"

Selling
10
very near to everything. near to mtr, bus station and shopping malls.you can visit to harbour city just 15 to 20 min walking. very convenient going back and port to hongkong int. airport ride the bus no a21.
Suwannee P. Families with young children Thailand, May 10, 2012
it's not like what u see on the internet

very good location, near MTR station and shopping area
5
the room is very small and nothing is there in the room. i thought we would get towel or adaptor but no.also, some of the officers were not helpful at all. but this place is ok for travellers who dont spend much time in the room cuz it was not convenient there.however, one thing i really like about this mansion is that it has really good location,near mtr and in nathan road-i love shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can co to victoria harbour and many malls by foot
Martin J. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2012
good location but tiny rooms

accessibility to avenue of stars
4
The receptionist is not friendly when we checked in. The building was too old and the elevator is so slow. The double room is so small that if you have big luggage, you cannot store it there. Additional charges applied if you want to avail the hostel storage, same with adaptor. The water heater has time limit and is off by night. You can choose this hostel if you are not staying that long and will only stay at night to sleep. Remember their check in time is at 3pm in the afternoon and check out is before 11am the next day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of stars is walking distance, and you can watch the symphony of lights at night there as well.
Jamornrat K. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

near shopping place
7
I like this hotel, clean but small room..near shopping erea, 7-11
Shopping Tip: Just cross nathan road u will find many. Brand
Joseph I. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2012
Rooms and location is ok

At first arrival the room was clean, cozy enough for my family to stay in, air conditioned and well lit.
4.3
Customer service sucks, i asked for an early check out and i ended up getting passed through other people who have no knOwledge of what i clearly specified request, our last night was the worse experience because our air conditioner broke and was emitting warm air instead.. Well, learned my lesson to get a better value for my mOney nxt time..
Travel tip: If u plan to save this is good, but make sure everything is setup for u or u end up complaining with it..
Gina M. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
great location but small room

nothing to say
5
staff not so nice and rooms was not properly cleaned they have small stock room (concierge)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07