or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4157 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4157)
Sort by:
Antoinette P. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
Very accessible

Veru convenient. Walking distance to everywhere.... Clean though....
7.7
Very small room and restroom. If you are claustrophibic, you mig want to consider other hostels...
Jenfry T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Excellent location, tiny shoebox-room

Excellent location, free wifi (although sometimes weak)
7
room was very small. mattress and pillow were rather uncomfortable. hardly any space for proper storage. location is excellent at tsim sha tsui. near to mtr stations, easy access to hong kong island or to the main attractions in kowloon.
Shopping Tip: Great for shopping
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2011
too noisy to sleep!!!

nothing
3
I stayed this hotel for 3days. There was an awful noise around the room. At first, I was frightened the noise. It was so noisy that I couldn't asleep. In addition, it was random noise. So, I complained to the staff. But, he ignored. I realized the reason why the hotel was very cheap. It would be more comfortable staying at McDonald than this hotel. It was my big mistake to choose this hotel.
Nyok S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean, great location, lovely staff
9.3
mrt very close with the hotel (less than 5 min). a lot of shopping mall and restaurant nearby. the hotel just renovation, is look new and clean. staffs are very nice and honest. they are provide water and free wifi. the room as i expected is small but comfortable,i will recommend my friends to stay there.
Afandi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2011
Small, old and convenient hotel

location
5.3
small room. Very old building. You have to wait a long line for the lift. Good location. No service at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Harbour city
Edna A. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2011
Money-saver hotel

Location
7
The Hotel has a very nice location. The room was clean and great for a short time stay.
John N. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Condusive Environment within the Room

Clean and neat as room was tidied everyday.
7.7
surprisingly, the room was able to place 2 single and a double beds. the room was indeed the best place to be when time to relax after much walking and shopping. although the room was a little cramp, yet everyone of us have the place to lie and to get refresh for the next day. we have enjoyed our stays even for the few days in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park has improved much and renovated with new rides and attractions. We were surprise to see so many people still aheading to this park. Indeed it was a place for all ages and walks of lives.
Avinash M. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2011
tiny rooms , good location

Location, Cheap(er)
4
the staff is really rude and unfriendly. No drinking water provided in rooms. The room (supposedly for 3 people) was perhaps 8X10 with AC, LCD TV and a single bed convertible to a double bed. Bathroom had no hot water or mirror. Also bathroom had glass doors/walls with no blinds, so in case 3 people are sharing be prepared to shed your inhibitions i guess. The building is old and elevators are a nightmare.Room had no windows. People with claustrophobia please avoid.
Huang Y. Business travelers China, December 3, 2011
not as i expected

convenience transportation, near the subway
3.3
poooorest hotel i had ever lived. 1.room is too small 2.the bathroom gives you a sense of dirty and dark 3.bed is common not so comfortable 4.air condition must be second-hand which almost falls down 5.ceiling hanging in my head could drop some ash. All in all, is not worthy to spend to live in such terrible hotel.
Mingsong F. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Good location,

Cheaper and provide free Wifi
4.7
but unconformatable enviroment and seem you back to 1970s. You must close eye when you go up and down stairs, ignore the nonsense. Once you in the street, you can feel better and back to 21st century.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Generally, it is value to overnight. Specially when you limited money in pocket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02