or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4180 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4180)
Sort by:
Rod J. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2011
prehoneymoon

The location is probably and the only thing good about our hotel. aside from that theres nothing good about our hotel as they are not accomodating.
3.3
the hotel we stayed are over priced and not worth the stay. if i would go back to hongkong id probably look for other hotels
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2011
Interesting place...

Great bed, shower, etc.
9.7
This Hostel shares a portion of a 15 story building composed of other hotels, apartments and businesses. The great part is that the fire exits are near by and "open" air. The building appears to be concrete and felt safe sleeping. Security guards always present. One of the best beds I've slept in and the shower was one of the best I've experienced. If you just need a place to sleep, this is it. I was out by 10am and returned late. Always felt safe. I would return without hesitation. The down side that is not associated with this place is there are hundreds of "halkers" in the area, trying to sell everything.
Restaurant Tip: Close by is the best rated restaurant for enjoying "Peking Duck" Spring Deer restaurant is reported to be the finest in HK.I went for lunch,for two, and wonderful..
Thum L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great locaton , easy access to MTR station

Very good location and easily accessible to transportation
8.3
Hotel location - very good , near to bus stop, MTR station Hotel rates - very reasonable, value for money for a great location. Hotel condition - reasonably clean & acceptable Food / Dining - easily accessible and prices are moderate Shopping - many shops nearby the hotel Check-in of hotel : Very helpful Check-out lf hotel : Reasonably fast and very helpful in arranging for transport to airport
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money for a great location with nearby transport, food & dining and shopping spree.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Not worth the money

In TST, great location
4.3
New location. Bad management - all new kids; not professional. good safety keys and locks - needed, because other than USA hostel, it was pretty seedy in the adjacent rooms. I was a little worried about my stuff, glad for the good locks. Very loud while sleeping. Cars honking, children running. All made it a bit of tedious experience. free wifi was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 3 exits on the metro from Lan Kwai Fong. I had a burger at the Hard Rock Cafe, with some big ol' beers. that was great, along with the live music.
Seokjae L. Couples South Korea, November 26, 2011
Good location but not so secure.

Only one thing good_public transportation....
4.7
Overall environment is so so. No service, Not so secure at the night... Getting worse while expanding capacity. (13th, 14th floor...Now 7th floor...) I recommend them to expand their service skill too.
Yao Z. Couples China, November 26, 2011
cheap hotel with ok condition for budget traveller

Cheap, good location
7.7
it's among the cheapest room you can find in hong kong. good location in tsim sha tusi, very convenient. condition is ok/acceptable for budget traveller. seperated from other areas of the huge building.
Shopping Tip: Several big shopping malls nearby the MTR. Nice and cheap deals in Mong Kok.
Juri Y. Couples Japan, November 26, 2011
Tiny rooms, broken locks, potentially dangerous

Location!
4
Good - location was very good. Lots of good food and shopping nearby. Right in the heart of downtown, cheap stay. wi-fi Bad-the room we had was way too small. You have a bed and no other space to move at all. No place to keep your luggage or clothes. No windows. Bathroom is way too small as well. Hot shower only during the time slot given. The bigger problem is the card lock on the main door of the floor we stayed. The door opened only with excessive force on the door and in the end we were locked out with another guest. The staff could not open the door either and we had to wait about an hour outside to get it fixed. They knew this problem beforehand but did not fix the problem.
Jacob L. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
great location, small rooms,

the location of usa, quick service, and level of cleanliness.
6
i really enjoyed the location of usa, it was close to many things down in tst including the water front. the people were friendly and helped us get into the room quickly. i don't think they actually put us in the room that they showed online though, ironic because i paid more for a bigger room. the room was plenty clean, way better than what you get for the same price at chung king mansion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to check out MongKok Ladies market, the night market at Temple street, and LKF for the night scene.
Mongkon T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2011
Great location but poor room service

location
7
the room is good enough to stay just a few day. it's convenient to shop and find something to eat because it's located on tsim sha tsui road. the owner is friendly but i'm disappointed in room service because he confirm that my room have to cleaned everyday but they don't. there is no cleaning for 3 days that i stayed t___t. fortunately, i'm always keep it clean and don't make it messy so it's can handle by myself.in conclusion, it's ok to live for low budget tourist who want to sightseeing and don't stay for a long time.
Pravesh S. Solo travelers India, November 24, 2011
Good Budget accomodation

good location
6.7
good budget accomodation ,near mtr and buss stop. take airport express from airport and it will drop you to nathan road .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06