My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4159 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4159)
Sort by:
Marina J. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2011
Great location but smallroom

next to mtr
5.7
difficult to find leave to the place. no signage to indicate hostel
Vorayut B. Couples Thailand, November 19, 2011
Better than expected

Cool air conditioning; clean
8
Good for just a quick stay, situated in a vibrant area, the building doesn't look inviting but that's just most of the old buildings here. Staff were helpful. Better turn the shower water tap carefully or you'll be boiled. Cleaner than expected both the room and the bedding set.
Albert V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 18, 2011
Be careful

Relative low price. Enough space for one. Still in process of renovationso no smell and clean matress.
6
I had to pay 500 HK deposit for a 1-night stay in a room without TV set, no WiFi and a door that could not be locked effectively, nor switch off the light. When checking out at 8AM there was no one to check out, and it took me some 15 minutes to find that staff at 10th floor. So it took me quite an effort to receive that deposit.
Nightlife Tip: Nothing to enjoy in this building with quite strict security when entering.
Marcin O. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
Location

Room with bathroom and good shower free wifi
7.3
my stay was 4 nights the first 3 night i booked in advance to get a good rate ,,,, if you book last minut very expensive i would not pay more than hkd a night for this place ... had deluxe room double with great view looking at nathan road and little bit of harbour not bad ... the room not so big but fine for 2 people shower great but smal bathroom all in one as well toilet ... they switching hot water between times ,,,one negative i would is the area inside the mansion one lift for all of this people go up and down sometimes takes time to get to your room as you have to wait in the line ,,, next some of the stuff young guys they dont know what they doing plus they need a good quality towers and the room scream i meqn it for a some blinds to block the light at night and during the day time .... it's not an expensive cost ... hope the owner read this ,,,, at night it's not dark like you want to get good sleep ... i may stay in the future there if i get the same price i paid .... sometimes can be noise as well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the harbour something like few minutes great in the evening
Siaw W. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Basic hotel with great location @ affordable price

Free wifi and great location
5
Generally satisfactory. Clean, free wifi with drinking water supply. The only concern is the safety of the area, particularly when waiting for lift.
Johannine C. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2011
Budget friendly

Free wifi and location
6
hotel was budget friendly and offers free wi-fi with every guest. however, good connection reception is limited to certain parts of the room only.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Good location but a bit run down

There are many shopping centres around here.
6.3
The room and the bathroom are extremely small that can only squeeze in two regular size luggages. Don't expect too high to stay in this hotel but average is ok. You get what you paid!
Fernd C. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2011
budget hostel

accessible
6.7
im with my friends. this is 1 of the budget hostel in hk, you could not expect much, the price is lowest in hk yet they provide towel & housekeeping daily, but definitely not suitable for kids & senior citizen. the room is small, toilet is very small & not clean enough
Maria K. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2011
Not recommended to stay in.

nothing that i like
2
we were booked for 2 nights. However, when we got in the Hostel or building and got the keys from the reception, the room is not yet cleaned. so we deposited tour luggage at the luggage area. i do feel we are not safe on the hostel, as there are indians selling something downstairs. the bathroom is soooo small, you cant even walk inside. the water heater is not working well. also wifi is not working when you are at room. so many fail moments here at this hostel. i dont recommend this for stay in.
Catherine W. Groups Australia, November 15, 2011
great hotel service with a smile

close to transport and shops
10
great place close to shops and sight seeing close to cafe de coral great meals yummy yum good place to lay your head down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04