or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4236)
Sort by:
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

wifi, air-conditioned.
6.3
i am satisfied with the stay. it is just beside the mtr station, so u no need to walk long distance to reach it. nearby got lots of shops and dining place.
Pammela B. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2011
Comfortable place in a great location

10-15 secs away from MTR; restaurants, mall, shops are just around the area; friendly personnel
10
The actual hostel rooms were very nice; the room was small but comfortable; Hostel was easy to find; personnel were nice; hostel has a self-help manual that summarizes the hostel's information like it's location, contact number and other service offerings (laundry, wifi-password, storage for luggage); Disneyland and Ocean park tickets were also available at a discounted price; Over-all we got more than our money's worth :) Cheap price but comfortable and convenient :)
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2011
"Great location"

I like the shape of the bed
9.3
i like the location very near to mtr and bus in any location and comfortable going back to airport. very easy and convenient specially for those walk travellers who love to shop.15 min walking to harbor city.no need to ride just walk and walk and you will find very cheap things that you will love to buy.
Chua C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2011
great location and near to mrt

Cheap and Nice
8.3
usa hotel is near to mrt, easy access to any where with mrt
Ah S. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Great location

transportation to anywhere is easy by mtr
6.7
the room is very basic and small but it has its own bathroom.you get value for the price.there're many similar type of hostel in this same 15 floor building.most of the people using the lift are tourists,so the queue is not so bad as it provide alternative stop for odd/even floor.the mtr is right below the building.it's withing walking distance to the harbour front and the other nearby attractions.
Restaurant Tip: the isquare is directly opposite.you can take mtr to everywhere in the island.food is not cheap and sometimes,it's better to eat at hotels.hk is a safe place.
Mansor M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great location. Clean but small room.

1 minute walk from tst mtr
7
i am looking for an inexpensive room that i can comfortably sleep in, shower and store my shopping stuffs. this room fits the bill. the mirador mansion building is going through lots of renovation it seems but this place is very safe. free wifi too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As it is located right in the heart of TST, some attractions are just minutes away such as the Walk of Fame.
Mansor M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Basic room but great location

1 minute walk from TST MTR
6
For those who want to spent more time shopping, sightseeing and need just a basic, comfortable and inexpensive room, this place is highly recommended. It is right in the heart of TST and some attractions are just walking distance.
Shopping Tip: There are plenty of shopping centres in TST area around the hotel. Can spend whole day just walking around TST to shop and eat.
Antoinette P. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
Very accessible

Veru convenient. Walking distance to everywhere.... Clean though....
7.7
Very small room and restroom. If you are claustrophibic, you mig want to consider other hostels...
Jenfry T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Excellent location, tiny shoebox-room

Excellent location, free wifi (although sometimes weak)
7
room was very small. mattress and pillow were rather uncomfortable. hardly any space for proper storage. location is excellent at tsim sha tsui. near to mtr stations, easy access to hong kong island or to the main attractions in kowloon.
Shopping Tip: Great for shopping
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2011
too noisy to sleep!!!

nothing
3
I stayed this hotel for 3days. There was an awful noise around the room. At first, I was frightened the noise. It was so noisy that I couldn't asleep. In addition, it was random noise. So, I complained to the staff. But, he ignored. I realized the reason why the hotel was very cheap. It would be more comfortable staying at McDonald than this hotel. It was my big mistake to choose this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04