Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4234 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4234)
Sort by:
Nyok S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean, great location, lovely staff
9.3
mrt very close with the hotel (less than 5 min). a lot of shopping mall and restaurant nearby. the hotel just renovation, is look new and clean. staffs are very nice and honest. they are provide water and free wifi. the room as i expected is small but comfortable,i will recommend my friends to stay there.
Afandi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2011
Small, old and convenient hotel

location
5.3
small room. Very old building. You have to wait a long line for the lift. Good location. No service at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Harbour city
Edna A. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2011
Money-saver hotel

Location
7
The Hotel has a very nice location. The room was clean and great for a short time stay.
John N. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Condusive Environment within the Room

Clean and neat as room was tidied everyday.
7.7
surprisingly, the room was able to place 2 single and a double beds. the room was indeed the best place to be when time to relax after much walking and shopping. although the room was a little cramp, yet everyone of us have the place to lie and to get refresh for the next day. we have enjoyed our stays even for the few days in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park has improved much and renovated with new rides and attractions. We were surprise to see so many people still aheading to this park. Indeed it was a place for all ages and walks of lives.
Avinash M. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2011
tiny rooms , good location

Location, Cheap(er)
4
the staff is really rude and unfriendly. No drinking water provided in rooms. The room (supposedly for 3 people) was perhaps 8X10 with AC, LCD TV and a single bed convertible to a double bed. Bathroom had no hot water or mirror. Also bathroom had glass doors/walls with no blinds, so in case 3 people are sharing be prepared to shed your inhibitions i guess. The building is old and elevators are a nightmare.Room had no windows. People with claustrophobia please avoid.
Huang Y. Business travelers China, December 3, 2011
not as i expected

convenience transportation, near the subway
3.3
poooorest hotel i had ever lived. 1.room is too small 2.the bathroom gives you a sense of dirty and dark 3.bed is common not so comfortable 4.air condition must be second-hand which almost falls down 5.ceiling hanging in my head could drop some ash. All in all, is not worthy to spend to live in such terrible hotel.
Mingsong F. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Good location,

Cheaper and provide free Wifi
4.7
but unconformatable enviroment and seem you back to 1970s. You must close eye when you go up and down stairs, ignore the nonsense. Once you in the street, you can feel better and back to 21st century.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Generally, it is value to overnight. Specially when you limited money in pocket.
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
Not as bad as it looks like from the outside

Cheap and located centrally
6.3
The building looks like a total dump however the actual rooms are recently redone and nice on the inside. They are, however, really small. How small is it? When you sit on the toilet you have to leave the bathroom door open for your knees. However you get what you pay for and that's how they can be so inexpensive. I only stayed here for one day before my plane left and would not have stayed here longer. For one thing, there is no room safe. For another, the hot water and air conditioning are only on 10 hours per day. Supposedly both are turned off at midnight until 7 am. As far as I could tell, my air conditioning stayed on all night. They say they can turn on either or both on request, but the "desk" is not open late night or early morning. This "hotel" shares a 16 story building with many others--apparently anyone can buy a group of rooms in the building and call themselves a hotel or hostel. It is located on Nathan Road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down Nathan Road to the harbor to see the light show every night at 8 pm.
Lee L. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2011
usa hostel

location is very central
7
i have stayed here numbers of times and this one went fairly well as well. as stated before, this is really suited to those who wants to go on a budget and or back packing type. the room is small but clean and you get a shower. that is it! it is however, in a very central location so for the the price, it is worth it if you are not picky.
Rod J. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2011
prehoneymoon

The location is probably and the only thing good about our hotel. aside from that theres nothing good about our hotel as they are not accomodating.
3.3
the hotel we stayed are over priced and not worth the stay. if i would go back to hongkong id probably look for other hotels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07