or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4384 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4384)
Sort by:
Wee L. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2012
Great Location But Water Heater needed to wait

great location, near mtr
6.3
so far the location is great, it is near to mtr station n shopping centre and esp ave os stars. but sad is that water heater need to wait for bathing and need to return by 10pm as lift will shut dwn.
Thanida A. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2012
Room is very small but it's clean

very close to shoping mall
7
Room is very small but it's clean. Moreover, it's very close to shoping mall and very convenience to go to other places. However, staff are not nice at all, I have to wait around 45 mins to talk to them. Therefore, I felt upset about their performance.
Dennis K. Solo travelers Germany, February 16, 2012
super small size room, but normal in HK

nice and clean room
8
very nice room, but super small size, but for HK its okey...
Connie C. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Great location and meet my needs

my second visit to usa hotel within 6 months time
6.7
this is my second visit to this budget hotel within 6 months. i have no complaint about usa hotel so far with the amount i have pay for whereby fully meet my requirement. usa hotel also provide wifi service. i will be staying in this hotel again in near future.
Laur L. Solo travelers Estonia, February 14, 2012
Fair for the price

Location
7.7
basic small room, but though has everything necessary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to victoria harbour.
Marinea P. Groups February 12, 2012
budget friendly and convenient location

cozy room and accesible location
6.3
All in all, our stay was just ok... Rooms were small but cozy. Water supply is great, but hot water supply was only available for a limited time.
Michelle M. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2012
Great location, cheap but room are small

cleab
6.7
Near the subway, near shopping place, near shopping malls,near seven-11, near some attractions... the room is clean though small, staff comes each day to clean your room, i can say their honest (i left my wallet in the room and it wasnt touched!
Shopping Tip: bargain
Charleston G. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Value For Money

Value For Money / Good Location
7.3
- Good Location - Value For Money - Clean Room - Nice Beds
Kim A. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2012
Great Location

Very accesible
8.7
the hotel is very accessible it is near mtr tsim sha tsui station. the rooms are very small and the staffs are unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: You should go to Mongkok(Ladies Market) there is a street there that you can buy cheap rubber shoes you have a lot to choose from.
Maxim B. Couples Russia, February 10, 2012
worst place in the world

NOTHING
3.3
the WORST place in hong kong. if u want to spoil your vacation go to this so called hotel. there is NO hot water provided 24/7 and u do not know this fact before u come to the place. hot water is supposed to run in the morning hours from 7am till 1 pm and in the evening hours from 7pm till 1 am, but it can happen that it does NOT run, cause there is a water heater in the hostel. it means that if someone staying in any other room of the hostel has already taken a shower there is a big chance that u will have to wait untill water is heated!!! at the same time u have to keep in mind that there is no hot water in day hours. besides electricity problems are normal for this place. just be careful when booking a room there. ps: there is a notice next to an elevator in the building asking tourists not to use the corridors as a toilet. i hope u got enough info to make the right picture about the place named 'usa hostel'. pps:as for me i had to move to another place next morning though had booked for several nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never ever even think to book a room there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01