or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4158 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4158)
Sort by:
Guillermo C. Business travelers Argentina, November 4, 2011
Small rooms

great location
3.7
It's a hostel not a hotel. Good location, but the rooms are small and no have a exterior windows, the bathroom is tiny too, a little dirty. serves only for a night , and do not expect any kind of luxury . Go to sleep, leave, nothing more. the building is old dirty ugly, smelly
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2011
位置优越但客房空间较小

位置优越
5.7
The location of the hotel is nearby the subway but the space is of room is too small.
Tharinee P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2011
Great location

location
7.7
Location is very convenient for shopping.Hotel service is fast and efficient. booking is easy to make. I would definitely come back to stay next time in Hong kong
Anny D. Groups Thailand, November 4, 2011
USA Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

nothing
2.7
This time i am very dissappointed with the selection. It's sad...
Hotel Feature Tip: ........
Evangeline E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2011
Terrible lobbly & dismal service.

nothing that I can think of
3.3
Old building with poor elevator system is highly risky. Dirty lobby. No central maintenance since there may be many owners/ operators per floor of the building. Linens are not changed everyday. Deposit using credit cards is being transacted and refund will be still after 30 days. No hotel that we stayed thru Agoda did this. Had it was explained when we checked in, we would have given cash deposit so we can get the amount upon check out.
Michelle G. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2011
Good Location with the basics

Everything you need
7
So this hostel is located in Mirador Mansion which wasn't as bad as I expected. We had a private room with a private bathroom, Tv and a window looking over the street. For being on a budget and not really being in the room it was perfect for us. Location is great for wandering the streets and the vendors at the entrance of the building stopped bothering us once they recognized us after the 2nd day. It is not a social hostel where you'd be easily able to meet other Travelers. The lobby is small and down the hall from the rooms. But there are plenty of places to go nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: If the main elevator has a long line go straight down the main hall and make a left to the other elevators. We found that the line wasn't as long there. Either way we never had to wait too long.
Jacob K. Groups Israel, November 2, 2011
great location but very small rooms

location and price
5
if you need a room only to sleep in the night,it is very good deal because of the location and the price. the room is very small.you cannot move in the room.the elevator sometimes very slow. the wifi is ok.
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Location but Poor Room Condition

Strategic Location
6
this is the 1st time i been to hong kong with my parents and we've stayed in usa hotel due to its strategic location as it's located at tsim sha tsui area. the room look just nice for 3 of us as we've chosen triple deluxe room. somehow, the room is in poor condition. one of the lamp not in operation and the door of the bathroom worn out. there's only limited tv channel available and it take quite some time for the air-condition to cool up. the guest lift stop operate at 10pm everyday whereas guest have to proceed to central lift which located abit far from the buiding main entrance. also, the guard will closed down the main gate of mirador mansion at 12am everyday which make me wonder how would i able to go back to my room should i've missed the timing.despite of the above, both myself and parents managed to have a great time in hng kong. we'd definately return again but perhaps staying in a better hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Harbour City Hong Kong and Victoria Harbour is just within walking distance.
Vernando D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2011
A budget hotel in the heart of the city

It's location and friendly staff
6.3
The room was quite small but at least clean, but the building smells like cat poo. the whole building is scary specially at night. Hotel price is not that cheap. the best thing about this hostel is the location, it's near the MTR and shopping centers and eateries. the worst features is the very small CR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For convenience travellers here need to get an octopus card for each of them.
Boon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location, lots of shopping area, lots of foods.
7.7
The room is consider ok for a solo traveler, just that the toilet door was so difficult to close thus in the end I didnt not try to close it if my purpose is not taking a shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05