or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4204 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4204)
Sort by:
Catherine W. Groups Australia, November 15, 2011
great hotel service with a smile

close to transport and shops
10
great place close to shops and sight seeing close to cafe de coral great meals yummy yum good place to lay your head down
Liang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2011
A No-Frills Guest House with Good Location

Good price, good location
7.7
Quad room for 4 of us was decent sized with more than enough walking space after placing our luggages. The decent-size room was above our expectations considering that the guest house is located in one of the highest priced property market in the world. The room was basically clean but one of the bedsheets was a little bit soiled. Since this is a guest house, we checked in with no high expectations on service but they do attend to your service requests nevertheless. Its location is ideal as all amenities such as transport, shopping, food etc are all within easy reach. The Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station entrance is right downstairs on the side of the building. The airport bus stop is a few paces away from the building. The Star Ferry jetty is a few minutes walk. Food is available everyway nearby. Shopping malls and shops are all over. The guest house needs a bit more improvement on room service on daily changing of towels, bedsheets etc.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Cafe de Coral housed in the shopping annex of the Chungking Mansion 2 blocks away for typical Hong Kong food. It is just next to Tsim Sha Tsui Holiday Inn. Great variety for breakfast (opens at 7.00am), lunch and dinner to choose from.
Ben J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
No frills hotel

Central and convenient location
5.7
Missed my flight and had to stay over night to catch the next flight out. Booking and paying for the hotel room from the Agoda website was easy, did it at the departure area of HKIA. Took the E21 Airbus from the airport and reached in front of Chungking Mansion along Nathan Road within the hour. Long wait for the lift to get to the hotel reception. Room was very tiny with a single bed taking half of it, there was a small tv, shower and toilet facility all within the room.
Ng W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Great location at budgeted cost

Convenient place
7.3
small room but clean, water dispenser provided which can save your money!
Leong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2011
superb strategic location & clean hostel

one of the best price budget hostel in hk.
7.7
i stay for 2days at this hostel. it is a good hostel stay for solo backpacker. hostel is out of my expectation... it is not what the forum mention all the worst & bad of this hotel. room is small but every is fine & clean. it is just nice. only the 1st day stay a bit noisy while in midnight. best recommend to those solo traveler to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Few minute to walk away to HK attraction 'Avenue of Stars'
Amy M. Couples Canada, November 12, 2011
Okay for a night..not going to be a repeat visitor

location and price
6.3
well.... the room is small, slightly rundown but for a last minute place to stay in hong kong it's doable. we came back to the hostel after going out at night and the area was not as scary or unsafe like some people wrote. i mean, you're in hong kong!!! what's the worst that will happen? really no worries about location.... kinda skeeved out by the beds, but left the next morning feeling a-ok. glad to be outta there though. mtr is literally steps away from the hostel.
Hotel Feature Tip: mtr station steps from the hostel
Tun M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Convenient location

location & price
6.7
the room was small but was expected for the price. location is very convenient with walking distance to MTR and major shopping centre.
Marishel J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2011
great location

affordable
6
I hope soon they can entertain guests 24 hrs a day.
Siew H. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Cheap and Convenience hotel

Cheap!
8.3
the hotel is located near tsim sha tsui mtr which is so convenience for traveler to travel around. the hotel rooms seems small but it has appropriate space to move around which is still comfortable for me. everyday there is room service which helps us to tidy and clean up our room which i didnt know there such a service for this hotel. there's even free wifi for us to use which is an additional bonus point for this hotel. reasonable price with great location and good service, very worth it. it is more than what i expected. i will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park 7pm show at Aqua lagoon is a must to see! Nice lighting with fire and water performances.
Nikita S. Solo travelers Russia, November 10, 2011
Good stuff, good location, good price!

Location
7.7
really easy to get there from airport! you have only take a bus a21 and it takes you directly to hostel! one thing- rooms are too small but for this price i could not find anything better or even anything like that so it's best way!
Shopping Tip: lot of shops around usa hostel! in any way you can find whatever you want!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07