Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Pricey for such a small room

a place to sleep
6
The hostel is in a pretty good, central location. It's not too difficult to locate the building, but then you need to go take an elevator up to a certain floor to actually find the set of rooms that they rent out. Also, only one of the two elevators actually goes to the floor that you need, so you'll have to make sure you're on the right elevator. The room itself was tiny, but it worked. It was also pretty hot, with no windows or air conditioning for air circulation. I feel like the price was a bit steep, but maybe that's just the going rate for a night in Hong Kong.
Sittinherma T. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2012
please remove that hostel off

i did not enjoy my stay on that hostel, the room stinks , the bathroom did not have a door just a shower room
2.3
the room is so small for 4 people, the hot water goes out at 12 midnight, the room smells, the cr doesn't have a door just a curtain, it was so stressful staying on that hostel, the minute we arrive we beg to get a refund of at least one night of the three nights we paid for, and they can give the room to someone else, but was not allowed to get any refund, so we dicided to stay because will be wasted,all we ask to at least get at least of it, and we will find other hotel. I recommend to have that hostel remove so others will not experience what we went through
Hotel Feature Tip: don't book at USA hostel
Akin Z. Couples Turkey, March 24, 2012
great location but not clean and small room

location
4
I don think to stay there again. in same building have too many guest houses with half price. i wont stay this place again
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
USA hostel

Good location
7.3
i really can't remember how many time i stay in this hostel.every time in hk also staying there cause the location and price are good.small but clean room
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
USA hostel

Small but clean
7.3
good location in tsim tsa tsui near by the subway station and many good restaurant around this area.
Hesarandi B. Groups Indonesia, March 20, 2012
Good location, small room, overall is acceptable

near mtr and bus stop
5.7
one of the receptionist is not friendly, and the sink is smelly. the others is acceptable. definitely a good choice for a backpacker due to the good location in the crowds centers of the kowloon island
Restaurant Tip: there is an affordable chinese restaurant at the back of the mansion (carnavaron rd.)
Maileen D. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
good enough

aceesibility
7
acessible to mtr tsim cha tsui station only only beside on it. definitely room is small because it is for budget.
Marivic S. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
Great Location

this hotel is near mtr,shopping malls and ferry terminal
6.3
this hotel is good for travelers with tight budget. the room is small but cleans as well as the bathroom. the staff knows how to speak english but you need to listen to them carefully, because they have an accent that hard to understand. by the way the building elevator has no up button.
Travel tip: always bring a map of MTR with you and buy octupos card.
Don S. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
Worth it!

Free water dispenser in the corridor, Private toilet, Towels available (not all hostels provide towels), Daily room maintenance (change of towels, emptying of trash bin, folding of beddings).
8.3
rooms are sort of 'cramped', but this is expected from all budget accommodations at hk and sg. rooms are grouped by "flats" - think of this as one condo unit, with a corridor leading to each room. the hostel is in mirador mansion, the mansion itself is not very clean and welcoming, but the rooms are nice and are very much ok to sleep in. :) pros: free wifi! free water dispenser in each flat (not room) private toilet towels available (not all hostels provide towels) daily room maintenance (change of towels, emptying of trash bin, folding of beddings) cons: reception is only until 12 am hot water is only turned-on on 7am-12pm / 7pm-12am. it says you can contact reception should you need it turned-on on "off" times. but i haven't tried it. no local phone to contact reception immediately. there is however, wifi available. one electric outlet in our room wasn't functioning. also, the remote control didn't have batteries. notes: there's a hkd 100 deposit for the key upon check-in. you get it back upon check-out.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hostel is very close to the TST MTR station - so it's very easy to travel around. Likewise, it's also in the heart of TST, so (like in our case) after hitting a few shops, you can drop your things here, and continue on. :)
Ricardo M. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2012
Great stay at a good hostel

Location
6.7
we had a comfortable stay and the rooms are clean and i like the design theme of the room interiors specially its colors. the rooms are quite small, but hey what can you expect from a budget hotel, but the best thing is the nice ambiance of the rooms and its great location which is near shopping centers and the mtr station. also its strategic location near the museum and ferry terminals are a big plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08