or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4415)
Sort by:
Hugo P. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2012
easy access to mrt and ferry

location, affordable price
6.7
Everybody knows how expensive Hong Kong is so I was very happy happy to book this cheap guest house. Obviously you shoudn't excpect to much as well. The room was small but very clean. It was on the 13th floor with a huge window with view on a main street. The room was comfortable. The staff leave early in the evening and start late in the morning. I wanted a wake up call but they told me that they din't have this service. (they will leave you alone for sure) In general I have no complains about this hotel and It's suitable if you want spend a few days in Hong Kong without spending a fortune on hotel room
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice and friendly Irish Pub down the street
Maricar V. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2012
clean, homey usa hostel

at first we find it difficult to look for the usa hostel because it is housed on mirador mansion where there are other hostels owned by other properties. but once we opened our room, we feel like "home away from home"
9.3
we liked so much the view from our room, the busy streets of nathan road. hot and cold water is available when needed. despite there was a queue at the elevator, we managed to beat our sightseeing schedules. along the corridors going up lined up newly washed clothes, but once you are at the usa hostel floors, it feels good since the place is safe and clean. for tourists on a budget this hotel is a place to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: my 8 year old son was strucked with awe the magnificent hongkong disneyland. he enjoyed the mtr ride with its color coded train lines. it is highly recommended for all ages. until this time he can not overcome his loneliness when he recall his wonderful stay in hongkong.
Marina P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2012
Great choice!

view from the room
8.7
I got the best room there, i think,,, just open up the curtain in the room, and i can see Nathan road and the mall... the toilet also clean, beds are tidy, very great! It's just two minute walk from MTR tsim tsa shui exit D1... :)
Travel tip: if you want to get there by bus, take A21 bus, then cross the street. if you choose the mtr, take exit D1 from tsim tsa shui station.
Rodrigo A. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2012
Great locations

Location
5
great location, but the hotel would not be nice as you expected. if you stay in this hotel, you'll just be paying the price for the location.
Steve K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Poor Service and Dirty - Highly Not Recommend

None
4
The service is poor - staff is unfriendly and unresponsive. The place is dirty and have seen roaches in the area. There appear to have some bed bugs. I have difficulty of sleeping that night on the bed - appear something was bitting me the whole night. The general vicinity is dirty where sewer pipe are exposed. The pipes (either sewer or water) have rust on the outside. The pictures look clean but the quality of room various from floor to floor - they have a few apartment units which they modified them to 10 small rooms within each unit. Each room is no bigger than 80sf for single. You can stretch your hand and touch both side of the wall - not kidding. The receptionist ( a young woman) have us waited for nearly 30 min to check us in. She appeared annoyed and incompetent and borderline being rude. Of course this is not 5 stars but this is still not the way to treat any customer even this is a zero star hostel. I suggest put up another $30 to $40 per night and check into places in North Point. Do your self a favor - avoid this place. It not worth the while if you bring back home some bed bugs or some disease. The only thing good is the central location to all MTR subway.
Jin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2012
good location, but hong kong

clean, near to mtr station, good for getting around
8.3
was great. no complain, good location, service ok, clean place, affordable price.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2012
extremely good location

location near mtr
8
first time tried the new renovated room, is much better than the old guest room but wash room keep came out some smell from the sink.
Restaurant Tip: Tsui wah restaurant had a lot of dishes choice.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, January 9, 2012
great location, near mtr station

location
6.7
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, January 9, 2012
great location, near mtr station

location
5.7
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, January 9, 2012
great location, near mtr station

location
5.3
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08