Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4499 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4499)
Sort by:
Charles O. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Located at tsim Sha Tsui
7.7
wifi is weak to connect and need to go near to the lift so the connection is better. picture shown in the web might not be the same as what you get. after 10pm they will switch off the sub lift and you need to use the main lift to go back to your room. the cleaner is friendly and make you feel that you have the home stay feeling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily access to MTR to other sightseeing places like Disney Land HK , Wax Museum and Big Buddha.
Pei J. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location with clean room

Location, Price
6.3
expected room size for Hong Kong hostel. Clean conditions with daily room service. However, limitation on the hot water supply indeed affected our sightseeing time.
Ceasar G. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
practical accomodation

location and price
7.3
we did not have difficulty in locating the place. checking in was easy and even if we arrived earlier than the check-in time,we were allowed to enter the room. the room was clean though very small, was enough for our needs. security was tight and the staff were courteous. wifi was available but the signal was very weak inside the room. we went out to the lobby to get a decent signal. after 10 pm, elevator service is out and we had to go to the back to get to another elevator. after midnight, the reception office is closed and nobody is left behind to attend to needs of guests. our return flight was early and had to leave the hotel before 7am and the office was still closed so we had to surrender our key before midnight to be able to get our deposit for the key. we were satisfied with this place because of the great location. it was easy to go back to the hotel for toilet needs or to unload our shopping bags.
Marvin B. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location, near mtr station
5.7
we flew in around 8am. we tried to check-in early but the receptionist turned us down. good job agoda! the hotel was decent enough if you call it a hotel. they had a timeframe for their hot water, my wife had to brave the cold water to take a shower. the wifi worked for a day the most. they never bothered checking why we couldn't use the wifi after a day. the male receptionist is a douche. if you're on a tight budget, i would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Harbour City is a few walks away. You can find top brands like American Eagle and Ralph Lauren there. If you're craving for JOLLIBEE, take the mtr and get off Central station. You can find it in one of the exits. Go get that Langhap Sarap!
Oliver G. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2012
Small & Quiet Hotel that's Money's Worth

Peaceful, Affordable, Good Location
7
Rooms were small but enough. Location was very good & rates are excellent. Building is peaceful & clean
Shopping Tip: If you come from a tropical country, don't go to Hong Kong for shopping in winter. Not much clothes to buy that you can wear in your country
Oliver G. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2012
Small hotel, very affordable & good location

Affordable, clean, quiet, good location
7
the hotel location is very good. it is located in the heart of tst where shopping placs are all around and near. the hotel is clean, though rooms are small, i didn't mind. we slept peacefully as the place is quiet.
Restaurant Tip: When dining in a foreign country, you must try the local dishes but language barrier might be an issue. Bring a dictionary or select restaurants with pictures of their food for easy ordering.
Catherine G. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2012
Cheap yet reasonable

affordable
6.3
its like a condo type above the commercial bld. i got this hotel because my friends were all tight budget, i am expecting that the rooms below average, yet its alright, small room but clean. the only problem is their toilet which is really really small. according to other traveler they got a worst room, since it was dirty and smelly, well lucky we are that we get a good one....
Annette F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Great location, small rooms, poor service

Convenient location, busy street at night, near public transportation, tourist attractions
5
Overpriced for thin towels, not replaced without special request, no bedmaking, no facilities for heating water for tea or coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great city.
Garies C. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2012
Great location but poor environment and run down.

Location
4.7
the facilities are bad. the hotel is quite run down. some of the light fittings are dropping or loose.
Gael G. Groups Switzerland, January 26, 2012
Clean Room

room clean, close to Central
6.7
the place is clean and new. however the building is dirty and there was a lot a noise in the morning.
Nightlife Tip: LKF

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07