My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4157 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4157)
Sort by:
H. J. Couples Switzerland, September 30, 2011
In the middle of action

Location
6
After reading all the negative comments we received upon friendly reception on the desk key to room 503, window facing Natan road. Yes very small but, low noise due to good windows, AC very good, we got daily fresh linen and towels, talk to the service, room daily cleaned - either the begbugs did not like our blood type or were not hungry - non of it during our stay the difference in price for this Hostel compared with Hotels in same area paid all our trip incl. of Disney (not recommandable for us knowing Florida and Paris Disney) Lantau Buddha (yes) Peak tram (yes), Sky 100 (a must) during our stay we had a Taifun # 8 but with the excellend MRT service down under the Hostel you reach Kowloon and Central shopping e.g. dry, fast and cheap.
Travel tip: Walk the Natan road towards Jordan station, you find anything you want to see and to buy
Ashwani A. Solo travelers Fiji, September 30, 2011
worst hotel

rude staff, shared toilets and bathroom. which was extremely dirty, someone vomited
2.7
receptionist was very rude. i will never ever stay in the hotel even they offer me for $10 nights
Travel tip: try to stay in Kowloon you might find better hotels there. the night market was okay
Lee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great location

very convenience and near to mrt
7.7
they have upgraded from single bed to a twin bed. the room was simple and tidy. good stay.
Danny T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2011
small hostel room...

near nathan road...
6.3
it's more reception hostel in same floor...so i must ask people in there..if can give precession map...
Shopping Tip: it's near temple street and mall...
Geraldine A. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2011
"Not for the faint hearted."

discounts to disneyland; 1 min walt to MTR station
4.7
It was my second trip to Hongkong but this was the first time I've been to Tsim Tsa Tsui and I am in awe of the great location as it feels like you are in New York whenever you are in Nathan road and see several animated billboards. So it was a shock when we went in the Mirador Mansion and saw the place. After checking in at the reception, we spent about 45 mins just looking for our room as the rooms were not properly numbered. Inside the room, it smelled like smoke although we requested for a non-smoking room. It was good that I was with my friends or else I would not stay there all by myself as it gets a little bit creepy at night especially since there are a lot of bystanders outside the hotel. The only nice thing about the hotel was they gave us discounts to Disneyland and it was just a minute away from the MTR. But other than than, I would definitely look for somewhere else when I go back to Tsim Tsa Tsui.
Jeanie P. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location but room is very small

Very convenient to move around to major attractions
6.3
I've been back to this hostel many times. Mainly staying here due to stopover and convenience to access to food. Night market is just opposite the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market is just nearby and get lots of restaurant and eating places.
Lauro M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2011
great location but small rooms.

clean room and quiet.
7.3
this hotel is located in famous nathan road.this is good for a traveller who want spend wholeday outside.....the room is quiet small but nice and clean.with hot wateronly in the morning and evening....
Restaurant Tip: a lot of shopping area near this hotel..
Arnie N. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2011
Great value and perfect location

Just Perfect for a Traveller
9
The location is perfect. The place is very clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to help. And the price while not cheap is great value for HK.
Azril H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Small but clean guest house

Cheap
7.3
The room is very small. But dont complain as accomodation is very expensive in Hong Kong. But, the room is clean, has hot water, TV, & located very near to almost everything.
Restaurant Tip: Halal food is easy to get there. At the ground floor, you can find some pakistani people sell nasi baryani, roti, etc. Nice but the price is a bit expensive
Armando B. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very affordable
5.7
The hostel is located at nathan road, walking distance to the signature shopping centers, gucci louis vuitton, channel, prada etc. very near mrt just accross the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03