or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4206 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Yupavadee P. Families with older children Thailand, October 9, 2011
save & Clean

Near by under ground train.
7.7
the hotel is locating near by under ground train , ease to walk to the shim sha shui central & east station and also near shopping area.hotel had upgraded the room for us but it wasn't much better , even small but clean & save , the price should be lower comparing to room size.it isn't suitable for honey moon but shopping. over all is ok.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is one of your choices if you are going to hongkong for shopping.
Low T. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
great location...friendly & nice room

easy to mtrstation, great ....
8.3
usa hostel,is a great location,for those who like free & easy people to stay, just walk about 1 minit to mtr station.you can go where you like, also easy to find eat & near shopping area (k11)also there....wifi powerfull...
Shopping Tip: many shop near there....open until 11.30pm
Connie C. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Budget hotel with no compliant

Located at easy assess area
6
this is a budget hotel located at the heart of tsim sha tsui. conveniently we could catch local transport such as buses and mtr. plenty of food could be find at this area. ‘the one’ just situated less than ten minutes walk from the hotel. ocean terminal is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Findy C. Groups Indonesia, October 7, 2011
great location but small room

location at nathan road, tsim tsa tsui
6.7
located at nathan road tsim tsa tsui which is the main road at kowloon. it is near avenue of stars where we can look the hong kong island. the room is clean, but it is quite small. the hostel is near tsim tsa tsui station, it is easy to travel by mtr. it is near china ferry terminal to go Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to avenue of stars
Yau L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 6, 2011
a very clean and tidy hostel

good location, clean and tidy
8
it impressed me and my family this hostel in a very clean and tidy environment. we also find a very good location in the heart of the tourist area and very convenience with the metro station just near around us. I will surely highly recommend to all my friends with this budget hotel.
Hendrik R. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2011
Very small room hostel with good location

Good location make easier to go everywhere
4
Receptionist wrongly give us room so we get a very very small room for 3'persons. Near with MTR station to go. The price isn't worth for the facilities, very tiny elevator on the mansion. Wasting time to waiting the elevator
Shopping Tip: Watch up with electronic shop around the tsim sha tsui, the price are fake and sometimes you get fake things
Xiaochi Q. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2011
Great Location

Hotel location is very convenient
6
hotel is located in the heart of tsim sha tsui, very convenient to walk about for shopping. yet, be prepared of meeting a bunch of strangers around you. hotel room is honestly too tiny for even just one person, yet, with the price paid, that's what i could expect. if you are expecting for a nice little room with some other hotel facilities, don't be. the room contains very basic equipment such as air conditioner. the bed was right heading to the toilet and shower room. room cleanliness is a concern for me too.
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2011
Great location but go with the right expectations

Great location, accessiibilitiy to transport and security
7.7
It was my 1st time in HK;I had read horrible reviews and was apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. Yes the room was extremely small but it was adequate, it was clean, there was hot shower, clean towels everyday (but no change of bedsheets but that was ok with us) and the reception was a lovely young lady conversant in English, Mandarin and Cantonese. Very professional and the security was pretty good as there are guards at both entrances. Tip: You would need to pay a deposit of HK$300, if you can, pay in cash so that you get your refund at check-out (provided you hand in the cardkey personally). If you used a credit card, you only need to hang the key behind the door (for those checking out before 9am as the reception only comes in then) and you will only get your refund from the bank 1 month later. I didn't know that I could pay in cash as reception asked me for caRD. The front lift stops at many designated floors, tiny and can be very crowded. So if you take the back lift its faster, or yuo can take the one that comes first and walk a flight down. All in all, for my limited budget I was pretty satisfied.
Travel tip: Get the Octopus card as it is very useful for travelling on bus, MTR, and ferry. You can also use the card in mac, Starbucks and some fastfood restaurants as well asthe snack shops in the train stations! For more street cafes go further to MOngkok area ( a few stations down) as I found that there weren't so many choices in TST area where the hotel is. I hope this helps!
Wee H. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Small room

Great location
3.7
Room is too small and only half door toilet. No thick towel provided. Blanket and bed not comfort.
Shopping Tip: USA hotel is located in a busy street, you can walk beside shopping. You can walk until Wong Kok, when you are going back can take subway back to Jim Sha Zui station.
Aurelio Z. Couples Brazil, October 2, 2011
great price for hk

location
7.7
the room is small, but large for hong kong! we could actually walk around the room a bit which is saying a lot for hong kong. it's a hostel, but a great little stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01