or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4170 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4170)
Sort by:
Geraldine A. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2011
"Not for the faint hearted."

discounts to disneyland; 1 min walt to MTR station
4.7
It was my second trip to Hongkong but this was the first time I've been to Tsim Tsa Tsui and I am in awe of the great location as it feels like you are in New York whenever you are in Nathan road and see several animated billboards. So it was a shock when we went in the Mirador Mansion and saw the place. After checking in at the reception, we spent about 45 mins just looking for our room as the rooms were not properly numbered. Inside the room, it smelled like smoke although we requested for a non-smoking room. It was good that I was with my friends or else I would not stay there all by myself as it gets a little bit creepy at night especially since there are a lot of bystanders outside the hotel. The only nice thing about the hotel was they gave us discounts to Disneyland and it was just a minute away from the MTR. But other than than, I would definitely look for somewhere else when I go back to Tsim Tsa Tsui.
Jeanie P. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location but room is very small

Very convenient to move around to major attractions
6.3
I've been back to this hostel many times. Mainly staying here due to stopover and convenience to access to food. Night market is just opposite the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market is just nearby and get lots of restaurant and eating places.
Lauro M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2011
great location but small rooms.

clean room and quiet.
7.3
this hotel is located in famous nathan road.this is good for a traveller who want spend wholeday outside.....the room is quiet small but nice and clean.with hot wateronly in the morning and evening....
Restaurant Tip: a lot of shopping area near this hotel..
Arnie N. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2011
Great value and perfect location

Just Perfect for a Traveller
9
The location is perfect. The place is very clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to help. And the price while not cheap is great value for HK.
Azril H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Small but clean guest house

Cheap
7.3
The room is very small. But dont complain as accomodation is very expensive in Hong Kong. But, the room is clean, has hot water, TV, & located very near to almost everything.
Restaurant Tip: Halal food is easy to get there. At the ground floor, you can find some pakistani people sell nasi baryani, roti, etc. Nice but the price is a bit expensive
Armando B. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very affordable
5.7
The hostel is located at nathan road, walking distance to the signature shopping centers, gucci louis vuitton, channel, prada etc. very near mrt just accross the hotel.
Karen O. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Great location

near to MTR station
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located near to MTR station. Although the room is small, it is equipped with hot shower and television, reasonably priced. The harbour is within walking distance. The hostel is located inside an old building, which lift service is limited, may have to walk up the staircase.
Anna L. Solo travelers Russia, September 25, 2011
great location, small but clean rooms

location, cleanines, autentic place, aircon, TV, safe
8.3
the hostel is located on a central street, 1 minute to mrt and 10 minutes to a ferry to hong kong island. taxi travel from hk island in the middle of the night only the room was very tiny, but pretty clean, with a hot shower and i was overall satisfied as my plan was to stay in the hotel less and explore hk more. it was noisy (moderate level, thank you, neighbors!) in the morning due to poor sound isolation. what i really liked was that the hostel is located in a very authentic place, i guess it was in some hk movie, a big building (shopping center) with dozens of tiny hotels. real hk! basically, the hostel is a very good ++ version of a hostel, don't expect anything extra, only a bed, a shower, a towel, tv & slippers (!). i'll definitely stay in this hostel then i'm back to hk.
Thanyapan P. Families with older children Thailand, September 24, 2011
Good locaion, clean room but small

Good location
3.7
usa hotel be located in center of shim sa sui (near mtr shim sa sui) so we easy to travel by subway. this hotel was build in mirador mansion that it is old mansion, gloomy, dark and a bit dirty but in side hotel have a good interior decoration and clean room. the poor point of this hotel is service. receptionist and porter are unfriendly. for summary, this hotel is suitable for backpacker and unsuitable for family especially with the kids.
Arlene C. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2011
Great location

near MTR
3.3
Great location b'coz it's near the train station but I was disappointed b'coz they gave me a room(rm 716) without a bathroom inside, so I need to go out to use the bathroom outside my room which they said that it was exclusive for my room only but the other tenants also use it. The service also is not good. They are not accomodating and friendly. The elevator and the building was scary, dirty and crowded. I don't recommend staying in this place especially for women and children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06