My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4159 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4159)
Sort by:
Sengguan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
great location

easy access to transport and shopping area
7
basic, room space a little tight and clean. lift could be a little problem in waiting time.
Restaurant Tip: many local food choices within walking distance.
Meiling C. Couples Ireland, September 11, 2011
Great Location , but very small

Location
6.3
The location was fab, right in the middle of Nathan Street. however the room was very small and hot. You get what you pay for!! The staff where helpful and they have internet and laundry services at reception
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Science museum Local Pool ( and sunbathing area) , both really cheap and a great way to spend half a day on the cheap
Clarissa A. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2011
good location but will not stay again

location is the only thing good in this hostel
2.7
Good: Location, near shopping areas, near public transportation such as bus, mtr, and ferry. lots of restaurants nearby. Bad: small room, room smells, no early check in, the room they gave us is not properly ventillated since the aircondition needs repair, we requested to be transferred but they told us that there's no more room, they ask us if we want to pay more to be upgraded. we asked them to fixed it instead they gave us electric fan. i will not stay in this hotel again.
Hans N. Solo travelers Sweden, September 10, 2011
good value for price

clean and cetrally located on Kowloon
8
small crammed room, but is what i expected and definitely value for money. clean places for breakfast around the corner and both expensive and cheap shopping within walking distance
Liang Y. Couples China, September 9, 2011
good hotel

stay one more nigth
8.7
stay one more night at this hotel, very good hotel
Liang Y. Couples China, September 8, 2011
lovely hotel, perfect

good location
8.7
with liffle budget ,it is recommended for this hotel
Chen Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2011
welcoming experience

clean, good location and tourist attractions
7.7
drains in the washrooms of the lower building (5f) smells. would prefer to stay in a room on the upper floors (13f). good customer service. will come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Park and Kowloon Park for breakfast.
Mohamad N. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2011
Value for money

Upon arrival from Macao via ferry, my friend and i were greeted with a warm welcome by a friendly couple whom appear to be the owner.They are very hepful.Room is ok and satisfactory for traveller with shoe-string budget like me.
9.3
wifi internet connection is good and free !(i had to pay for this when i chose my second hotel) choose room with window if possible as room without it is small and appear uninviting. location is great, receptionist couple are friendly and very helpful. i was in hk for the first time but their helps are second to none.though the area looks sleazy as so many african wandering around , but the place is still safe. don't be daunted by the look . however, female and family travellers, avoid this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi internet connection is good and free !(i had to pay for this when i chose my second hotel) choose room with window if possible as room without it is small and appear uninviting. location is great, receptionist couple are friendly and very helpful. i was in hk for the first time but their helps are second to none.though the area looks sleazy as so many african wandering around , but the place is still safe. don't be daunted by the look . however, female and family travellers, avoid this place.
Vikram J. Business travelers India, September 6, 2011
Great Location and fair price for the room

Located right on the metro station and on the Golden Mile of Nathan Road
6
The rooms are small but that is what you get for the price in Hong kong. The place is very convenient for business visitors and tourists alike. It has all the shopping, night life, restaurants, banks within walking distance. If you do not mind the size of the rooms or the crowds in the buildings, this could be the right place to stay and enjoy Hong Kong. I will definitely stay there again.
Linh V. Groups Vietnam, September 4, 2011
good location

good location, near MTR and Sightseeing at Kowloon island
7.3
The room is small but the location is good. It would be a good place to stay for shopping purpose and also for sightseeing. The MTR is also very close, just beside the hotel. The boss is freindly with service mind. You can get some free water outside the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01