Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4519 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4519)
Sort by:
Hasan N. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Good Location and Most of All Value for money.

Good Location , Value for Money , Clean
10
I have a very pleasant stay in Hongkong and also USA Hostel provide me a good sleep at night.
Report this review
Neil R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2014
Minimal accommodation standard

Location
5.3
The room was quite small, but adequate. It was older than the photo suggested, although we were offered an upgrade at HK$100 per night (possibly the upgraded room is the one in the advertising photo). There were no towels in the room and the TV was not connected to an antenna. Lifts were just adequate.
Report this review
Joann C. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2014
We just keep on coming back...

Location, Near Shopping, Near Dining...
6
Great! Had a wonderful time with mom in law and friends...
Report this review
Rhodette A. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2014
Great location but very small space

Location
5.7
Not so good. We paid another night just to store our luggage. They do not have enough space for customer's luggage.
Report this review
Joann C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
I miss this hostel...

location, accessibility, comfort
5.7
I am a returning guest here. It's good to be back...
Report this review
Joann C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
One of my favorite place to stay in HK

Location, Room Comfort, Staff Performance
5.7
My mom in law and family friends really had a wonderful time staying at USA Hostel...
Report this review
Joe S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Terrible

Location was okay
3.7
1. I arrived at 1:30 am with no staff available to check me in, although I have already stated in my booking 'comments' section that I will be arriving late. Nobody answered the contact number given for midnight check ins. At 3 am the building management finally managed to contact the boss on his mobile number and we were checked in. After two hours 2. Hygiene was terrible. Bed sheets were stained and looked as if they even had a layer of dust on them. Bugs on the bed. 3. Nobody was around for my checkout at 5:45 a.m. Again, nobody answered the 24 hour contact number. As I was rushing to catch a plane I left without collecting my deposit 100% positive that I will not return nor will I recommend it to anyone else
Report this review
Mary N. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
a place just to sleep in...

location, location, location
7.3
at first, we were introduced in the hostel located in an old building in tsim sha tsui. but then as we were checking in, the receptionist told us that what we paid for was not what was advertise in agoda. they ask for 450Hk dollars to upgrade us to the room that we were expecting. since we were coming in from an early flight, and was pretty tired we agreed to pay the additional amount since the room which they say we paid was not conducive for 4 people. but as advertised in your site, it was the family room. we did not think much of how the room look or how its surrounding looks so long as were able to sleep well and bathe in hot water.
Report this review
Eusebio L. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2014
not hospitable. Even ung pinay

Good location
4.7
Ang gulang ng owner! We booked 4rooms tapos pina stay lang kami sa 3 rooms and sya pa yung galit! Ang hina ng aircon sa room 37! Ang pinay na helper dun ang sungit.. Pero mas ok ang mirador mansion compared to chungking mansion. Ok security nila pag gabi...
Report this review
Selvi S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Good Location but dirty bedsheet

near MRT, just walking distance to shoppiing centre, good aircondition
6
i won't come back. There is a lot of woman hair in the bed. Smell bedsheet and comforter.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05