or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4353 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4353)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Location but Poor Room Condition

Strategic Location
6
this is the 1st time i been to hong kong with my parents and we've stayed in usa hotel due to its strategic location as it's located at tsim sha tsui area. the room look just nice for 3 of us as we've chosen triple deluxe room. somehow, the room is in poor condition. one of the lamp not in operation and the door of the bathroom worn out. there's only limited tv channel available and it take quite some time for the air-condition to cool up. the guest lift stop operate at 10pm everyday whereas guest have to proceed to central lift which located abit far from the buiding main entrance. also, the guard will closed down the main gate of mirador mansion at 12am everyday which make me wonder how would i able to go back to my room should i've missed the timing.despite of the above, both myself and parents managed to have a great time in hng kong. we'd definately return again but perhaps staying in a better hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Harbour City Hong Kong and Victoria Harbour is just within walking distance.
Vernando D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2011
A budget hotel in the heart of the city

It's location and friendly staff
6.3
The room was quite small but at least clean, but the building smells like cat poo. the whole building is scary specially at night. Hotel price is not that cheap. the best thing about this hostel is the location, it's near the MTR and shopping centers and eateries. the worst features is the very small CR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For convenience travellers here need to get an octopus card for each of them.
Boon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location, lots of shopping area, lots of foods.
7.7
The room is consider ok for a solo traveler, just that the toilet door was so difficult to close thus in the end I didnt not try to close it if my purpose is not taking a shower.
Leong W. Families with older children Macau, October 30, 2011
Small rooms

Convenient
5.7
The water tape of the basin is not working. The room is very small but the place is very convenient.
Hilario C. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2011
Budget price = Budget rooms....

Right in the Middle of shopping area
7.7
Rooms clean, just right if your purpose is just to find a place to stay.
Seokjae L. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2011
Good location, but interior????

near to mtr station.
6
it was normal. not so clean, no service.... just near mtr station and shopping street.
Leilanie O. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2011
nice location
5.3
the location of the hotel is nice its near the bus stop and the subway. if the hotel is intended for purposes of sleeping only, the hotel is good. but if looking for a convenient place to stay, could not be recommended. the tv is not working. they did not make up the room nor change the towels. they provide only one very small soap and there are three of us.
Randolph V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Great location but small room

Perfect Location,,everything ,everywhere is easy access!
10
The hotel is very small but clean,,hot shower,,close to everything,,safe,,in the heart of old HONG KONG,,ferry is just a 10 minute walk,(laser light show every nite at 8pm ) and its WOW !!!! great food and entertainment,,people and staff were very nice,,overall was very happy with this hotel !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ferry terminal is just a 10 minute walk away,,wonderful boats to look at and ride,,the 8pm laser light show over the harbor was super,,and the tram ,,which is a short ferry ride across the harbor and then a 5 minute bus ride is a must also,,view the entire city !!
Vulinh N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 27, 2011
this is value hotel in hongkong
7.7
in hongkong, hotel is very expensive. however this hotel is value for ou to stay. location is 10/10. heart of center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good loction
Shaun L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2011
Clean Room But Room Security Lock System Is Faulty

Clean Room and Bathroom
7
Generally, a safe place to stay, however my room's lock opened itself in the morning. I've highlighted this to the hostel staff and I earnestly hope they will do something about it, as I can't imagine what will happened to my belongings if I happened not to be in the room when the door unlocked itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01