or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4206 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location but bad room condition

Near to MTR station
6.7
Good location, very near to "Tsim Tsa Tsui" MTR station. The building has a lot of foreigners, not recommended for single lady traveler. The toilet is not in good condition, dirty and smelly.However, the size of the room is still acceptable.
Elsa A. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
"Great Location"

it is small but clean. very accessible to a lot of place like harbour city, jordan, kowloon & mongkok. very near mtr.
6
we reached the hotel about 11:00 am. people there welcome us with a smile. because it was not check-in time yet, they were very accommodating & accept our luggage for safekeeping. the room was small but just enough for the price we pay. what i don't like was the bad odor in the room. there were no toiletries available you have to bring your own.
Shopping Tip: it is very near shopping stores & malls. walk down to the temple st., you will find a lot of things to buy at a bargain price. you buy octopus card at the mtr train & use it to pay for your fares at mtr,, bus, & trams. you can also use it as payments for convenient stores, supermarkets, malls, etc.
Wilson U. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2011
Good location but really small rooms

location- at the center of shopping centers and malls, near mtr, buses and ferry terminal
6
don't expect much on the room. you'll get what you pay for. if you'll be out for most of the day just like we did, then this hotel is for you. small room with even smaller restroom, but room was clean although entrance to the hotel may not be ideal for single, female or children.
Aniwach C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location, it is just fine for room only in the center of shopping area.
7
Everything you need is in the walking distance. such a great location, but the room is just for sleep, so don't expect much beyond that.
Baojun L. Couples China, September 17, 2011
good location but terrible and small room

nothing but location only
4
very very good location this is a hostel that has rooms in different floors. after we checked in, we were arranged into 8F but their receipt in 13F. In this hostel's building, there are some other hostels. very complicated....I would not recommend this hotel.
Elmer D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2011
Not Following Reservations

Location
2
My husband and I touched down past midnight at Hong Kong so we were already exhausted when we arrived at the hostel. We had made sure to notify them of our arrival time so we could settle in right away. However, we were made to wait outside their office for thirty minutes without any chair. We were briskly told that they are fully booked so they can't give us (for that night only) the room we reserved but they will give us a "bigger" and cheaper room along with two other persons in the same room! The room was unkempt and smelled of something foul, and there were some clothes that were hanging inside the room. The bathroom was moldy and run-down. We couldn't sleep well because we had two other strangers in the room and the room wasn't clean at all. The next day, they moved us to the room we had reserved: hot shower and wi-fi were working, room is small but we knew that already, and toilet cramped but clean. It was then that we realized that the first-night's room served as a backroom and/or storage area for guests wanting to leave their luggage and for other purposes. I'm not a vain person and I can generally adapt fast but what happened to us on our first night in Hong Kong was just unfair and inhuman. If not for this stressful experience, I would have given USA Hostel an average rating.
Yanyan L. Groups China, September 15, 2011
Good location

hostel's owner is warm and gracious
7
the building is old but security is ok; but electricity got problem
Shopping Tip: most of stores and shops around there is off till 11pm
Yanyan L. Groups China, September 14, 2011
Good price

Front desk is nice
6.3
some rooms have no windows and electricity got problem
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great location but Small room

With free wifi
6.3
Location is good as just located next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The building is a very old building with a lot of foreigners hang around day and night time. Lady traveler is not recommended to stay.
Fejanice V. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2011
Great location from poor building

near shopping district and mtr
6.3
we did not enjoy much the place because of poor building maintenance, which look like a teniment. well what can you expect for a cheap hotel in hk..but if you are not choosy and you only look for a value hotel, just to sleep and go out the whole day with the barkadas then must be an ok choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you plan to consume 20 hrs of your day sight seeing and shopping-then this place has all the things you need for shopping. but if you want a more comfortable stay, you can book a higher star hotel even a 5star even not in the metro HK but near MTR.purchase a ride-all-u can access of airport express (around 320HK) and everywhere in HK is a breeze.dont forget to return the card at any MTR to get a 50HKD refund:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02