or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4236)
Sort by:
Arlene C. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2011
Great location

near MTR
3.3
Great location b'coz it's near the train station but I was disappointed b'coz they gave me a room(rm 716) without a bathroom inside, so I need to go out to use the bathroom outside my room which they said that it was exclusive for my room only but the other tenants also use it. The service also is not good. They are not accomodating and friendly. The elevator and the building was scary, dirty and crowded. I don't recommend staying in this place especially for women and children.
Jovel D. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2011
"It's worth it"

Clean and nice rooms, linens are being changed daily, lovely and accommodating staff.
7.3
The hostel is strategically located at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, very near to almost everything from dining, sight seing, shopping and transportation. I would not hesitate to stay in the same hotel should I be going to Hongkong again.
Jaznice M. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2011
Totally Unexpectedly Nice :)

clean room, daily new towels, clean restroom, fast free wifi
9
It's my second time in Hong Kong and I can say that I was hesitant at first to stay in USA hostel due to bad reviews from other travelers, but then again I was amazed that the rooms they have are not that bad.It's clean. Yes it's small, but that's a given in HK. The air-con, restroom, bed are all okay. Even the manager and the staff providing us our daily bath towels are nice. We requested for early check in at 11AM and they provided us a nice room at an early time. WiFi is also fast. Location is very nice since it's a minute walk away from MTR TST station. Mirador might be scary for others but any place can also be scary if you're not always on the lookout of your valuables. I'll probably stay in the same hostel next time we go back to HK. :)
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral near Chungking Mansion is really affordable.
Mylyn J. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2011
Good Budget Hostel!

Good Location! Near Tsim Tsa Tsui Exit. less than 1 Minute from H5 Exit.
8.3
Everything went well. Clean, good people, Good Owner :) Our room also has large window, its just that Wall-proofing is not adequate.
Angus P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2011
Convenient hotel in good location

Location, simple private rooms, friendly staff
9
Great location, in heart of Kowloon. Fine hotel. Is a set of converted flats. Small but functional rooms. Fairly quiet. Facilities are OK. Internet good. Friendly staff, simple and fast to check in. Happily looked after luggage, etc.
Rudyanto W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2011
Cheap area if you like to stay in donwtown

in downtwon area
3.3
it is a hostel, nothing to expect more, with the price in downtown area, it is considerably cheap. small room, leaking pipe, air con work not so well. my advice look for an area far from downtown to rest well, becau in hk with their transportation system, you can reach all the area easily.
Shopping Tip: if you stay around here you can go to Temple street, they have night market over there to buy some souvenirs, or go to mongkok area, they have 3 streets that sell electronics, ladies goods, and sport goods
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location but bad room condition

Near to MTR station
6.7
Good location, very near to "Tsim Tsa Tsui" MTR station. The building has a lot of foreigners, not recommended for single lady traveler. The toilet is not in good condition, dirty and smelly.However, the size of the room is still acceptable.
Elsa A. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
"Great Location"

it is small but clean. very accessible to a lot of place like harbour city, jordan, kowloon & mongkok. very near mtr.
6
we reached the hotel about 11:00 am. people there welcome us with a smile. because it was not check-in time yet, they were very accommodating & accept our luggage for safekeeping. the room was small but just enough for the price we pay. what i don't like was the bad odor in the room. there were no toiletries available you have to bring your own.
Shopping Tip: it is very near shopping stores & malls. walk down to the temple st., you will find a lot of things to buy at a bargain price. you buy octopus card at the mtr train & use it to pay for your fares at mtr,, bus, & trams. you can also use it as payments for convenient stores, supermarkets, malls, etc.
Wilson U. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2011
Good location but really small rooms

location- at the center of shopping centers and malls, near mtr, buses and ferry terminal
6
don't expect much on the room. you'll get what you pay for. if you'll be out for most of the day just like we did, then this hotel is for you. small room with even smaller restroom, but room was clean although entrance to the hotel may not be ideal for single, female or children.
Aniwach C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location, it is just fine for room only in the center of shopping area.
7
Everything you need is in the walking distance. such a great location, but the room is just for sleep, so don't expect much beyond that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04