or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4253 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4253)
Sort by:
Baojun L. Couples China, September 17, 2011
good location but terrible and small room

nothing but location only
4
very very good location this is a hostel that has rooms in different floors. after we checked in, we were arranged into 8F but their receipt in 13F. In this hostel's building, there are some other hostels. very complicated....I would not recommend this hotel.
Elmer D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2011
Not Following Reservations

Location
2
My husband and I touched down past midnight at Hong Kong so we were already exhausted when we arrived at the hostel. We had made sure to notify them of our arrival time so we could settle in right away. However, we were made to wait outside their office for thirty minutes without any chair. We were briskly told that they are fully booked so they can't give us (for that night only) the room we reserved but they will give us a "bigger" and cheaper room along with two other persons in the same room! The room was unkempt and smelled of something foul, and there were some clothes that were hanging inside the room. The bathroom was moldy and run-down. We couldn't sleep well because we had two other strangers in the room and the room wasn't clean at all. The next day, they moved us to the room we had reserved: hot shower and wi-fi were working, room is small but we knew that already, and toilet cramped but clean. It was then that we realized that the first-night's room served as a backroom and/or storage area for guests wanting to leave their luggage and for other purposes. I'm not a vain person and I can generally adapt fast but what happened to us on our first night in Hong Kong was just unfair and inhuman. If not for this stressful experience, I would have given USA Hostel an average rating.
Yanyan L. Groups China, September 15, 2011
Good location

hostel's owner is warm and gracious
7
the building is old but security is ok; but electricity got problem
Shopping Tip: most of stores and shops around there is off till 11pm
Yanyan L. Groups China, September 14, 2011
Good price

Front desk is nice
6.3
some rooms have no windows and electricity got problem
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great location but Small room

With free wifi
6.3
Location is good as just located next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. The building is a very old building with a lot of foreigners hang around day and night time. Lady traveler is not recommended to stay.
Fejanice V. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2011
Great location from poor building

near shopping district and mtr
6.3
we did not enjoy much the place because of poor building maintenance, which look like a teniment. well what can you expect for a cheap hotel in hk..but if you are not choosy and you only look for a value hotel, just to sleep and go out the whole day with the barkadas then must be an ok choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you plan to consume 20 hrs of your day sight seeing and shopping-then this place has all the things you need for shopping. but if you want a more comfortable stay, you can book a higher star hotel even a 5star even not in the metro HK but near MTR.purchase a ride-all-u can access of airport express (around 320HK) and everywhere in HK is a breeze.dont forget to return the card at any MTR to get a 50HKD refund:)
Catherine L. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2011
great location

near the mtr stn,great location and room space is enough
6.7
room space is enough for us 4,air con is working well,water supply is sufficient,we stayed at the window side of the hostel so we can see the street from our room.best value for money.
Sengguan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
great location

easy access to transport and shopping area
7
basic, room space a little tight and clean. lift could be a little problem in waiting time.
Restaurant Tip: many local food choices within walking distance.
Meiling C. Couples Ireland, September 11, 2011
Great Location , but very small

Location
6.3
The location was fab, right in the middle of Nathan Street. however the room was very small and hot. You get what you pay for!! The staff where helpful and they have internet and laundry services at reception
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Science museum Local Pool ( and sunbathing area) , both really cheap and a great way to spend half a day on the cheap
Clarissa A. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2011
good location but will not stay again

location is the only thing good in this hostel
2.7
Good: Location, near shopping areas, near public transportation such as bus, mtr, and ferry. lots of restaurants nearby. Bad: small room, room smells, no early check in, the room they gave us is not properly ventillated since the aircondition needs repair, we requested to be transferred but they told us that there's no more room, they ask us if we want to pay more to be upgraded. we asked them to fixed it instead they gave us electric fan. i will not stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07