My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4159 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4159)
Sort by:
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Great Location and friendly service

near to the mrt station
8.7
the location of the usa hostel is great and very convenience. the hotel is clean and there's wi-fi too. for sure i will be return and stay there again in the next trip to hk in the near future.
Kathrine M. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

near mtr, stores, restaurants; cheap room rates especially when u book early
7.7
our rate: average since we paid cheap rates, we don't really expect for good service and nice room. the room is too small which we think only asians will feel comfortable in their rooms. location is great. very near the mtr station, you can shop outside, near grocery stores, etc.
Doug N. Groups Canada, August 17, 2011
Great location but inconvenient elevator.

Economical, convenient location in Kowloon, polite reception, free wifi
9
This is my fourth stay at the USA Hostel. This time around, a friend and I needed a quick place to crash for the evening before jetting of to the Mainland. The room was very roomy for the both of us, in fact, the hotel had originally put us in a room with only one bed. We explained that we would be needing larger accomodations and they upgraded us a room to a room with a couple of beds. The service is always polite. The washrroms, although, a tiny. The elevators are slow and hot. Be prepared to spend about 10 minutes just going up and another 10 minutes going down.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are several different access points around the Mirador Mansion when using the elevator. Follow the arrows to the North side of the building if the front elevators are crowded.
Wai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Clean Hotel Room Very Small

Good location for shopping
6.3
It is a good hotel and it is easy to got other place. Very near to MTR station.
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2011
Good location but small rooms

location
6
fair enough specially if you'd rather spend on some other things than your accommodation which you just need to sleep on since you're out most of the day sightseeing.
Marissa M. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2011
"Fun, convenient and accessible"

Every night i enjoyed looking at the lights of Hong kong from our window along Nathan Road.
7.7
our stay were very relaxing. we were very much happy and satisfied with the room with window that were given to us. as expected, we enjoyed our stay and the room was really clean. we were able to rest our minds and bodies knowing that when go back to the hotel at night from an exhausted day of shopping and sightseeing, we know for sure that a clean room and beds were waiting for us. it's always good to come home to a place where we can feel relax and comfortable at the same time. also, we loved the location of our hotel. it was so accessible to a lot of things and that was one of the factor that made our stay so much fun!
Herwin H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2011
small rooms and cheap price

great price
3.7
small rooms ,no clean and no good location. this hotel need renovation.
Shopping Tip: near here have some shop for shopping
Song X. Families with older children China, August 15, 2011
good for its price and location

location
6.7
it's inside mirador mansion, quiet, close to MTR and clean, very small though. One comment: they really should fix the restroom door...
Siew S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2011
great location and friendly staff

fast wifi access, room is consider big for the money we pay. good location easy to find food and near to mrt
8
i been to hong kong many times and this is the first time i stay at usa hostel. we stay in the hostel for 2 nights. we like the location of the hotel. was just few minutes walk to mrt. near by the hotel we found shopping street offer good value of cloth and it is easy to find restaurant near the hotel. the wifi access was fast and reliable. staff here are friendly and check in is not a problem. we have a nice stay here and will come back again next time.
Minglun Z. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Small but in the heart of the city

In the center of the city, you can go anywhere by the subway
7.3
I have to admit it is a very cheap hotel compare to hongkong's price index. It's also got a good location very close to the subway entrace. However the room is quite small, I would book a double room even only for myself next time. There are no phone in the room, but you can find pay phone just down the street. Not recommend for couples who wants to find a good honeymoon stay, but it would be a good place to stay for shopping purpose (saving money to buy what you like)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01