Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Jitwarang K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2012
Good location

location
5.3
There is a good location. However, it's suit for bagpack traveller only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping area
Report this review
Loo M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2012
Excellent Location,No-frills Hostel

Right next to the train station
7
this hostel took up a number of units in a 30-storey building. the older rooms have windows and are slightly bigger. the newer rooms are smaller and don't have window. what i like about it is that the hostel is right next to the train station, which allows me to go anywhere easily. also, by purchasing the hkia train express service, i get a retun pick-up service to the kowloon mrt station from the hostel, which allow me to get to the airport within 1 hour.. that's great convenience.
Report this review
Vanessa P. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Not Bad

Location was next to metro stop
7.7
it was a very basic little room,clean and most of all i liked that it was next to the metro stop and walking distance to harbor.
Nightlife Tip: Walk a block or 2 and go to Peninsula Hotel or Sheraton they both have bars with lovely views of the harbor.
Report this review
Maricris A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Friendly staff.

Near markets, wlaking distance to Avenue of Stars and Harbour view.
6.7
Facilities and building is under repair. Wifi is not working inside the room.
Shopping Tip: Good place for shopping.
Report this review
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Great location

Buget hotel
6.3
Great location, near MRT , you can take it to many place. There are many restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Thee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Terrible hotel and very bad service

worse hotel
3
the picture shown at the Agoda system, is totally difference frm what i see in actual, the room is smelly, bedsheet also turn brown colours, the lift services also very bad, everytime hv to Q long time only can reach the room at level 7 . the worse is no hot water supply, they try to locked the water heater system, very bad , and even next door bathing, sure u wil no hot water used. very worse experience for me. wil not stay here anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to shopping area, it is closed to subway .
Report this review
Ang N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great location but really really small room/toilet

2 mins from subway, hard to beat the location
5.3
great location, but everything else is ho-hum. you got to wait for the lifts that's for sure to go up. to go down, dont even bother waiting for the lift, use the stairs. the toilet is the tiny tiny small. booked it during new year's eve, the rate was . the next day i saw a backpacker walked in for a rate . less than. go figure.
Report this review
Wilson C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Budget hotel right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui

Right next to MTR and 200 meters to the ferry to Macau
6.3
Room, though small, is very clean. Hot water for drinking and bath available. Nice view of Nathan Road from Room 504.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exit F of Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (Mody Rd.) is right at the entrance of the Mirador Mansions of which USA Hotel is located. Dependable Tin Cheung and New Sankyo camera stores just next door.
Report this review
Xiangmei M. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

wifi
4.3
it has a very convenient location. it took you only a few minites to k11 or sogo for shopping, or go to star road for night scene. it is very nearby the mtr station which connects to other places like zhong huan or sha tian etc.
Report this review
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, January 1, 2012
excellent location but very basic

top location, free wifi, cheap
7
this place is very basic, suiting especially young people and backpackers, as it is also very cheap (hong kong standard) for it's top location in the heart of tsim sha tsui. i stayed here 30-31 december, as nearly every other hotel had ridiculously high new year rates in excess of 100% and more whereas this hostel gave me nearly the normal price, which was fair. i was happy with the location, as tsim sha tsui is one of the main shopping districts and the avenue of stars was also very close. the elevator system gives you a headache. the sheets are clean. the standard room has no window. my room was silent enough. for people with little time and little money ideal stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The avenue of stars is a short walk away. Habour City, which might be Hong Kong's largest Mall is also in short walking distance. You can get to central by MRT or star ferry very fast. My personal favorite was Macau, which is one hour with the ferry from Tsim Sha Tsui. Do a roundtrip around the world heritage sites and afterwords take a walk through the city it is much more original than Hong Kong and people are way friendlier!!!
Report this review
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 2217 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04