or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4168 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4168)
Sort by:
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2011
USA hostel

Good location
7.3
I have stay in USA hostel so many times....what I think is the location is the best(near tsim tsa tsui station)and the rate is good in tsim tsa tsui(with 24 hour free wifi)
Lu W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2011
This is not a hotel. It is a backpacker guesthouse

It is near the mtr and many food outlets and restaurants
4.7
This is definitely not a hotel. It is a backpackers guesthouse (better then hostel). We requested a queen size bed but was given 2 single bed. Room is so small that I have to crawl to my bed. The mattress is as hard as floorboard. Bedside table is broken and shaky. No complimentary drinking water. No toothbrush and toothpaste. No freezer. No cupboard. Blanket is a thin piece of bedsheet. Sunlight will directly shine into your eyes in the morning as the curtain is so thin. Bathroom hot water piping is fixed wrongly. You can be roasted if you turn the tap on the wrong side. Shower hose is broken and water splashed everywhere. Check in time is 2 pm. Reached there at 1.55 pm but not allow to check in. Check out time is very sharp at 11 am. The staff will knock on your door at 10.50 am. We stayed 3 nights and the staff never change the bedsheet. Customer service is zero and rude. Minador mansion is a block use for budget backpackers. You will have a hard time waiting for the lift as there are too many people staying there.Wifi connection is very poor. This will be the first and last time I stay there.
Travel tip: This hostel is very near the shopping area and mtr.
Pui H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
smelly room with great location.

great location. Just beside the Mong Kok MRT but u have to wake up a long stairs.
6.7
Great location, but the hostel very smelly. I've booked 3 rooms, my room is superb small, cant even turn my body. The other 2 rooms very big and view is nice. (all 3 rooms are same price). Conclusion, big or small very depends on ur luck.
Shopping Tip: Buy "All Day Ticket" if you are planning to travel many places.
Pui H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
smelly room with great location.

great location. Just beside the Mong Kok MRT but u have to wake up a long stairs.
6.7
Great location, but the hostel very smelly. I've booked 3 rooms, my room is superb small, cant even turn my body. The other 2 rooms very big and view is nice. (all 3 rooms are same price). Conclusion, big or small very depends on ur luck.
Shopping Tip: Never burgain if you not going to buy. The HK ppl is not very nice.
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Clean small room with all the need

Clean, air cond, toilet and bathroom with water heater, internet provided
8
the room is clean and provide all the basic needed. even though the staffs there only 2-3 people but they quite helpful. every morning also got cleaner to clean up the room. the location there also very easy to get some fomous hong kong food and very near to the mrt exit. besides, hostel to the pier only take 10 minutes by walking. from the pier can go to lamma island to eat a lot of fresh and delicious seafood.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Great Location and friendly service

near to the mrt station
8.7
the location of the usa hostel is great and very convenience. the hotel is clean and there's wi-fi too. for sure i will be return and stay there again in the next trip to hk in the near future.
Kathrine M. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

near mtr, stores, restaurants; cheap room rates especially when u book early
7.7
our rate: average since we paid cheap rates, we don't really expect for good service and nice room. the room is too small which we think only asians will feel comfortable in their rooms. location is great. very near the mtr station, you can shop outside, near grocery stores, etc.
Doug N. Groups Canada, August 17, 2011
Great location but inconvenient elevator.

Economical, convenient location in Kowloon, polite reception, free wifi
9
This is my fourth stay at the USA Hostel. This time around, a friend and I needed a quick place to crash for the evening before jetting of to the Mainland. The room was very roomy for the both of us, in fact, the hotel had originally put us in a room with only one bed. We explained that we would be needing larger accomodations and they upgraded us a room to a room with a couple of beds. The service is always polite. The washrroms, although, a tiny. The elevators are slow and hot. Be prepared to spend about 10 minutes just going up and another 10 minutes going down.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are several different access points around the Mirador Mansion when using the elevator. Follow the arrows to the North side of the building if the front elevators are crowded.
Wai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Clean Hotel Room Very Small

Good location for shopping
6.3
It is a good hotel and it is easy to got other place. Very near to MTR station.
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2011
Good location but small rooms

location
6
fair enough specially if you'd rather spend on some other things than your accommodation which you just need to sleep on since you're out most of the day sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04