or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4244 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4244)
Sort by:
Diana L. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2011
Good location, but very small room

location is great and to be in middle of hk you can't beat price
5.7
the room was fine for a hostel, but be prepared for a typical chinese bathroom...nothing fancy anywhere, but the bed was comfortable and for a room in hong kong, it's hard to beat the price.
Kuet S. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2011
Small but good location

Location, very near to mtr
6
the best thing about the hotel is the location.. apart from that the room is small, the surroundings are very crowdy.. there are some stinky smell from the toilet..
Phua E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Great Location

Friendly staff
8.3
Value for money and near to the tourist point. The room is comfortable.
Phua E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Valuable Hotel

Convenient for Public Transportation
8.7
It is over our expectation. The room is spacious with good condition.
Phua E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Good servicea

Comfortable room
8.3
The staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities is good.
Cameron A. Groups United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
We loved it so much we went back for more

Clean rooms, family run business, in the heart of kowloon.
7.3
This hotel is great value for money. The word hostel is sometimes used in a bad way, but this was more like a hotel. If you want a night out then you are going to have to get a taxi back, but that only costs 80HKD. Other then that, its right next to the metro which will get you into Hong Kong island in 10mins.
Nightlife Tip: Get a metro into central for 8.50HKD, then get a taxi back. Fridays and Sats are the best, but be prepared to pay alot of drinks!
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2011
USA hostel

Good location
7.3
I have stay in USA hostel so many times....what I think is the location is the best(near tsim tsa tsui station)and the rate is good in tsim tsa tsui(with 24 hour free wifi)
Lu W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2011
This is not a hotel. It is a backpacker guesthouse

It is near the mtr and many food outlets and restaurants
4.7
This is definitely not a hotel. It is a backpackers guesthouse (better then hostel). We requested a queen size bed but was given 2 single bed. Room is so small that I have to crawl to my bed. The mattress is as hard as floorboard. Bedside table is broken and shaky. No complimentary drinking water. No toothbrush and toothpaste. No freezer. No cupboard. Blanket is a thin piece of bedsheet. Sunlight will directly shine into your eyes in the morning as the curtain is so thin. Bathroom hot water piping is fixed wrongly. You can be roasted if you turn the tap on the wrong side. Shower hose is broken and water splashed everywhere. Check in time is 2 pm. Reached there at 1.55 pm but not allow to check in. Check out time is very sharp at 11 am. The staff will knock on your door at 10.50 am. We stayed 3 nights and the staff never change the bedsheet. Customer service is zero and rude. Minador mansion is a block use for budget backpackers. You will have a hard time waiting for the lift as there are too many people staying there.Wifi connection is very poor. This will be the first and last time I stay there.
Travel tip: This hostel is very near the shopping area and mtr.
Pui H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
smelly room with great location.

great location. Just beside the Mong Kok MRT but u have to wake up a long stairs.
6.7
Great location, but the hostel very smelly. I've booked 3 rooms, my room is superb small, cant even turn my body. The other 2 rooms very big and view is nice. (all 3 rooms are same price). Conclusion, big or small very depends on ur luck.
Shopping Tip: Buy "All Day Ticket" if you are planning to travel many places.
Pui H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
smelly room with great location.

great location. Just beside the Mong Kok MRT but u have to wake up a long stairs.
6.7
Great location, but the hostel very smelly. I've booked 3 rooms, my room is superb small, cant even turn my body. The other 2 rooms very big and view is nice. (all 3 rooms are same price). Conclusion, big or small very depends on ur luck.
Shopping Tip: Never burgain if you not going to buy. The HK ppl is not very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07