or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4440 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4440)
Sort by:
Shaun L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2011
Clean Room But Room Security Lock System Is Faulty

Clean Room and Bathroom
7
Generally, a safe place to stay, however my room's lock opened itself in the morning. I've highlighted this to the hostel staff and I earnestly hope they will do something about it, as I can't imagine what will happened to my belongings if I happened not to be in the room when the door unlocked itself.
Lew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Convenient location near MTR

Convenient, near MTR, shopping centres and restaurants, Easy access to the transportation hubs - ferry and bus terminals.
5.7
The checking-in procedure was simple. My first impression of the room was its size - small. However, given that I only needed a bed for the night, the room was OK. The air-cond was reasonably quiet. There was a TV but I didn't turn it on. The bathroom was clean and more than I expected. The bed was a bit hard but clean. Checking-out was just as simple, and I got my deposit refunded with no question asked. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my stay.
Supatthanee J. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2011
what a hostel!

-
2.3
the area is not very nice area to stay if you can afford/ added a little more money please do! no phone to connect room to room or neither to the reception. if you are a single or group of women, i will not recommend this hotel at all.
Supatthanee J. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2011
Never see anything like it.

Nothing I like in this hostel!
2.3
the hostel is more like a very cheap flat (1 big room divided to 4 small rooms). the place is very creep me out, if only i knew its real looks look like this i will not book this hostel and if i have enough money with me then i will go and stay in another hotel. no service, no telephone in the room, very old air condition (look like it will kill you with germ if you are turning it on). the area is not good for a decent people to stay. if you pay for the low price then you also get poor qualities in all! (i will remember that for hong kong hostel/hotel)
Jake G. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location!!!
6.7
i love the location. i reccommend the hotel if the purpose of your travel is shopping!!!
Lilibeth V. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2011
small room

great location
7.3
our room was small but its okay for the price. our room has the view of nathan road. service is okay. though it has a great location.:)
Kasminn T. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2011
great location

no bad
6
is great location, near the mtr...the location of the hotel is nice its near the bus stop and the subway.
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2011
Great location but very small rooms

The only best features of this hotel is location along Nathan road.
3.3
this hostel is good for backpackers. our children got scared entering this hostel. we booked in a triple deluxe room but they gave us 2 beds only with 2 towels and when i asked for additional towel it took me 30 mins waiting for the reception to open. if you really in a budget this hostel is ok. we felt that you are not secured in this hostel.
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2011
location is along Nathan road

very near to MTR station.
3.3
We only stayed overnight in this hostel. check in almost 10 pm and check out 8am. The rooms are too small, booked for three adult but gave us 2 beds with 2 towels only. If you are planning to booked to this hostel be sure to request a room with windows, luckily upon reading some reviews of this hostel in agoda , I was able to request for it.
Shia C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
great location but small rooms~

strategic location for shopping and "cha can teng"
6.3
Reception not in obvious place. the TV and the lock of the toilet were spoilt. The toilet too small, whenever we shower, the water would leaked out and the floor of the room is flooded.
Shopping Tip: very convenient to reach MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07