or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4170 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4170)
Sort by:
Leung Y. Families with young children Mauritius, December 2, 2013
Very Unpleasant and disgusting

location acces
4.7
Very Unpleasant and Disgusting, as travelling with small children it was not very easy in terms of Hygiene purposes. Very old settings and rusted doors in the shower. the room was not as expected according to picture posted on website. Toilet and shower was a 2 in one style, not well maintain, i better not mention about the sink there are no words to say. the shower was very old and smelling so bad that fortunately i had my brother who booked next door where we could all of us used their shower we were 9 person all together.The room was not clean and everything was old, smelling pillows old beds as well. They have mentioned with window but never mentioned facing where.....my brother was more lucky to have his window faced Nathan road and mine was face to another window`s room. Do not ask about the curtain, so dusty and the A/C unit....not been serviced for long.... the only best part is the location access to almost everything
Yuk L. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Hong Kong is a busy city

clean, helpful staff, and easy to find
6.7
Melissa R. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Convenient location specially when u have kids.

Budget Hotel . Good Location . Friendly staff.
5.7
The location of USA Hostel is convenient specially when you have kids with you. Small room, just good enough for short stay . Shopping and restaurants/ street foods are a doorstep away. Near Yaumatei Station, making it easy to go to Disneyland & to other places in hongkong.
Pamela J. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Nasty place

none
2
nasty
Tracy C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2013
USA Hostel

Transportation is good.
5.3
Lots of service charge, not too big for double room, many noisy voice at midnight.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
pleasant stay

good location.
5.7
1. wifi network not stable. 2. Only one 3 pin plug can use, and but is difficult to access it. 3. Heater too hot, need to adjust carefully.
Antonio C. Solo travelers France, November 30, 2013
Reasonably good but no hot water shower!!!

Location and cleanliness
7.3
I made a mistake concerning the date of my departure and it was not worth making a cancellation as I would get only 15USD back. As my departure was one day earlier than I had thought, I only spent about three hours in this hostel and only wanted to have a nice hot shower before my departure. Unfortunately, this was not possible as there was only cold water and instead of being relaxed before my departure, I was just the opposite, having had to take a cold shower!!!
Meng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Not up to my expectation.

Near to mrt station, near to shopping area, a lot of nice restaurant around.
4.7
The room is a little dirty, mattress with stains. They are taking over management of a few small guesthouse in the same building, and i was placed in one of the guesthouse. There are some better guesthouse (more clean) in the same building.
Cherricel G. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2013
hk 2013

location
4.7
disappointed with our stay this time..the staff cant provide what we need. they are very rude.
Kannika P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 28, 2013
Great place for backpacker

Central of shopping center, easily to access MTR, Not crowed
7.7
it was quiet and comfy. Late check in was a bit slow. but that's alright. Wifi was not working and i had issue with Key card at all time. but the rest are quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01