Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Joann C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
I miss this hostel...

location, accessibility, comfort
5.7
I am a returning guest here. It's good to be back...
Report this review
Joann C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2014
One of my favorite place to stay in HK

Location, Room Comfort, Staff Performance
5.7
My mom in law and family friends really had a wonderful time staying at USA Hostel...
Report this review
Joe S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Terrible

Location was okay
3.7
1. I arrived at 1:30 am with no staff available to check me in, although I have already stated in my booking 'comments' section that I will be arriving late. Nobody answered the contact number given for midnight check ins. At 3 am the building management finally managed to contact the boss on his mobile number and we were checked in. After two hours 2. Hygiene was terrible. Bed sheets were stained and looked as if they even had a layer of dust on them. Bugs on the bed. 3. Nobody was around for my checkout at 5:45 a.m. Again, nobody answered the 24 hour contact number. As I was rushing to catch a plane I left without collecting my deposit 100% positive that I will not return nor will I recommend it to anyone else
Report this review
Mary N. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
a place just to sleep in...

location, location, location
7.3
at first, we were introduced in the hostel located in an old building in tsim sha tsui. but then as we were checking in, the receptionist told us that what we paid for was not what was advertise in agoda. they ask for 450Hk dollars to upgrade us to the room that we were expecting. since we were coming in from an early flight, and was pretty tired we agreed to pay the additional amount since the room which they say we paid was not conducive for 4 people. but as advertised in your site, it was the family room. we did not think much of how the room look or how its surrounding looks so long as were able to sleep well and bathe in hot water.
Report this review
Eusebio L. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2014
not hospitable. Even ung pinay

Good location
4.7
Ang gulang ng owner! We booked 4rooms tapos pina stay lang kami sa 3 rooms and sya pa yung galit! Ang hina ng aircon sa room 37! Ang pinay na helper dun ang sungit.. Pero mas ok ang mirador mansion compared to chungking mansion. Ok security nila pag gabi...
Report this review
Selvi S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Good Location but dirty bedsheet

near MRT, just walking distance to shoppiing centre, good aircondition
6
i won't come back. There is a lot of woman hair in the bed. Smell bedsheet and comforter.
Report this review
Dyna C. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Staff are very unfriendly!

Affordable, clean room and good location
6.7
Our stay was pleasant except when we were leaving early morning and the front desk was still closed. No one could assist us and of course there's nowhere to leave the key which means also that we could not take back our deposit of 300hk. Upon checking in, or even during booking, they asked for the itinerary, so they should know about the clients leaving early and advise them of claiming the deposit the night before and give them instruction as to where to leave the key. It appeared to us, that they actually don't care if the guests would bring they key, they have the 300hk anyway. This to us was a scam- a clear way of trying to steal money from guests! Yes, they have a signage outside of their lobby, but it all contain different schedule of when they're going to open, and it's not even printed clearly! Our stay would have been OKAY if not because of this incident. USA hotel have a very wrong system. They should be open for 24 hours or atleast guide and assist the guests accordingly regarding their check out and deposits. The 300hk they get from every guests wouldn't make them richer, but would just kill their business little by little. I kept my receipt and the room key hoping that the next time I'll go to HK I could still claim it. It's not a lot of money but the fact that I have been tricked bothers me a lot!Oh I forgot to mention, the staff are also very unfriendly and don't know how to smile.
Report this review
Romeo B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
one staff was grumpy
2
not good service
Report this review
Kreighdon M. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2014
Usa hostel

Location was good. Acessible. Room was good not too small. Lift was too tight. Perhaps an improvmnt
8.3
Report this review
Happy S. Families with older children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Worst Hostel to Stay Ever!!!
2.3
Will definitely NOT coming back!!!! - long queue at the lift lobby - renovations on going on the room where we stay - almost throw us outside early in the morning because they will fix leaking aircon then do all the renovation works already the whole day. Come back at 6pm the work is still ongoing. - not safe as somebody will enter your room with your things inside. -noisy at night, can hear doors banging - staff not polite, they do not value customer satisfaction and the thought that "CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT"
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 2217 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08