Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Jeremiah U. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Not very good

Location, Value for money, Room comfort
6
I initially booked the cheaper rooms which I suppose were located in their older flats. The receptionist literally forced us to upgrade to their newer rooms by telling us that we'll be in separate floors if we don't. From what I understood, the water heater also would not work 24/7 on the older rooms. I was also disappointed since there was NO WIFI in our new rooms at the 8F. The staff also seems to be disorganized and unfriendly. The upgraded rooms were not the same in size. One was very small compared to the other. Also, somebody was also knocking on the doors late at night. I don't think I will be coming back. I've stayed at better hostels in the same building before and would rather stay there the next time.
Report this review
May A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2014
Very Nice

Near in Shopping area, tourist spot, accessible in all and especially this Hostel is not expensive.
9
USA Hostel for me is the best actually it’s my second time her and I’ll always recommend USA hostel to my entire friend. I’m comfortable with this Hostel and the front desk is friendly and accommodating. I want to suggest that they should have a Wifi access in the room as far I remember my first check in her there is a wifi connection in the room. Hope they can work out this for the safety of their client, especially in the evening.
Report this review
Ryan S. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2014
warning

location, price and none
4.7
when we arrived their, we have to wait in line because there are a lot of customer complaining about the facility i.e. wifi, the faucet, and etc. the room smells when the aircon is not turn on. the room only have 3-10 channels, no complimentary i.e. toothbrush, toothpaste, soap. you have to buy it from them. the picture that they shows does not look the room that we purchase. i will not go back, i will not recommend them.
Report this review
Suzette P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
Near prime location

neat and clean
6
like the location
Report this review
John A. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Usa hostel is a very nice hostel

friendly staff, affordable, clean
8
Usa hostel is a very nice hostel that we stay there and we love to refer to all my friends
Report this review
Hung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Perfect

Good
8.7
Love it
Report this review
Samantha T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2014
No wifi available yet

Location near to MRT station
5.3
Overall was fine just that the new renovated room does not have WiFi connection yet. the lift needs to wait so long and rather use the stairs.. the staff was friendly..
Report this review
Samantha T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Nearby mrt

Location, food and room
8.3
Report this review
Erika T. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2014
right in the middle of tst

near malls, restaurants and park
6.7
our stay in the hotel is not that good. i know we booked usa hostel but they brought us to their other hostel. the water in the bathroom goes out when taking a bath. i hope they will look on with these things.
Report this review
Chian C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Scary Night

Location, cost efficient.
3.7
No Wifi and no towels are provided. The downstairs rooms near the kitchen and rubbish areas are really horrible and scary.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2217 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08