or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4367 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4367)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2014
the stay was ok especially for a budget hotel

location, affordability, comfortable
7
the stay was ok especially for a budget hotel, was not really expecting so much about it but i was quite happy since the room was clean, the mtr is nearby, everything is conveniently located
Jimmy W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Convenience is the word

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
My stay was comfortable in an affordable budget hotel. Location was the best point. Right in the center of all shopping areas, restaurants, MTR stations, and easy access to the bus service to the airport. The hotel also provides convenience of hot water, wifi and tourist information. The double room that I had was large and comfortable, and shower pressure was just fine.
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2014
USA Hostel

Room Comfort, Location, Food/Dining
7
Widyawan P. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Very small room but located in central

Location, fast check-in and check-out
6.7
Room was very small as already informed but I understand typical low-cost hotel in Hongkong is all similar. Space is expensive there. Great location for almost all city activities and easy access from and to the aiport
Lim G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2014
buget hostel that is located near the MTR

location location location
8.3
the location is just 30m from the MTR. they offered me a upgrade for 500HK dollars for 5 nights. great. the room is much bigger. the receptionists are friendly. sound insulation not good. hot shower is available only at certain hours. tv rather small. overall value for money.
Shun Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
Good location.

So easy access to public trans and shops.
4
Hot shower only provides within certain hours every day, which I've nvr heard anything like this in Hong Kong or anywhere else. This policy has been used for saving money on electricity and which means you won't get what you really pay for.
Diana R. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2014
Terrible! I went and stayed on other hostel.

nothing
2.7
As soon as I saw the room, me and my friends immediately went out and looked for another hotel to stay. The room is very small for 3 people. The bathroom has a see through glass. we were 2 girls and 1 boy so imagine taking a bath on that! everyone can see the business that you are doing inside the bathroom. And as for towels they did not provide us one on the first day! we have to wait for another day in order to have a clean towel. Hot water is also not running so we took a cold shower! needless to say I don't usually write a review. but with the terrible experience that we had on this hostel I thought its my duty to write one and tell how bad it was so other traveller will avoid this hostel.
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
good location, good for shopping

good location, good prices,
5.3
Methee C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 14, 2014
Cheap

cheap cheap cheap
5
just cheap
Steve M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
This was the worst experience of my life

nothing
2.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05