Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4521 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4521)
Sort by:
Sia S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Family trip

Near to MTR, easy access to food stalls, near bus stop
3.3
Terrible. I lost my powerbank on the second day of stay. The room does not have 3-pin plug socket so need to charge phones or powerbank outside the room which is not secure at all. On the 5th day we were asked to move to another room because the hotel wanted to do renovation. The room they gave was worse with aircon not working. Then the sink in the toilet dropped. It was not repaired till we checked out on the 9th day. I won't be coming back to this hostel anymore and definitely I would not recommend this hostel to my friends.
Report this review
Frandy G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2015
Great Location Value for money

Location, Value, New Rooms
9.7
It was great, I was given a new room. Although WIFI can do better.. Great Location, Great Value.
Report this review
Cora W. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2015
Unsatisfied
2
We are not sarisfied. Lack of information regarding office hours. Hotel staff were not friendly. We experienced insect bites from their linens. We are not informed that elevators are not in service at midnight to early morning. Surroundings of the hostel are dirty...not good to refer this hostel to anybody.
Report this review
Fatima T. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2015
Dingy place.. Unfriendly Staff..

Color and Location
5
It was bad. Dirty place with unfriendly staff.
Report this review
Lili F. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2015
Nice location nice people

Good price
8.7
Very nice
Report this review
Ng B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
not a good hotel too small size room

Very clean,good location,friendly staff
6.3
I was get shocked I need to pay extra 100hkd for upgraded to a "premium room",I had alrd booked it the room but disappointed that I was given the different room and pictures room from this hostel in Agoda.com was fake,really disappointed the room was too small,imagine I booked 3 person in 3 single bed,but receiptionist ask me to pay extra 150hkd to get "premium room got window",but still very disappointed that I was given 1 double bed n 1single bed all stick together,we sleep very unpleasant as we can't move ourselves inside the room and we had no space to walk also,I will not recommend this to our family size 3 or 4,but if you are solo or couples still can consider,but next time if I visit again HK ,sure I will find another hostel better than this.thanks
Report this review
Hai S. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 17, 2015
good place

clean, safety, clear
8
Good
Report this review
Paul V. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
i always reccommend this hostel

location, nice place , value money
6.7
very nice
Report this review
Keetawat T. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2015
Good location

Location, service, comfort
5.7
Few walks to MTR, cleanliness needs improvement, counter service starts from 9am to midnight, access card and hair dryer require deposit, free water is available, towel needs to be changed manually, thin walls bring noise in - overall if focusing on good location and expect just a place to sleep, this is it.
Report this review
Alfie T. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2015
what an experience!

near the mtr,near kowloon park and the aveneu of the stars
3
Almost a horrible experience ! Rude staff ( especially those two front desk girls) the rooms are poorly maintained, flaking paints, loose door hinges and bed bugs too!the water at the water dispenser tastes horrible , much like the water coming out of the faucet...i booked for a deluxe room and was given one however the aircon was not working.i was given a small electric fan and was told it was okay since the temp in hk was not that hot! The key in order to survive in this hostel is, to stand your ground.,do not let the hostel personnels bully you....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08