or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4281 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4281)
Sort by:
Romeo B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
one staff was grumpy
2
not good service
Kreighdon M. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2014
Usa hostel

Location was good. Acessible. Room was good not too small. Lift was too tight. Perhaps an improvmnt
8.3
Happy S. Families with older children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Worst Hostel to Stay Ever!!!
2.3
Will definitely NOT coming back!!!! - long queue at the lift lobby - renovations on going on the room where we stay - almost throw us outside early in the morning because they will fix leaking aircon then do all the renovation works already the whole day. Come back at 6pm the work is still ongoing. - not safe as somebody will enter your room with your things inside. -noisy at night, can hear doors banging - staff not polite, they do not value customer satisfaction and the thought that "CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT"
Patrick N. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
To stay or not to stay at the USA Hostel?

Location, Location, Location. That's about it.
5.3
The overwhelming best attribute about this hostel is its location. Being right in the thick of the TST precinct of Nathan Rd, you can't ask for more. There are shops, money changers, bus and MTR stations, and restaurants galore all around this hostel any which way you turn. You are right at the epicentre. But the online illusion that you are getting an under-priced, diamond-in-the-rough just because of its location inside a "mansion" (as the name suggests) is soon dispelled when you get to the elevators to head to the 13th floor where the reception is located. If you are lucky, you will have the cramped lift lobby to yourself; if not, be ready to be squashed with a sea of humanity inside a tiny space. The reception staff are friendly and hardworking enough, but the area itself is so small it is strictly single file only. Oh, the smell of life in all its glorious daily Hong Kong grind is patently obvious the moment you exit the lift to head to reception. You see, Mirador Mansions where the hostel has rooms, is also home to numerous private businesses and homes. It really is an Ali Baba's cave of wonders if you treat this place like an adventure. But if you are seeking a 5-star holiday experience, this ain't even close to it. We had one of the "newly-renovated" rooms. It had no windows and the mattress was rock hard. The saving grace was the shower's strong water pressure. Oh, be ready to hear people slamming doors, talking loudly and dragging furniture throughout the evening. A 1-2 night stay would be OK for the budget traveler. Anymore and I think the friendship would be stretched.
Sherenelle B. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
Short stay

The room is new according to the staff is its quite clean. Location is near MTR stations so its a big advantage. The building has a guard at the only entrance open after 10pm
6
We booked the room through agoda but when we checked-in the staff made a hard sell to upgrade our room. Initial additional charge was $400hkd. After haggling for over 30min they agreed to give the upgrade at $200 then additional $50hkd for late check out. We were ok with it but then when we get to the room there were no toiletries/towels and no wifi contrary to what's advertised. Maybe I misread their ads but aint toiletries supposed to be standard? We were also locked out from the room at around 11am when we paid for late check out at 3pm. We had to go all the way to their office on the 13th floor, our room is on the 4th. The building's corridors are quite dirty and messy, somewhat dilapidated.
Yasin B. Business travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
quite good

location, value, access
4.3
slightly nice
Man F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Good to go again

Convinience, cheap, clean
7.3
Teresita S. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2014
water dispenser hot and cold is not reliable

location, location and location
8
okay
Yanti G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 8, 2014
BAD STAFF

good location
5.3
booking by online
Cherricel G. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2014
HK Sept. 2014

Location, Location, Location
6
Hotel feature includes FREE WIFI CONNECTION, but no WIFI connection during our stay. Hotel Staff are rude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05