or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4206 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Tan R. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Good location. Thats it

Good location. Next to mtr Room relatively clean Staffs service ok, though money grumbs.
6
Stay is managable. You pay for what you get, however they have a money mind instead of a customer mind. Overall its a better hostel compared to its peers around
Jerome D. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Not bad, but also not good

place is secured using key card
4
Desk staff (guy) was a bit unaccommodating and unfriendly. Left us more than 30 minutes from check-in time before we found our room, which was located on another floor with no sign/direction of it. Despite that, once inside the room, it is still good. The place is secured with double key card lock.
Myrla C. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
Budget, not safe

The hotel is located near tourist destination but the way to our room is not safe coz u need to pass by a dim area and our hotel room's door is hard to lock.
5
Our room is located on the 3rd flr which looks unsafe since u need to pass by what it looks like residential area with lots of people transacting illegal business. The flr is where the garbage collection is located, its unclean. Our door is hard to lock and it was left open by the cleaners while we are out, good thing nothing was lost. Assistance is hard to get since reception is located at 13th flr and we are on the 3rd flr and they dont have an intercom phone for assistance, you need to go all the way up. Elevators are always full.
Lily K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Not satisfied

Only location
4.7
Poor performance and a dirty room. My sister got a bitten by a chinch.
Theresia T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Great location

Location, wifi, close to thim sha sui mtr
6.3
It's very close to Tsim Sha Sui MTR station, located at Nathan road. There's airport bus stop in front of the building. The room is small, well it's cheap anyway so don't expect much. Hot water available from 7am to 12pm and 7pm to 12am. The hostel actually located in a share building so don't be surprised. I recommend this place if you coming to hk to shop and spend most of the time outside
Reymond C. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2014
Very small room, beware of hidden charges

Location, staff,
6.7
I paid for wifi but theres no connection. Only selected room has wifi. Over,all stay is not so fine
Dhanapat P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
The hotel building is very old, dirty and the elev
5.3
The hotel building is very old, dirty and the elevator has to be at least waited. No towels are provided
Harry J. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2014
good

location, budget and centrally
7.3
not good for children
Roy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
Smelly room, dangerous and unsafe building

One of the fella me receptionists was sweet and location
4
Although one of the female hotel receptionists was sweet and helpful, I just can't return to this hotel. I was placed on the 3rd floor instead of 13th. 3 rd floor has many garbage bins which I could easily smell from my room. Furthermore the hallway leading to my room, there were men coming in and out of this room during my whole stay. They didn't bother me but I didn't feel safe. Shady dealings or not, it is important to feel safe. To make matter worse, my room smelled so badly. It was like practically sleeping In a bathroom with the pipe connected to the smelly dirty sewer. It was a difficult stay. I just can't return there. In conclusion, 2 thumbs down for the hotel but 2 thumbs up for this female hotel receptionist. She was sweet and even smiled (rare in Hong Kong). If I see her again, I would say a big hello!
Parinya S. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
nice

location price
7.3
i have been staying here many times, key deposit policy . find the better way for the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03