or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4283 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4283)
Sort by:
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
pleasant stay

good location.
5.7
1. wifi network not stable. 2. Only one 3 pin plug can use, and but is difficult to access it. 3. Heater too hot, need to adjust carefully.
Antonio C. Solo travelers France, November 30, 2013
Reasonably good but no hot water shower!!!

Location and cleanliness
7.3
I made a mistake concerning the date of my departure and it was not worth making a cancellation as I would get only 15USD back. As my departure was one day earlier than I had thought, I only spent about three hours in this hostel and only wanted to have a nice hot shower before my departure. Unfortunately, this was not possible as there was only cold water and instead of being relaxed before my departure, I was just the opposite, having had to take a cold shower!!!
Meng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Not up to my expectation.

Near to mrt station, near to shopping area, a lot of nice restaurant around.
4.7
The room is a little dirty, mattress with stains. They are taking over management of a few small guesthouse in the same building, and i was placed in one of the guesthouse. There are some better guesthouse (more clean) in the same building.
Cherricel G. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2013
hk 2013

location
4.7
disappointed with our stay this time..the staff cant provide what we need. they are very rude.
Kannika P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 28, 2013
Great place for backpacker

Central of shopping center, easily to access MTR, Not crowed
7.7
it was quiet and comfy. Late check in was a bit slow. but that's alright. Wifi was not working and i had issue with Key card at all time. but the rest are quite good.
Sukyung L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 28, 2013
safe, budget, comfort, clean, compact

location, budget, cleanness
8.7
the excellent location with sufficient cleanness. no cockroach. It is spacious for one. Just fit to the purpose of staying in Tsim Sha Tsui. After all I had a good sleep, security and was satisfied.
Kathleen F. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
nice stay

close to shopping areas, budget hotel, accessible to public transport
6.7
our stay was good. though the room is small.. all in all it is good for backpacker or for those looking for a budget stay.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
No bad.

Good location. Affordable price. Good view.
7.3
Good location and easily to travel around HK. However, the hot water sometime is not function or need to wait for longer time in order to get the hot water for shawer... the room we stayed was not same floor with the management office, so everytime need to go by staircase in order to get the new towers. Location is very good. Near to MRT station and easy to travel to other places.
Yoon K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Uncomfortable, restless nights and angry

easy access to transport, nearby attrations, good shops and restaurants
5.7
Had booked, prepaid and so stuck there for 5 nights. Understandably place will be cramped and small as in HK. But room was sticky, dirty and not really clean daily (oily on floor, cobwebs and dust all over especially in the toilet). Damaged toilet knob (just patched it up with tape)and water leaked into room each shower. Also had a room with defective and very noisy toilet exhaust motor. No action taken at all when reported to staff. Needed to go early daily (also only after 12 noon when office opened when you are likely to be out and about) to request for your daily towels. Otherwise just need to use back old towels for the day. Staff not responsive any corrections.
Magdalene H. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Pleasant stay

Comfortable bed, large room, nice staff
7.3
My stay at the USA hotel was pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. The toilet is quite run down. Nice city view from the room. Staff were quite helpful and polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05