or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4173 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4173)
Sort by:
Edelyn S. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
HASSLE FREE

NEAR THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT. CHEAP ACCOMMODATION. FRIENDLY FRONT LINER STAFF.
8.7
WE ENJOY OUR 4D3N STAY AT THE HOSTEL. THE FRONTLINER STAFF (SORRY I FORGOT TO GET HER NAME )IS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY, BUT THE Flipino STAFF ARE SNOB,THEY DON'T EVEN SMILE WITH YOU EVEN THEY KNOW THAT WE'RE COUNTRYMEN, SO RUDE. OTHER THAT THAT, WE DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY PROBLEM. ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP.MY KIDS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE. THANK YOU, AND WE WILL BE STAY AGAIN HERE WHEN WE COME BACK IN HONGKONG....
Arceli A. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2013
Unpleasant Stay

Shopping, Centrally located, Cheap
2.7
It is not a pleasant experience, even if you stay only during the night,yet the place was so cramped and smell so bad. I need to use my perfume to make the place smelling good. No towels in the room and you have to go to the 13th floor to do a request. No intercom to do that and before going up you pass by an alley that stinks. I booked for what I saw yet when we get there a different room was given to us. I will never stay in this guest house.
Pranee C. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Clean and cheap even if the room is small

Clean, Cheap, Location
6.3
My stay was ok because I went outside most of the time I was in HK. The room was small but anyway I only used it to keep my belongings and to shower. The lift was small but at least it worked. Some of the staff were nice and helpful some were not but it was not a big deal for me. I was unlucky to get the room that didn't have wifi connection but my friends room had it so I had to sit outside the room to use the internet. That was the only thing I regret. The location is exellent near the MTR and shopping malls.It was good enough for budget hotel but if you'd like to live in a luxury hotel maybe not this one. I prefered to explore the city more than living in the hotel so my stay was good enough for me. :)
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, July 8, 2013
budget price at convenient location

Good price , easy access to transport and to ferry terminal to Macau
7
There was many cockroaches in the room. Hotel did a switch of room after we complain twice.
Kit H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
convenient place

convenient, easy to find
6.7
Location very good, the hotel room is OK but not very big.
Narathip P. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Good room and nice staff

Staffs were nice, room was clean, and the transportation around there is convenient.
8
It is a good hostel provides you with very clean rooms though the size is too small.
Marilyn C. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2013
great!

clean, just okey and fast internet
7.7
the USA Hostel is quite okey it is very clean...nice and clean comfort room... we like our stay in this hotel....i will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Epifania T. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and accommodating staff

acessible, reasonable price, near train and buss stations stations and shopping center
5.7
It is satisfactory, no uncomfortable events happen. Our only suggestion is that they should clean the vicinity in front of the elevators. There are garbage around which are not presentable and an eye sore. There was also a female Filipino staff who was not friendly when we inquired at her which is not supposed to be since we are of the same nationality. May I recommend to tell the administrator of the hotel to advise her to be more friendly to any one whatever is their nationality. Overall, I will rate the USA Hotel at a rating of 5 and I will recommend to my friends that they will stay there since the price is reasnable, near the city and shopping centers. I also commend the chinese girl (sorry, I was not able to ask her name) in the front desk for her being very accommodating and friendly.
Immanuel L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Bad Hotel with the small room

centrally located, fast internet and nice restaurant surrounded the hotel
2.3
USA hostel is not recommended for the family with the young children. The hostel was very small.
Ma D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2013
valur for money

clean, close to MTR, budget hotel
7.3
Stay was good considering we got the room pretty cheap. Very close to MTR which is awesome. The huilding though can be kinda phony as lots of by standers outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02