or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4207 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4207)
Sort by:
Narathip P. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Good room and nice staff

Staffs were nice, room was clean, and the transportation around there is convenient.
8
It is a good hostel provides you with very clean rooms though the size is too small.
Marilyn C. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2013
great!

clean, just okey and fast internet
7.7
the USA Hostel is quite okey it is very clean...nice and clean comfort room... we like our stay in this hotel....i will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Epifania T. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and accommodating staff

acessible, reasonable price, near train and buss stations stations and shopping center
5.7
It is satisfactory, no uncomfortable events happen. Our only suggestion is that they should clean the vicinity in front of the elevators. There are garbage around which are not presentable and an eye sore. There was also a female Filipino staff who was not friendly when we inquired at her which is not supposed to be since we are of the same nationality. May I recommend to tell the administrator of the hotel to advise her to be more friendly to any one whatever is their nationality. Overall, I will rate the USA Hotel at a rating of 5 and I will recommend to my friends that they will stay there since the price is reasnable, near the city and shopping centers. I also commend the chinese girl (sorry, I was not able to ask her name) in the front desk for her being very accommodating and friendly.
Immanuel L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Bad Hotel with the small room

centrally located, fast internet and nice restaurant surrounded the hotel
2.3
USA hostel is not recommended for the family with the young children. The hostel was very small.
Ma D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2013
valur for money

clean, close to MTR, budget hotel
7.3
Stay was good considering we got the room pretty cheap. Very close to MTR which is awesome. The huilding though can be kinda phony as lots of by standers outside.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2013
comfortable

location price value for money
7
it was nice. close to everything but there's a difficulty reaching the hotel if you message them at FB.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Great location

Great location, close to shopping areas, wide variety restaurants
5
The room environment are really bad but staff performance are ok
Bong S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
english is a international language

shopping, see attrction in tst, near mtr
7.7
i stay this hotel because my friend recommend that this hotel is great..finally, i feel it is very very good hotel
Chou L. Families with older children Taiwan, June 30, 2013
building condiitons crude and passerby perplexity!

primitive furiniture & equipment and wrecked TV.
5.3
The higher the price,if careless about enjoy the good service and facilities but just need for sleep in the night, it is available for economy traveler stay with a narrow room and bed and the bathroom and the crowded neighbor rooms and narrow hallway. There are did'nt offer boil water but remains a water dispenser can offer the normal atmospheric temperature water for public use. Lack of administer and service, because the counter and just two staff for booking check in and that office work on 13th floor far from the rental room those are on 8th floor. If you are going to take the shuttle bus free to H.K. airport express station in Kowloon city center, you had to walk to the neighbor building of "Holiday Inn.". If you did not care about the good service but just need a narrow room to sleep and bath, and no window in the room can let you to touch the sunlight, you can get the cheapest price room through "agoda" to reserve a room for travel in Kowloon and the island of H.K., the hostel maybe can be considered. Living in the building you can see that complex with the same type of tiny hostel 21 sets, and many of the small tailor, and resident family. And this area you can see many peoples comes from Mainland China and black skin people appear beside you.
Raymond A. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2013
Great value for money, nice location...small cr

Value for money, Location, Easily accessible
6.7
It was nice when get there. The staff accomodate as quite fine. They will ask you about what u prefer either big bed or big bathroom. For a family i recommend big bed but very small bathroom. For couples i say it's goog to pick big bathroom instead. Wifi is free and quite fast. Very near to mtr station and just below is 711 and lot's of shops. On the first floor there is a money changer, i suggest u change ur money there instead on the airport. In all, our stay is quite nice and secure but we stay on big bed room so we hate the small bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08