or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4412 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4412)
Sort by:
Yuliana Y. Groups Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Dirty room with broken wastafel.

Near MTR Tsim Tsa Tsui, avenue of star, and china ferry terminal
4.3
Have bad experience here with the deposit. The staff request for a deposit and when i give him cash, he asked for my credit card. So, the deposit was paid using my credit card and the staff made a mistake for the type of transaction wich caused my deposit was charge to my credit card and no refund. I have to contact the USA hostel to request for the refund and it took a month for the processing. Please be carefull when giving deposit using your credit card. Make sure the trans type written in the credit card slip are "AUTH" and not "SALE", because you won't like to do some complain like me. Beside for the deposit issue, the room are not clean and the wastafel are broken. Not really recommended hostel.
Mitesh S. Business travelers India, September 12, 2013
Not recommended for travelers arriving early i

USA Hostel
4
Though i booked only for a few hours as my other hotel was booked from 12 noon ,I arrived at the hotel at 6am and there was no one to give me a room till 9.00am.
Julie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Rough

Staff were nice
5.3
Poor I left after 1 night. Very uncomfortable for a solo female back packer. Learnt from this experience not to be stingy with booking hotels, just for my own piece of mind.
Lai L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Budget, clean and value for money

Location, friendly staff and easy to find
7
Brian C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2013
location, location and location

friendly staff, location and convenience.
6.7
Cheap place with very tiny space room, the only advantage is the location.
Leo T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Right in the central of Kowloon

cheap, location, ncity view from room (corner triple room)
5.3
It was the second time I stayed in USA Hotels. I like to stay here because it is located in the central of Kowloon, close to Ferry port, TST MRT station, and Airport Express terminal. The room itself is actually very simple narrow room but the AC and hot water worked well. Hot water only available in the morning 7 until 12pm and in the evening 7 until 00am. The main elevator also only works from morning until 10pm, after 10p you have to walk to another elevator. After all, I will stay in this hotel if I come again to Hongkong simply because of its cheap price as compared with other similar hotels in Hongkong and its good location.
Loi F. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2013
dissappointed

no hot water, rude custumer service
4
rude custumer service when feedback the hot water machine is spoiled
Brian C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2013
location, location and location...

location, cheap and convenience.
6.3
The location is the only one advantage, room size is very small but it's cheap. the staff is friendly.
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
it is good location good for shopping

good location, shopping area and good for go to everywhere
6
Nhel M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2013
Great location

Location, public transportation and shopping area
7.3
Overall, it was a pleasant stay in USA hotel. The room is clean,great location, near to MRT TST station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02