or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4232 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4232)
Sort by:
Arif W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 13, 2014
just for sleep hostel

location near mtr
4.3
Don't expect too much or you will dissapointed. We travel 5 adult & 3 kids, we booked 2 family rooms. First, arrive you will be welcome will long queue just to enter elevator. 2 elevator, 11 for even floor, and the other for odd floors. Receptionist in 13th floor, but the room in 10 floor, so we have to take our bunch of luggage by stairs. In reception, again, must queue to be served. The staffs not friendly at all, they took it for granted. After long waited and tiresome checkin, she take us to the rooms. One room the AC not work, and the other don't have curtain. Very big window and bright. When we ask about curtain, she said that all rooms are the same. What did she think? whereas we already enter the other room with curtain. Room not much but the bed quite comfy and clean. And also quiet surrounding. Enough just to get rest.
Mariciel D. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Great

easy access, at the heart of business center, good location
6.3
The Hotel is just fine, the only thing is I was really disappointed when I learned that the other room I booked which is the room of our children had so many bed bugs, the children has bites all over their body, on the other hand, the problem in our room is our airconditioner, we cannot feel any cooling effect, also they say that it has hot shower but there is none. Another problem is the lift, it is always under maintenance. The picture that you can see when you are booking is not really the actual room.
Ruby A. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
The room was nice and the bathroom was much better

Location. Value for money. Room was clean everytime we get back.
5.7
Pleasant but still needs improvement in terms of on,line reservation. The description should match the room being reserved. Having a window with view costs additional 100HKD more per day of stay. The covers and towels should be changed regularly. Also, they should and not ask guests to bring their used towels at their reception to have it changed with a new one.
Jennilyn I. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Good experience.

Location, high speed internet, value for money
8
Good overall.
Linda L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Perfect for comfort stay budget style

location, near to shopping, near to MTR, near to food
8.7
Very pleasant overall, nice attentive staff, clean and comfortable family room with window on 7th floor. Believed over the years, this hostel has clean up the place. Most importantly, the MTR is just at the doorstep. Recommend to use the airport express to kowloon station from the airport and hop onto to K3 free airport shuttle to holiday inn. USA hostel is just across the street from Hoilday Inn. The whole journey from airport to hostel took us less than 40 mins. Would have rated it 9 if not for the surrounding environment that the hostel is situated. Basically Mirador Mansion is a foreigner's quarters, ie Inidans, Nepalese & Bangladeshis. So going in and out of the building with small children not particularly safe, unless their daddy tag along.
Ching K. Families with older children China, June 5, 2014
friendly staff, good place for short visit

location, price, friendly staff
8.3
Nadra R. Couples Trinidad and Tobago, May 28, 2014
OK, could be better

Location, unique environment, clean on arrival.
5.7
The USA Hotel was okay. As others said it is within a high rise building and the downstairs could be uncomfortable for some. I actually enjoyed this unique atmosphere. There was a security guard at the elevator. The price is expensive compared to everything else in Hong Kong. You could definitely find somewhere better for cheaper. The building was dirty but the room was clean on arrival. 'Room service' consisted of throwing a sheet over the bed, including over our belongings. The shower attachment was broken meaning you had to McGyver something to get it to remain in place for a shower, or use it as a handheld. There was a mild odour from the drain. The TV did not work and no help when I complained. One staff was very friendly, the other was indifferent. I left early at 7.30 AM when the office was closed and am waiting for the security deposit to be returned to my bank account. The hot water cooler was refilled regularly. The best thing about this was the large window. You got some view of the late night lights. If you decide to stay, I recommend taking the guaranteed window. A claustrophobic person would not be comfortable without it, considering that the rooms in Hong Kong are so small.
Ronald C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Very Pleasant

Clean, accessible to MTR, good location
8.3
very nice and neat place. comfortable
Zamry A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
just ok

nothing
4.3
never come back for usa hostel. room in agoda for reservation is not same i got when i check in.
Ma J. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2014
safe and convenient

location service safe
6.3
booked for my friend and he said "the reception and maintenance were good,but the place was very very small.overall 7/10, - space is the main drawback..however if u can get a single room for under 200 HK$ at usa hostel,i think its pretty worth...its kinda safe too,as the locks are all digital"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07