Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
very bad staff service

location, shopping, more shopping
4.7
the location is very accessible to everything, like shopping center and transportation. but we experienced a very bad service from the staff, not only us but the rest of the guest who stayed in the hostel.
Leo T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Centrally Located in Kowloon

Location, Price & easy accesss to public transports
5.3
It is the second time I stay here. I like the triple room at the corner because we have two-sided large windows where we can see Nathan Road. The room is actually very small, also the bathroom, only around 1.2 x 1.2 sqm for washing table, shower and toilet. But the price here is lower than any other similar hotels around. If you want to stay in cheaper room, you can find so many small hostels in the same building, but can not book via Agoda.
Dormine W. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2013
Literal Shelter for My Stuffs as a Solo Traveller

Fast internet connection, the location is accessible to most of HK Tourist spots and public transportation, last but not the least, it's really affordable for a budget traveller
6.7
When I first arrived in USA Hostel's location, I was shocked as I am not used of getting into hostels or inns welcomed with different people of different races. I thought they're there to help me find the USA Hostel. They ignored me after I told them that I need their assistance finding USA Hostel. (Hahaha)Well, that's the funny side of my first few days stay in HK. The Room - it was a budget, standard room for a single person, it's relatively small. The room was equipped with a good air condition, stable waterflow but it's hot water only activates on specific schedule. It got comfy bed and pillows. So far, it's comforting to be in that room. However, during my stay, it's rainy season in Hong Kong. I clearly heard raindrops pouring outside which made my pillows useful for my ears. Also, the noise caused my washing machines and other home appliances utilized by occupants in that area were so vivid. These flaws still turned out to be a helpful way for me to stay outside most of the time. And because of that, I was able to familiarize Tsim Sha Tsui at least at 90%.
Boon H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2013
A crowded place & multinational

Only good for backpackers
5.3
Did not aware that have to pay extra deposit (Only be refunded in a month time) although I have fully paid the botel bill.
Zona S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2013
value for money

clean rooms, very accessible to mtr, and dining and most of all, airport express pick-up is just outside the hostel
8.3
budget friendly hostel within reach for food, transportations and shopping malls
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Worst experience stay with this hotel

good location,
4.7
they dont allow early check-in, unless you request so, the staff is not helpful at all, the hotel environment is messy, dirty. The room got smoking stinky smell, the staff don't change the bed sheet for you, i just found out they only pull out the bed sheet and fold it back again(because od the same stain appear)!! the hotel don't provide you blanket. the bathroom is way too small. the mirror is crack. the aircorn is cold.
John L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Friendly staff,, no windows in room, central

cheap, clean room, near airport bus stop
8.3
fine, no hassle, safe, good staff, some hassle with lifts, they have many rooms throughout the Mirador. building and act for many different guest housess they make staying in Hong Kong affordable
Linh V. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2013
Not good as my expectation

good location, friendly staffs and reasonable price for backpacker
6.3
We stayed there 4 nights. The room is basic and clean enough with limit budget. During the time, the wifi signal is really bad especially in the morning or after 12:00 AM. We had to ask for checking 3 times. Besides, it's very good location: near mtr (just walk 1-2 minutes ); there is lots of shops around this hostel so that you can shopping around. This hostel is suit for travelling who busy at outside and consider room for sleeping only.
Mandy C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2013
very old building

Near to mrt station and shopping area, easy to find restaurant
6.3
Togar S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2013
Great location, value for money, for Backpackers

Great Location, easy access, and 24 hours hotel access
6.7
It was as I expected. Small room with inside Bath room. AC was not so cold but still comfort. Nice reception. Value for money especially for Backpackers. No Breakfast but walking distance to the 24 hrs fast food restaurant. Close to the MTR and Bus. Recommended only for Backpackers who spend most of their time outdoor. Hostel is for sleep only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06