Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Ng R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
USA Hostel
large room, clean room and centre located
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Magdalene S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
simple, basic
near to train station. 7 eleven downstairs
average budget hotel
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Vincentia J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
nice budget hotel,
fast internet, easy checkout, staff OK
in the central crowd, easy to find
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Adiel G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Worst hostel I've been to but have no other choice
Centrally located to places to visit and easy access to transport
Very tiny room, having 2 people inside is a challenge. No place for you to put your stuff except on the floor which could block and cramp the only few spaces left in the room. Bed sheet, pillow case and comforters didn't look like they were replaced. Hot water is only scheduled within 7am - 12mn, we needed to leave early and could not even get a hot shower. Hot shower does not even adjust properly, it either gets too hot, or too cold. Wifi is intermittent but could get quite fast. The actual Mirador mansion is a ghastly place, dirty, and creepy, but if you are travelling on a budget and want to stay centrally located, as well as out touring the city most of the day, then this place is good enough. The elevator can also get packed so you would have to fall in line, the elevator near the entrance shuts down around 10:30 pm and you would have to use the other one a few steps behind some stores. Hongkong can be expensive, with the amount I paid a night for his hostel, I would have already gotten myself a luxury room in Cambodia, Thailand and the Philippines. It is easy to get here though from the airport, just take the A21 bus and hop off the 13th stop and walk a few steps, going back to airport is also easy, just go across and take the N A 21 or N21 bus. Beware, it takes about an hour to get to and fro the airport so adjust accordingly.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Lee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and small room
value for money, good location, and friendly staff
during my stay with my families and relative in USA hotel. the best thing i like about this hotel is it location is very near to the shopping mall and near to the star avenue ( for best night view in Jim sah jui) the room is quite small but is good for just for a good night sleep. the staff is friendly and attentive. the only down side is the lift have to queue for quite long. overall is good and value for money. definitely gonna come back nx time.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Tracy C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
USA Hostel
Transportation is good.
Lots of service charge, not too big for double room, many noisy voice at midnight.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Yuk T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hong Kong is a busy city
clean, helpful staff, and easy to find
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Antonio C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Reasonably good but no hot water shower!!!
Location and cleanliness
I made a mistake concerning the date of my departure and it was not worth making a cancellation as I would get only 15USD back. As my departure was one day earlier than I had thought, I only spent about three hours in this hostel and only wanted to have a nice hot shower before my departure. Unfortunately, this was not possible as there was only cold water and instead of being relaxed before my departure, I was just the opposite, having had to take a cold shower!!!
Reviewed December 04, 2013

ELVIS P. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
sightseeing
location, price, free wifi
ok, it is a budget hotel, look to book a room with window, room is small, bathroom inside, ideal for sightseeing
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Magdalene H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant stay
Comfortable bed, large room, nice staff
My stay at the USA hotel was pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. The toilet is quite run down. Nice city view from the room. Staff were quite helpful and polite.
Reviewed December 02, 2013