or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4364 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4364)
Sort by:
Kim K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
Value for Money Accommodation

Location, Cleanliness & Easy Access to Shopping/Public Transport
6.3
Overall very satisfied, rooms are small but clean and the location is excellent.,
Jennibelle S. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2013
good clean fun

adventure small but clean
7
it was good backpackers hotel and nice staff. also, centrally located
Norman M. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2013
comfortable and affordable

price, location, convenience
8.3
my stay was good. the room is extremely small but convenient and sufficient for a short stay. the location is excellent.
Kwai S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Not up to expectation

Nothing but ...
5.3
Mary L. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
scary environment/located inside bldg

accessible to mtr
4.3
staff our unfriendly/frontdesk/elevator not 24 hours open
Sylvia H. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2013
Okay for price but don't expect too much

Budget and centrally located
6.7
This is my third time to Hong Kong in 2 years and I am in absolute love with the city. Accommodation wise... This is Hong Kong style. Tiny room with a double bed and walking space just enough to fit 2 girls. Toilet was small but shower was powerful and heater was working. Despite being told that the heater would only work from 7am to 12am, hot water was still available at 6am and 3am when I used them. Location wise, USA hostel is smacked right in the middle of TST, right beside the TST MTR station exit D. It is also located right next to Tsui Wah, a 24 hour commercialized HK cafe which serves pretty good food. Since Hong Kong for visitors is all about shopping and eating, this hostel should be fine if you're a budget traveller like me. I was pretty contented with the bed and shower. Ain't fussy and was out for at least 15 hours in the day so the spoilt TV and few mozzie bites didn't bug me too much. But here be warned for the very noisy aircon and blanket that was as thin as your bedsheet. Basically if you're that sort who would be out for most of the time and would be tired enough to crash right after a shower, you would survive past the spoilt TV, loud aircon, flat pillow and thin blanket. At least the bed didn't feel so much like a table as compared to the one I slept on 2 years ago.
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Near public transport but very uncomfortable!

Near MTR and Bus Station, free water and fast internet.
2.7
Room size was okay for the price we paid but I find the room dirty as well as the pillows and comforters. They do not clean our room, they only empty the garbage cans. They do not change our towels and linens until we tell them so, we even brought the linens to the reception as they do not understand what we mean. Surroundings quite unsafe and there's not much affordable restaurants to eat out. I will never stay in this hotel again.
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2013
budget hostel

affordable,
7
I book thru agoda a twin deluxe,Reception area is located at 13th floor, upon arriving asked me to pay 100 HKD per night for room upgrade with window, our room was located at the 8th floor. room is small just with twin beds with bed very small, bathroom is also small, good airconditioning, this hostel is a budget hostel just a place to sleep with so dont expect much
Yu-Man W. Solo travelers China, June 1, 2013
Very economic

Nice Service, easy to get in and nice price
7.7
Ellen J. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2013
Our stay in the USA Hostel was great!

It is accessible to public transport, near to the shopping malls and near to tourist attractions.
5.7
Our stay in the USA Hostel was a breeze. We did not experience any difficulty in communicating with the hostel's staff, they are accommodating. The room is comfortable even if it is just small. It has a good hot and cold shower with toilet, and comfortable beds. It is very accessible to public transportation, no problem in going to the main attractions in Hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06